Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Paraiso LakeHouse?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Paraiso LakeHouse on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$759, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Paraiso LakeHouse?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Paraiso LakeHouse?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Paraiso LakeHouse located?
Situated on a lake, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Lake Manitoba and within 32 miles (52 km) of Lakeshore General Hospital and Grace Lutheran Church.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host was very quick with communication and went the extra mile to make sure everything was well with our stay. Beautiful location and tastefully decorated cabin.
The cabin was very roomy and comfortable. Can easily accommodate larger groups. Bathrooms and the kitchen were great with all the necessities available. The attached gazebo was nice, but lacked the ability to open any windows, so would get stuffy/warm during the day. Back yard is roomy and large. Lake access, however, was not great. There are no real beaches in that area, aside from the Steep Rock Provincial Park. If you’re looking for a “lake experience”, this cabin may not be for you. Otherwise good place.
We had a great stay at this cabin. The owner was very accommodating to our requests and let us check in early due to a snowstorm. We had very limited options in the area and even less considering we had to bring our pet as well so it was great that this was an option and big enough to fit everyone for our family event. It was very clean and plenty of places for everyone to hangout.
The overall stay was very nice and accommodating. Had a great weekend with friends and family! When we checked in, the key pad was a bit finicky, but easy instructions onto how to enter the property. Once we got into the cabin, the washrooms were not fully cleaned, with towels all over the place and one roll of toilet paper. The two rooms were also not made, but overall the living space was clean. It was an enjoyable space, lots of room for board/card games, cooking, and other activities. The outdoor space was very nice and private, as well as a lakeside pool, but was not able to use due to weather. The property had cutlery, cooking equipment and supplies, and bedding for the rooms. We had to get a few extra items like toilet paper and water, but everything else was accommodated in the cabin. There was also AC and wifi.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Catherine W.
11 July 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not what it seems
As soon as we walked in the door we were overwhelmed with the smell of curry that lasted our entire 5 night stay! No drinkable water provided - we were told to bring our own. This was not mentioned in the listing. The water out of the tap smelled of iron and you couldn’t even brush your teeth with it.
The beds were horrible and we came out with sore backs. And only a bottom sheet provided. No top sheet! Bedrooms had no lamps. In fact only one lamp in the entire place.
We didn’t use the shower as it did not look very clean. The “sunroom” looked dirty and the screens were broken. You could barely see the view out the sliding door, the glass was so bad.
Overall a horrible experience and would never stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Sorry Catherine, our cottage didn't meet your high standards. I apologize there's nothing good about our cottage, all negative feedback. But please note that this is an older cottage not a 5 star cottage or hotel in Rural Manitob. Anything outside Winnipeg, water is thru well which is full of Iron. An information was provided to you a week before your stay that you have to bring your own water. Even in 5 star hotels you have to buy your own drinking water. Even if its not mentioned its always best for travellers to have your own drinking water to avoid being sick while travelling. If you have mentioned your issues during your stay I would have gladly refunded you back for full payment. You're more than welcome to find a 5 star cottage or hotel in The Narrows. I'll apologize as well to your friends that lives in our area about your experience.
Thanks again for the feedback and Take Care!
It was a short but relaxing stay. It would have been perfect if there was a half bathroom but overall it was still a great stay. Thank you for letting us stay there.