Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Cartwright Cove, a neighbourhood in Gravois Mills. Ozark Distillery and Brewery and The Cove Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Jolly Mon Indoor Water Park and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf. Ready for a night out? Consider Shady Gators and Lake Breeze Terrace. With fishing and swimming nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 36 min drive - 49.3 km
Getting around
Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Westside Pub - 16 min drive
Lazy Dayz Resort - 57 min drive
The Tavern At Trails End - 29 min drive
The Tavern Trattoria - 10 min drive
Big Dick's Halfway Inn - 32 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer!?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer! on 3 Mar 2027 start from AU$1,230, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spend your days enjoying all the lake has to offer! located?
Located in Cartwright Cove, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Lake of the Ozarks and within 20 miles (32 km) of Proctor Towersite State Wildlife Area and Jacob's Cave. Lake Breeze Terrace and Ozarks Amphitheater are also within 25 miles (40 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We are so glad you enjoyed our homes location. It is an older house, but it is priced according to that. The more modern homes are quite a bit above our price point.
Great getaway / very clean / beautiful view of the lake
The house was very clean, the view of the lake was beautiful and with the dock atttached it was very convenient for the kids to fish when we weren't on the boat. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful! Definitely recommend this house for a family vacation. We will be staying here on our next trip as well.
We enjoyed the beautiful view from the back patio overlooking the lake. My son and I caught quite a few channel and blue cats off the dock, Jacob's cave is a must see for the adventurous family. The property was clean, well stocked and the host was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. 10/10 experience, we will definitely make this trip again
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2026
Thank you for your review. We love to hear that guests enjoy our home! We hope you stay again sometime.
The house was in a quiet cozy neighborhood. The house was very clean. The host was good at communicating and responding timely. The kids enjoyed swimming off the dock even though the weather was not the greatest.
Great directions to get to the house, even at midnight. Easy access, clean and ready to go! Owners were great about communicating and we will book this house again. Way to do it right Tom and Charity!!
My family and I usually travel to Florida every year, this year we were unable to due to the hurricane and came here spontaneously and had a great time, thank you so much for allowing us into your home at such a late notice!
Great get away! Quite cove with beautiful scenery and sunsets. My son fished the dock and we also drove south to Bennett Springs and went trout fishing. Cabin was well equipped and comfortable. Communication with the owner was easy and quick! Our only complaint would be the shower heads, they were not adjustable and lacking, that made showering a challenge. Other than that, everything was as expected and nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2024
We are so glad you enjoyed staying at our home. We are going to look into upgraded shower heads. We always appreciate feedback on how we can improve our home.
Booked this property for our 5th annual girls trip to the Ozarks and it was beyond disappointing. Upon entry, you'll get punched in the nose with the overpowering smell of pee. Don't think going downstairs will be much better because the overwhelming stench of mold will leave you wondering which is better...piss or mold? Also, there is no central air conditioning in the house. Instead, you have one disgustingly dirty window AC unit per level of the house and the upstairs unit wasn't on when we arrived so it was about 95 when we walked in the front door. If you want to take a shower to cool off, best of luck with that one. Not only were the bathrooms disgusting, but the shower heads are the same ones you'll find in a high school locker room. The mold growing from behind the downstairs bathroom is about as pleasant as whatever is crusted to the floor of the shower. The kitchen was fully stocked with dirty pans. If you think those stairs to the dock look well lit, you're wrong. Those lights don't work. Want to relax in the porch swing mentioned in the listing? Best of luck...it doesn't exist. We looked for other places to stay on the lake but nothing was available so we were forced to tough it out in moldville. The host never even reached out to see how our stay was going. I have stayed in a lot of VRBOs & every time the host proactively checked in. Not this one. Only time I heard from him was after we checked out asking for a 5 star review on a 1 star house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
We have never had any reviews like this. We never heard from you during your stay about any issues. We pride our home on being very clean. All our other reviews on here and other platforms have reviews stating how clean our home is. There is not mold in the house. The porch swing broke and was replaced by patio furniture. We have multiple chairs on the patio and next to the patio to sit in. We also have a table and chair set on the dock. We have a light switch next to the stairs to turn the lights on to walk down to the dock. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kevin S.
6 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
OK, first let me say that we stay in the Ozarks at least 10 times a year and that this is the most honest review I can give first when you pull up to the house. There’s a very steep hill and a very small driveway. Only room enough for one car. When you walk through the front door. You’re upstairs with two bedrooms and that’s it. The kitchen is in the basement. The entire front of the house is covered in spider webs and dead bugs. Also, there is no central air in this home so you have two wall unit air conditioners that’s in the hallways so the bedrooms are hot as a summer day in July. There’s no privacy because you can’t shut the doors because you won’t feel any air because there’s no central air-conditioning in any of the bedrooms. There are no shower heads There isn’t even a stream of water. It’s like a mist that comes out of the showerhead everything in the home is outdated back to the 40s and 50s they’re also were knobs missing off the kitchen cabinets. The stairs leading to the dock has bushes that’s infested with spiders and they have never trimmed the bushes. That’s also goes along with the fire pit and chairs, and there is absolutely no good fishing off the dock of this home , FOR THE PRICE THERE ARE BETTER OPTIONS I WONT STAY HERE AGAIN
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2026
We are sorry you did not enjoy our property. We do provide a home at a lower price point because it is not a new home. However, we do pride our home on being clean and in good working order. That cabinet knob was attached in photos our maid service provided prior to your stay. We do not advertise as having central air, but we do have those wall air conditioners, ceiling fans, and oscillating fans in the bedrooms. It is a house in the woods so we are unable to keep all spiders away outside. Inside the home we are able to prevent them a lot better. We were not aware one of our pans needed to be replaced, but will be replacing that. If you would have reached out to us at any point during your stay we could have discussed concerns you had. However, leaving trash on our dock, in the house, and fast food cups and wrappers in our driveway, and a full sink of dishes was not how guests usully leave the house. Also moving our dock chairs to the edge of the dock and leaving them there after your stay so they could fall into the lake was also not something other guests have done. We were very disappointed with how dirty your group left our home after your stay. We have been renting our home for years and have never had a group leave it so messy.