Entire home

Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach

Photo gallery for Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach

A spacious living room with a fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A pool area with lounge chairs and a wooden deck.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs.
A spacious kitchen with a large island, white cabinetry, and a built-in oven.
A room with a large fish mural, a wicker table with decorative items, and a view of a residential area through a glass door.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Corolla Beach

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Corolla, NC
  • Place, Corolla Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Currituck Golf Club
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪76 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Lower Level Bedroom with a Duo Bunk Bed + Trundle

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Lower Level Master Bedroom

2 Single Beds

Master King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Master Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Mid Level Master Twin Bedroom (1)

2 Single Beds

Mid Level Master Twin Bedroom (2)

2 Single Beds

Top Level Master King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top Level Master Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

8 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Lower Level Full Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Lower Level Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Mid Level Master King Bath

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Mid Level Master Queen Bath

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Mid Level Master Twin Bed (1)

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Mid Level Master Twin Bed (2)

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Top Level Half Bath

Toilet

Top Level Master King Bath

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Top Level Master Queen Bath

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Corolla

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Ocean Sands, a neighbourhood in Corolla. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars and Pine Island Racquet & Fitness Center. Ready for a night out? Consider The Village Table & Tavern and Tap Shack. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Map
Corolla, NC

What's nearby

  • Corolla Beach - 9 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Currituck Golf Club - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Currituck Beach - 9 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 10 min drive - 10.3 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 66 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Nelly's Sand Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Lighthouse Bagels - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Off The Wall Tap House - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Duck Donuts - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$3,210, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sweet Dreams: Pool, Hot Tub, 1-Min Walk Beach located?

Located in Ocean Sands, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Corolla Beach, Corolla Raceway and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars. Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center and Tar Cove Marsh are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice big house. Grill and coffee maker didn’t work. Very close to beach
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy and beautiful

This was my first time ever renting a vacation property. These guys were perfect. So easy to work with, everything was obvious and up front. The house was very clean and exactly as listed
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

1673 dreams

When we arrived the upstairs table was dirty. We had cockroaches in the house, one of the electrical plug box outlet was stick out of the wall behind a bed… (not safe) couldn’t find the remotes for several tv’s.. and half the tv’s didn’t work.. If any of my family members end up with roaches in there homes, I will be billing you company. I won’t recommending that place to anyone..
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Cleanliness Issues

Hello, Overall - we had a good experience in the OBX Corolla house with the exception of the cleanliness. There were water bugs or roaches in the house when we were there and the couches were not clean or comfortable for seating purposes to relax in the living room. The bedrooms were cleaner on the upstairs but the other rooms’ guests were not pleased and sleeping at night wasn’t the best experience. The proximity to the tennis courts and pool along with the short walk to the beach were nicely accessible. Overall, we have our stay’s rating at a 3/5 due to the dust, lack of cleaning and comfortability the house provided during our stay. I cannot say we would return to this unfortunately.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good but there are many pointers for improvement

We had a good stay overall; however, there are a few things the host could address to make the experience truly memorable for a house of 8 bedrooms:1. It would be helpful to have at least one toilet roll provided in each bathroom, as this is a basic necessity.2. More kitchen items would enhance the stay—such as additional kitchen rolls, more dishwasher pods, and basic staples like salt, pepper, and sugar.3. The house could benefit from pest control, as we spotted several bugs during our stay.4. The bath towels provided were quite low quality. Providing additional, higher-quality towels would be appreciated.5. Extra comforters or blankets would be useful, as some nights were quite cold and we couldn’t find additional blankets.6. For a party of 8, the number of utensils were enough but most of them were chipped. This limited our usage. Chipped plates / mugs can harm young adults or even adults.7. Toasters were provided which were broken. 8. Overall Cleanliness was below average.9. Cushion liners were torn..10. Some Chair cushions were stained. Thank you for considering these suggestions to improve future guests’s experience
Roaches.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you had a good stay overall and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We do send out a pre-arrival email outlining what is provided in the home and what guests may wish to bring, but we understand that expectations can vary, and we’re always open to making improvements. It’s disappointing to hear that there were several concerns that impacted your vacation, especially as we weren’t made aware during your stay. We would have gladly addressed them while you were here. You're feedback is still important so we’re reviewing inventory to replace any chipped kitchen items, improve towel quality, and inspect the toasters. Pest control and cleanliness are top priorities for us, so we’ve alerted our teams to ensure this is promptly addressed. We also appreciate the notes on cushion wear and the need for additional blankets. This will be reviewed as well Thank you again for your suggestions. We're always working to provide a better experience for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback