Located in Midtown, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this apartment is near theme parks and on the beach. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Moody Gardens. Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Magic Carpet Golf are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Galveston Island Convention Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Galveston Seawall - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
61st Street Fishing Pier - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Restaurants
Whataburger - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 15 min walk
Doc Holiday’s Roadhouse - 13 min walk
Rainforest Cafe - 7 min walk
Starbucks - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort on 19 Apr 2027 start from AU$2,537, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 15th Floor Beachfront Residence | San Luis Resort located?
Nestled on the beach, this Midtown apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Seawall Beach, Galveston Seawall and Galveston Island Convention Center. Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Moody Gardens are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
7.6
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The condo was nicely updated, tasteful decor, and a well laid out floorplan for 2 couples, but would be great for a small family, too, with the extra bunk room. We have stayed in many other San Luis condos and this one is, by far the best so far.The host was very friendly, communicative, understanding, and quick to respond. He made it easy to get into the unit, once it was ready. I will book here again for sure! Thank you, Brooks! Look forward to staying there again in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2026
Melanie, thank you so much for staying with me. We are a small family business and take your experience to heart and greatly appreciate your business. You were a great guest and hope to have you back again!
Best rental experience since being a long time visitor of The San Luis Resort!I would absolutely recommend this company and room. We will be staying here again!Soon!
Condo was clean super nice view easy to get in contact with owner
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Steve S.
25 Feb 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Great view
The condo was perfect for the kids. The bunk house was perfect for the littles! The only complain was the booking and check in process was very jumbled and required extra phone calls and additional fees to get into the room 45 minutes early.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2025
Thank you Steve! We are happy that you enjoyed the place. We are switching software to enable a smoother checkin process. THank you for your feedback.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Matthew v.
16 June 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
many issues with this condo. Started with arrival. Keypad wasn’t working so couldn’t access unit with keypad. Contacted host and he told us he had a key for unit in a broken lock box that was on another door to the unit. So we used the key for our stay. At departure we left key in same lockbox. Owner contacted us several times after we had left stating key wasn’t there and wanted us to continue looking for it “because he just couldn’t have a key to his unit floating around” and was going to have hotel pull the security camera video. We told him each time where we left it. Then finally got an apology because AC repairman had taken it out to access Unit. AC - The AC unit for main room, bunk room and king bedroom didn’t work right. It was hot and humid on that entire side of unit our entire stay. We contacted owner second day we were there and he said he would call the ac people to fix it. He told us about reset button. tried that and it worked that time. However this was a continual issue the entire stay. I see now this was an issue way back in Nov 2025 as well. He supposedly tried to get it fixed but bottom line is the AC doesn’t work right! He is charging a premium for this unit! It is not worth the price he is charging! You couldn’t fit 8 people in it. There’d be no place for your stuff! One king room has no closet, bunk room was that closet. One couch is a patio furn couch. One bathroom has no countertop - very small. We wont return to this unit
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
I apologize for your experience.
-Our AC units were new 4 years ago and we have had issues in the summer because it’s hot/humid and salt destroys everything at a rapid pace. This is common in any beach town. Issues arise in rentals and all we can really do is react. Which is what we always do. The issue messaged about the ac I showed you how to reset it and called our AC company. Despite calling and texting I didn’t hear back whether the reset worked so we paid for a service call to insure it was working.
The key should be a positive not a negative. We provide that for backup. When you rent from a person who owns property to save thousands of dollars over the hotel side it comes with some understanding. We do not have onsite staff like a hotel that owns hundreds of units. We responded to every issue in a Timely manner and I followed up multiple times with you to check on the situation only to hear from you days later that you got it working with the reset. I spent money sending the ac company because you didn’t let us know the reset fixed it. We got zero communication back which makes it hard to help you. I realize you don’t like the restoration hardware wicker chairs. We put those there for the beach look and they are expensive. We don’t pull chairs from outside, they’ve never been outside. I’m concerned the way you’re spinning the key situation. You had said you left it in the lockbox and our cleaner couldn’t find it there. I didn’t accuse you of stealing it.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Patrick Q.
19 Aug 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
I wish I could give this rental a better rating. The view is amazing and the resort itself is great, but our experience in this unit was far from ideal.Check-In & Cleanliness:Check-in instructions were unclear, leaving us sitting in a hallway calling the owner to figure out where to find them. We entered an unlocked unit to find water leaking from the living room AC and a strong musty smell.Maintenance Issues:The owner acknowledged the leak was a known issue and told us to use pool towels to soak it up—over a dozen were used during our 4-day stay. The living room TV and several lights didn’t work until I discovered a tripped breaker. The visible breaker panel looked fine, so I eventually accessed a second panel in a locked closet to restore power. I felt uneasy doing this but had few other options, as the AC kept shutting off and needed resetting multiple times a day.Comfort Problems:The master bathroom fan/light had a faulty sensor—it kept turning on throughout the night and made it hard for my wife to sleep. I had to unplug it at the source. The kitchen was missing essentials like a baking tray or oven-safe dishes for basic meals.Communication Gaps:Communication from the owner came inconsistently—sometimes by text, email, the VRBO portal, or their own “unit portal,” which made it hard to track key info. The owner also mentioned that our calls were recorded, which I found surprising.Bottom Line:I had to play handyman just to keep things running.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2025
We discussed this via the phone. I only offered using pool towels to wipe up the water spot that was outside the AC unit because I thought you may want extra towels. This has happened very infrequently and we had AC technicians out many times to figure out the source of the issue. You told me this happened one time not multiple times and you told me you had to flip the breaker once which happens sometimes at private homes. You also did not answer any of our calls back checking in on you and did not mention any other of these issues. When you called in our system notifies you that all our call are recorded for quality assurance. Then after your stay(not during) you threatened a bad review if we didn't give you a 2 night credit so this seems more of a retaliation review than an honest account of events that transpired. We take pride in our communication, service and high level of properties and offer text and email options for guests including a single link for all check-in, guidebook and communications yet you did not communicate one time after the initial call.