Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs

Photo gallery for Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs

A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, wooden flooring, a staircase, and a TV mounted on the wall.
Two white recreational vehicles parked on a snowy surface with a mountainous background.
A hot tub on a wooden deck with a view of a hillside and houses in the background.
A snow-covered outdoor area with a staircase, trees, and a mountain in the background.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a sink, and a tiled backsplash.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Wild Blue Gondola
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪49 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom

Half Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the mountains. Steamboat Ski Resort and Wild Blue Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Strawberry Hot Springs and Stagecoach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs or Romick Rodeo Arena. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Wildhorse Gondola - 20 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Colorado Bagel Co. - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Fiesta Jalisco - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cruisers Sub Shop - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Base Area Ski Condo | Fireside + Hot Tubs located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of UCHealth Yampa Valley Medical Center and Steamboat Ski Resort. The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs and Wildhorse Gondola are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, nice condo. Very convenient to ski slopes, great views, and comfortable. Could have been a little cleaner but was accessible. Contactless/ office-less check in would be nice but process offered worked, and staff was nice, and prompt upon check out.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Love the location! Shuttles are great and condo was clean and super accommodating! Would stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2025
Thank you for your great review! We’re so glad to hear you loved the location and found the condo clean and accommodating. It’s wonderful that the shuttles made getting around easy for you. We’d be thrilled to host you again for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Steamboat Condo

My wife and I had a great time at our ski getaway at this condo. They have a couple of hot tubs we enjoyed after a day of skiing and it was so close we walked over to the lifts.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Everything was as expected. The parking pass was a little confusing and could have been clearer in instructions. And the lockbox key pad was broken, but the stay itself was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan 2026
Thank you for your review. Sorry the parking pass instructions were confusing and that the lockbox keypad was broken — we’ll update the check-in instructions for clarity and have maintenance repair or replace the keypad. Glad the stay itself was great, and we hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

close to the slopes!

The condo itself worked well for my family. The parking situation was a bit of a surprise, and not super convenient.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with. We appreciate hearing about your experience will take your comments the parking situation into for future improvements. We hope you had a great time with your family overall. Thank you! - Retreatia
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Condemned

When we arrived to check in we were informed the parking garage adjacent to the had been condemed. We were told our parking was approximately 1/4 mile down the road at a cost of $15.00 a day which was not mentioned in the description of the property. We decided to decline the rental due to the parking and was told by the manager of Retreatia that we would be reimbursed for the parking. We have yet to see the reimbursement. Base linens on bed were dirty! When i removed the sheets from bed at end of stay..the bottom sheet was full hair which was Not ours. GROSS!!!! Sidewalks were in bad shape…when we were able to park on the street there was only dirt pathways up to condo. Wouldnt recommend to anyone.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Great location. Missing kitchen basics.

Location was fantastic. Walk right to the gondola in 5 minutes. The unit itself was clean and nice. Upstairs neighbor's footsteps were barely audible. The bed could use a new mattress since it's sagging but for 2 days, it's fine. The kitchen had nothing in terms of basics like salt, pepper, sugar, enough coffee for the entire stay (they left 2 packets for 2 people for 2 nights), or cooking oil. The whole reason we rent condo's is to cook in them. There is zero liability to leaving these basics, or if there is it can be waived with a simple waiver. When we mentioned this at check-out we were met with indifference. Also, they were late on letting us check-in. For a company that has all these big bold warnings about "YOU MUST CHECK OUT BY 10AM SHARP", they were about an hour late getting me the parking pass so I could access the lot to check-in. I guess we don't get to charge them a late check-in fee? Probably best to call in advance if you're hoping to check-in on-time or early to make sure they are actually ready for you.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the unit clean and comfortable overall. We also appreciate your comments about the mattress, kitchen supplies, and check-in process. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of basic kitchen essentials and the delay with check-in. We understand how important these amenities are for a comfortable stay, especially for guests who prefer to cook during their visit. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will definitely review and address this with our team to ensure these issues are resolved for future guests. Regarding the late check-in, we apologize for the delay and for not meeting your expectations in that regard. We are working on improving our communication and ensuring everything is ready for our guests on time. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a more seamless experience during your next stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location cute condo

I felt like Retreatia thought of everything. The sofa bed was uncomfortable but what do you expect I guess?! Very close to the ski area. You can walk across the street and ski down to the ski square area. The condo looked newly refurbished. I do wish there was a keyless entry. It was inconvenient to stop by office to get the keys and carry around the heavy keys. I would like keys or a code instead. Also some of the Retreatia drivers were not friendly and one was rude to my 2 year old. Some drivers were helpful though. I was able to have a pack and play from Walmart deliver and we were able to pick up and leave it there at condo once we left. You can’t have any groceries or food delivered there. Very difficult. Bring your own multi plug for your phone and devices to hook up. You have to get transportation to the management office then the condo to check in and get keys. Overall I liked the condo. It was cozy and convenient. Management met all of our requests. Very happy with it.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov 2025
Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you had a great experience. We’d be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Steamboat.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2025
Thank you for the great rating! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your support. If there’s anything we could have done to make it a 5-star experience, we’d love to hear your thoughts. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2025
Thank you for the five-star review! We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back anytime for another wonderful experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Communication
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback