Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Ocean Sands, a neighbourhood in Corolla. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars and Pine Island Racquet & Fitness Center. Ready for a night out? Consider The Village Table & Tavern and Tap Shack. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
Currituck Beach - 9 min drive - 8.0 km
Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 10 min drive - 10.3 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 66 min drive
Restaurants
Nelly's Sand Bar - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 3 min drive
Lighthouse Bagels - 3 min drive
Off The Wall Tap House - 3 min drive
Duck Donuts - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$3,210, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach located?
Located in Ocean Sands, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Corolla Beach, Corolla Raceway and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars. Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center and Tar Cove Marsh are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was my first time ever renting a vacation property. These guys were perfect. So easy to work with, everything was obvious and up front. The house was very clean and exactly as listed
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shawn L.
22 July 2023
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
1673 dreams
When we arrived the upstairs table was dirty. We had cockroaches in the house, one of the electrical plug box outlet was stick out of the wall behind a bed… (not safe) couldn’t find the remotes for several tv’s.. and half the tv’s didn’t work..
If any of my family members end up with roaches in there homes, I will be billing you company.
I won’t recommending that place to anyone..
Hello,
Overall - we had a good experience in the OBX Corolla house with the exception of the cleanliness. There were water bugs or roaches in the house when we were there and the couches were not clean or comfortable for seating purposes to relax in the living room.
The bedrooms were cleaner on the upstairs but the other rooms’ guests were not pleased and sleeping at night wasn’t the best experience.
The proximity to the tennis courts and pool along with the short walk to the beach were nicely accessible.
Overall, we have our stay’s rating at a 3/5 due to the dust, lack of cleaning and comfortability the house provided during our stay.
I cannot say we would return to this unfortunately.
We had a good stay overall; however, there are a few things the host could address to make the experience truly memorable for a house of 8 bedrooms:1. It would be helpful to have at least one toilet roll provided in each bathroom, as this is a basic necessity.2. More kitchen items would enhance the stay—such as additional kitchen rolls, more dishwasher pods, and basic staples like salt, pepper, and sugar.3. The house could benefit from pest control, as we spotted several bugs during our stay.4. The bath towels provided were quite low quality. Providing additional, higher-quality towels would be appreciated.5. Extra comforters or blankets would be useful, as some nights were quite cold and we couldn’t find additional blankets.6. For a party of 8, the number of utensils were enough but most of them were chipped. This limited our usage. Chipped plates / mugs can harm young adults or even adults.7. Toasters were provided which were broken. 8. Overall Cleanliness was below average.9. Cushion liners were torn..10. Some Chair cushions were stained. Thank you for considering these suggestions to improve future guests’s experience
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you had a good stay overall and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
We do send out a pre-arrival email outlining what is provided in the home and what guests may wish to bring, but we understand that expectations can vary, and we’re always open to making improvements. It’s disappointing to hear that there were several concerns that impacted your vacation, especially as we weren’t made aware during your stay. We would have gladly addressed them while you were here.
You're feedback is still important so we’re reviewing inventory to replace any chipped kitchen items, improve towel quality, and inspect the toasters. Pest control and cleanliness are top priorities for us, so we’ve alerted our teams to ensure this is promptly addressed. We also appreciate the notes on cushion wear and the need for additional blankets. This will be reviewed as well
Thank you again for your suggestions. We're always working to provide a better experience for future guests.