Apartment

Tiny House In The Country

Photo gallery for Tiny House In The Country

A small cabin with a porch, a fire pit, and a grill in the yard.
A compact bathroom with a wooden vanity, a sink, a toilet, a mirror, and a shelf with toiletries.
A compact room with a bed, a small kitchenette, a TV mounted on a wooden wall, and a window with blinds.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a built-in sink, and a window with an air conditioning unit.
A compact kitchen with a built-in microwave, a double-door refrigerator, and a wooden countertop.

Reviews

3.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Games at the ready
    One of the few properties with video games available for guests.

Popular amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Connelly Springs, NC
  • Place, South Mountains State Park
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Pine Mountain Golf Course
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Methodist Park
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Main living space

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchenette
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Connellys Springs

Located in Connellys Springs, this apartment is in a rural area. Waldensian Heritage Museum and Trail of Faith are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Pine Mountain Golf Course and Wood Mill Winery. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tiger Stadium or Douglas C. Leonhardt Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking.
Map
Connelly Springs, NC

What's nearby

  • South Mountains State Park - 10 min drive - 11.9 km
  • Pine Mountain Golf Course - 11 min drive - 12.3 km
  • Methodist Park - 18 min drive - 22.8 km
  • Connelly Springs Town Hall - 19 min drive - 27.8 km
  • Hickory Metro Convention Center - 28 min drive - 43.8 km

Getting around

  • Charlotte-Douglas International Airport (CLT) - 71 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cooksville Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Norman's Cafe - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Webb's Orchard - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Chuckys House - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Sain's Pub - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Tiny House In The Country pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much is parking at Tiny House In The Country?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Tiny House In The Country?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Tiny House In The Country?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Tiny House In The Country located?

Situated in a rural location, this apartment building is within 9 miles (15 km) of South Mountains State Park, Pine Mountain Golf Course and South Mountains Game Land. High Shoals Falls and Taylors Lake are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

3.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 2 reviews

5.0/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Check-in

2.0/10

Communication

2.0/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unclean, falling apart closet

The frame on the bed came apart, dumping the futon onto the floor. The closet is so small, I had to drag the futon outside to re-set the wheels into their tracks on the frame. The shower is an absolute joke - it dribbles. The silverware trays have a year of crumbs and filth in them. I am 5'10", 225 pounds and could barely execute stool paperwork due to insanely tight quarters in the bathroom. You better bring a 4WD vehicle so you can get in and out of the mountainside driveway slot! The faux fireplace/mantle does not work, but is left in there to take up space. What Vrbo location does not provide sheets, pillowcases, and trash removal. Get in the game or go home! $130 for this closet was a crime. Then you threaten me with punishment fees for being 15 minutes late leaving for delaying your "cleaning crew" which doesn't clean!!!??? Takes some serious nerve. Just truly sad.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2021
If you had reached out to us at all during your stay, we would have been happy to address most of these issues. We didn't hear from you at all during your stay. Its unfortunate that you were so unhappy as this is not the norm for our rentals. You were aware that we don't provide linens as its stated in our description.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback