Cabin

LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf

Photo gallery for LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf

A log cabin with a fire pit surrounded by Adirondack chairs, string lights, and a view of the surrounding forest.
A wooden deck with a pool, lounge chairs, and umbrellas.
A log cabin with a metal roof, surrounded by trees and a gravel path.
A cozy cabin interior with a stone fireplace, wooden walls, a green sofa, and a large sliding glass door leading to an outdoor area.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, white cabinetry, and a wooden ceiling beam.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Fredericksburg, TX
  • Place, Main Street
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, Rockbox Theater
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, National Museum of the Pacific War
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Game Room Bunk Bed Room

+2
3 Double Beds and 3 Queen Beds

Master Bedroom- Downstairs

2 Single Beds, 1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Upstairs Bunk Bedroom

1 King Bed

Upstairs Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Full Bathroom Attached to Bunk Game Room

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bathroom Attached to Game Room

Toilet · Shower only

Master Bathroom Downstairs

Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fredericksburg

Located in Fredericksburg, this cabin is in a rural area. Main Street and Das Peach Haus are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Cross Mountain Park and Marktplatz von Fredericksburg. Take some time off to enjoy the winery tours in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like hiking, horse riding and cycling nearby.
Map
Fredericksburg, TX

What's nearby

  • Cross Mountain Park - 13 min drive - 12.0 km
  • Main Street - 13 min drive - 12.4 km
  • Rockbox Theater - 13 min drive - 12.4 km
  • Fredericksburg Winery - 13 min drive - 12.7 km
  • National Museum of the Pacific War - 13 min drive - 12.7 km

Getting around

  • San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 83 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Auslander - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Mamacita's Mexican Restaurant - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much is parking at LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is LuxuryLogCabin | Heated Pool | Hot Tub | Mini Golf located?

Located in a rural location, this family-friendly cabin is within 9 mi (15 km) of Rockbox Theater, Main Street and Das Peach Haus. Cross Mountain Park and Marktplatz von Fredericksburg are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Me and my family really our stay here
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
Thank you so much for your review. I’m really glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and had a great experience overall. It means a lot that you chose the home for your trip, and I’m happy it worked well for your group. I would love to host you again anytime you are back in the area.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was perfect. Cute, clean, convenient, lots of room and great host.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for the 10/10 review! 🌟 We’re so glad you found the cabin cute, clean, and convenient, with plenty of room. It was a joy hosting you, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent stay

Beautiful home just 10 minutes from Fredericksburg downtown.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2024
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

40th Birthday Celebration

Beyond our expectations, this place is gorgeous!! Great locations and amenities!! Thank you!!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Dec 2024
Thank you for celebrating such a special occasion with us! We’re thrilled to hear the place exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the location and amenities. It was our pleasure to host you—come back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The photographer who took the listing photos did their job well! However, in real life, you do feel let down because of the lack luster of the property. The swimming pool is an aboveground plastic liner pool that has a deck built up around it. It is small. The hot tub functioned properly, which was nice, but to get to the pool/hot tub area you have to walk through the septic tank lids....if you are coming from the fire pit/backyard or gameroom. The biggest concern was the lack of communication. This property is owned by what seems like a global company, not someone local, which leaves disconnect. The Main House A/C system never cooled properly and in the Texas heat, air conditioning is a must. It was about 78 to 80 the entire stay. We had elderly staying with us which made it hard, because we had to keep extra fans on them to keep them from getting heat stroke. We were told after contacting the hotline that someone would be out to check the unit, but no one ever showed up. Hopefully the booking company didn't get charged for the visit. Also, in the game room, there is no wifi of its own. It uses a booster from the main house. The booster was down all weekend, so we had no internet connection in the game room at all. In the gameroom, there are 3 sets of bunkbeds, a couch, 2 chairs, and 2 bathrooms, plus a pool table, ping pong table and a small bar sink and a mini fridge. In the bigger bathroom, there was no trashcan, in the smaller bathroom there was no shower curtain.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2026
I’m sorry the stay fell short, especially with the A/C and the communication around getting it checked. The concerns about the game room Wi-Fi and missing bathroom items are also noted. The property does offer the above-ground pool and shared amenities as shown in the listing, but the issues you experienced should have been handled more promptly. The feedback will be shared with the team so these areas can be addressed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

House review

The house was beautiful and exactly as it appeared online. It was enough room for 12 ppl. My only issue was the check in process. The main house back sliding door was unlocked and the game room also. Also the main house back sliding door wouldn’t lock. The lock was broken. Luckily the property manger addressed it quickly and was very friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
It was our pleasure to host y'all, Jessica at the Fredericksburg Log Cabin! Thank you for letting us know about your concern and we're happy to have addressed it quickly. We're so excited to see y'all back again next time.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

In need of a refresh

If it was about half the cost it's listed at, this would have been fine, but I expected much nicer based on the price and the photos. The separate game room house, in particular, leaves a lot to be desired. It feels very old, has an odd smell, inadequate a/c (window and wall units, some of which don't work), and improperly sealed doors (leading to many more large bugs than the other house).I know I sound nitpicky, but there is just basic maintenance needed. Every bulb but 5 of the beautiful string lights on the back patio is out. Multiple bathroom lights are out or stuck on a constant strobe. The sliding glass door handle is about to fall off (and that's on the only 1 of 3 functioning sliding doors).The kitchen is well stocked in some regards (3 different ways to make coffee), but not others. Bring your own kitchen towels and cups (lots of mugs, but very few regular cups).Furniture is nice (just don't expect to play pool, it's not level), parking is abundant, and the property manager communicated instructions clearly and timely.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. We truly value your insights and are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take your concerns seriously, especially when it comes to the game room house. We are committed to improving our guests' experience, and we’ll be addressing the maintenance items you mentioned, including the a/c units, the sliding glass door handle, and the lighting issues. We also appreciate your note about the kitchen supplies and will look into getting additional kitchen towels and cups to ensure everything is stocked properly for future stays. While we’re glad to hear that you liked the furniture, parking, and our communication, we certainly understand that the other issues impacted your overall experience. We will work hard to ensure these areas are properly updated and maintained moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. If you’re willing, we’d love to host you again in the future and offer a more comfortable and refreshed experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and great for our group of friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Thanks for staying with us! It’s great to hear the space was clean and a good fit for your group. We’d love to host you all again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The cabin itself was nice and had a lot of potential, but I would encourage the owners to reconsider their cleaning and maintenance team.Upon arrival, we noticed a few dead bugs upstairs, and the upstairs bathroom shower curtain was visibly dirty and should be replaced. The sheets in all of the bedrooms had a musty smell, so washing them closer to guest arrivals or replacing them would make a big difference. Adding a plug-in air freshener in the bedrooms could also help create a more welcoming atmosphere.There were also several maintenance issues that need attention. The fan and light in the upstairs king bedroom did not work, and the upstairs became very warm after midnight because the air conditioning didn't seem to cool properly. The back sliding door was broken and would not lock. We were notified we would not be able to access the backyard through the sliding door since it was broken a couple days prior to our arrival. Be sure to ask if it’s been fixed prior to booking. The kitchen blinds were broken, there was a noticeable ring of dirt around the hot tub, and the game room air conditioning was not cooling well. Additionally, the pool table was not level, making it difficult to enjoy.Overall, the cabin has great potential and could provide a wonderful stay with better attention to cleanliness and routine maintenance. I hope these issues are addressed for future guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. I'm sorry to hear parts of your stay did not meet expectations. The maintenance issues you mentioned, including the sliding door, were communicated as soon as they were identified, and concerns like the air conditioning and other items are taken seriously and addressed as quickly as possible. Your comments about cleanliness and upkeep are appreciated and will be shared with the team as improvements are always a priority. Wishing you all the best on your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

An amazing Thanksgiving family gathering in Fredericksburg

The log house set on wooded acreage could not have been any better. The way the property is set up was perfect for our large, extended family this Thanksgiving. The main house with it’s 3 bedrooms was perfect for the older adults. The separate rec-room with its bunk room was a perfect getaway for the teenagers and young adults. The house was clean, neat and well furnished. The bedding, linens and furnishings are all “top of the line.” The rec room with it’s pool table, ping pong table, wet bar, large screen TV and huge sectional sofa was the hit of the weekend. When we weren’t in the rec-room having a family pool or ping pong tournament, we were all gathered around a roaring fire at the fire pit roasting marshmallows and making family memories. The extensive grounds gave us plenty of room for our annual Thanksgiving softball game. The kitchen is beautifully appointed with Nespresso Machine, Coffee Machine and all the makings for waffles and s’mores. They thought of everything! The owners were very responsive and caring. We loved every minute of our time there and are already counting the days when we will all return.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to host y'all soon again at the Fredericksburg Log Cabin!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

College Reunion

Awesome place and an amazing host! Coffee bar was above and beyond. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
It was a pleasure hosting y'all Joel - we would love to have y'all back in the Fredericksburg Log Cabin.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2025
Thank you for the 5-star review! Hope to see you again next time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jan 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you had a positive experience overall. If there’s anything we can improve for the future, we’d love to hear your thoughts. We appreciate you staying with us!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback