California Park, a neighbourhood in San Rafael, is home to this holiday home. Muir Woods National Monument and Golden Gate Bridge are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at San Francisco Bay and Alcatraz Island. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at San Rafael Pacifics Albert Park, or consider a night out at Cobb's Comedy Club. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking.
San Rafael Pacifics Albert Park - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
Mission San Rafael Arcangel - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
Marin Bocce Federation - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
Golden Gate Bridge - 18 min drive - 18.5 km
Getting around
Richmond Transit Center - 19 min drive
Oakland, CA (OAK-Oakland Intl.) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
Burger King - 13 min walk
Picante - 18 min walk
Circle K - 13 min walk
Shake Shack - 5 min drive
Yu Shang - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Centrally Located! Dog-Friendly San Rafael Home pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Centrally Located! Dog-Friendly San Rafael Home?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Centrally Located! Dog-Friendly San Rafael Home on 18 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,031, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Centrally Located! Dog-Friendly San Rafael Home?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Centrally Located! Dog-Friendly San Rafael Home?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Centrally Located! Dog-Friendly San Rafael Home located?
Located in California Park, this holiday home is 1.3 mi (2 km) from Marin Country Mart and 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from San Francisco Bay. San Rafael Pacifics Albert Park and Larkspur Ferry Terminal are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We have stayed here before. The place is clean, well equipped with all kitchen & bathroom necessities . The host is very responsive. We enjoyed our stay and most likely will stay here again.
We appreciated having such a charming house for home-base while visiting the area. It had everything we needed. The coyotes in the early morning hours excepted, seeing the deer and wild turkeys was an extra special treat!
This cottage was perfect for our stay. It is very clean and the property manager was wonderful! She was responsive and very prompt in getting back in touch with us when ever we had a question. I highly recommend this property and I will stay here again!
Overall this is a comfortable place to stay, in a quiet neighborhood. There were a few things that needed attention. First, the oven was dirty, causing the smoke alarm to go off repeatedly during use as soon as it approached set temperature. Second, there was a stool in the kitchen that was extremely rickety and should not have been in use. Finally, and most significant, the garbage disposal did not work. May have been jammed by previous occupants. When this was called in, someone did show up shortly, but was unable to fix.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if there are lapses during your stay with us. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Melissa
29 Dec 2025
Cute and Conveniently Located in San Rafael
This was a good basic base of operations for our holiday vacation in San Rafael, which was all we needed it to be. We have family in the area, and this location was within very reasonable distance and easy access to all of our activities. We also had our dog with us, and it was a very accommodating place for her, with a big and securely fenced front yard. We really only used the property to sleep, shower and change clothing, so I can't speak to what it would be like to cook or hang out there.The reason I gave the stay a 4 star rating instead of 5 stars is that, when we originally booked the stay, we had intended to have one more adult person joining our party. I'm really glad he decided to find his own accommodations, however, because the pull out couch/bed in the living room, where he would have had to stay, did not seem large enough nor at all comfortable for an adult human. Similarly, the trundle bed in one of the bedrooms was barely large enough for my teenage son, who, admittedly, is very tall. Maybe someone who is not 6'1" would fit on it perfectly, but he had to sleep kind of diagonally across it to be fully supported. The Queen bed in the main bedroom was very comfy, though, so that was great.All in all, it was a very supportive and convenient experience, and the owner was understanding and empathetic when I told her that I had lost my phone earlier in the trip, which I appreciated. As mentioned, I also appreciated that our dog was welcomed and safely accommodated. That was one of the most important things we needed, and it was great. Over all, a great place to stay if you want to be reasonably close to San Rafael and you have a dog.
First, it started with an extra charge at the time of reservation that we were not aware of. When we got to the house and found the key, we logically tried the door closest to the lock box. Not only did the key not work, it stuck in the lock. We did manage to free it and called Vacasa (in India I believe). The person there simply said, try the other doors and see what works. We did that and got in although the key still stuck in this second lock.
Once inside at 5pm, we found that the house had not been cleaned since the last guests. Another call to Vacasa. They would contact the “local team” who would call me shortly. We never heard from anyone after that despite two more calls to Vacasa. I did get a message from Vacasa that someone had been called and would be out to clean the house though not when. I was told that we would be credited $146 for the inconvenience which we haven’t seen yet. The housekeepers showed up unannounced at 7:30pm. In their defense, no one had told them that there had been guests in immediately before us.
While we were waiting, we checked out the backyard. Not secure, no gate, missing boards in the fence and just dirt and some dried grass.
The front yard was fully secured with a fence but just dirt and trees. Previous guests had not cleaned up after their dog which we had to take care of. More importantly, we found broken glass embedded in the clay at 3-4 locations. We only found that by light glinting off the sharp points stickingup
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2024
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. This has been forwarded to our local team to avoid future complaints and please know that we have processed a compensation for the issue that you have encountered. We do hope we will have another chance to host your stay.