Entire home

Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen

Photo gallery for Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen

A spacious hallway with marble flooring, white columns, and a door with stained glass.
A modern living room with a white sectional sofa, a large potted plant, and a fireplace.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, stainless steel appliances, and a hanging pendant light.
A spacious hallway with a marble floor, a dining area with a chandelier, and a staircase with a wooden railing.
A spacious hallway with a marble floor, a staircase, and a living area with a grey armchair.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Barbecue
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
City of Orange, NJ
  • Place, Seton Hall University
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Arts Center - Carriage House
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, MetLife Stadium
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Airport, Newark Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR)
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Soap · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Soap · Toilet

Bathroom 5

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Orange

Orange is home to this holiday home. American Dream and The Mills at Jersey Gardens are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit New Jersey Performing Arts Center and Nickelodeon Universe Theme Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Prudential Center or Sports Illustrated Stadium.
Map
City of Orange, NJ

What's nearby

  • Seton Hall University - 4 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Arts Center - Carriage House - 4 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Prudential Center - 10 min drive - 7.5 km
  • American Dream - 24 min drive - 22.7 km
  • MetLife Stadium - 24 min drive - 21.2 km

Getting around

  • Norfolk Street Station - 6 min drive
  • Orange Highland Avenue Station - 14 min walk
  • Newark Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪White Castle - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Appian Way - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Pit Stop Barbecue and Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Libretti's Restaurant - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Luxury 7BR Estate – 5,000 sq ft, 20 min to NYC, Sleeps 16+, Chef's Kitchen located?

Situated in Orange, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Seton Hall University, South Mountain Reservation and Turtle Back Zoo. Prudential Center and University Hospital are also within 6 miles (10 km). Orange Highland Avenue Station is 14 minutes by foot and South Orange Mountain Station is 18 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

7.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big house, big yard.

We had a big group in town for the film festival and it was a great home base for us, lots of beds and bathrooms. Kids loved the trampoline and yard. Location is a bit of a walk from local restaurants and coffee. But Area has lots of big old mansions and nice to walk through and explore when going to south orange downtown area.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2024
Thanks for staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home

This property is beautiful, clean, and has everything you need, including a trampoline! We didn't notice a coffee maker, but there was a super-fancy/intimidating espresso maker (but we don't drink coffee, so it was a non-issue for us). Security system was very comforting. The owners indicated it is their primary residence, so some of the rooms were locked, which is completely understandable. We didn't need all of the available rooms, so it took me about a day to realize that the locked doors have dark handles; the available rooms have gold handles (would have been good to know ahead of time so we didn't walk around testing every door -- I felt like I was being nosy). Overall a wonderful stay and would recommend this property wholeheartedly.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Needs Improvement

While it's a nice property, it is wayyy overpriced. I was not given check-in instructions and had to contact the host to ask for details and rules. Upon arrival, there was trash in the front yard, and the grass was overgrown in the front and back. I was forthcoming about hosting an event here and was disappointed by the lack of maintenance and curb appeal. The windows inside don't lock, which is a safety issue for me. The listing boasts a "gourmet kitchen," which couldn't be further from the truth. It lacks basic necessities like cutting boards, cookie sheets, clean pots and pans, half-decent knives, wine glasses, mixing bowls etc. Cooking for my event in this kitchen was an absolute nightmare. Not to mention the kitchen rugs that are falling apart. The walls throughout the ENTIRE house are atrocious...dirt all over, food stains etc, across all walls. Stains on most chairs in the house. The fire pit in the backyard is not only an eyesore but also unusable. The outdoor furniture pillows are molded. No shampoo or conditioner provided... even a Motel 6 provides shampoo and conditioner. This house is located on a noisy street, and with the lack of insulation, you can expect to hear every noise, car exhaust, and conversation happening outside of the home at all hours. While this house may seem beautiful from the pictures, it does not live up to its appearance.
Hard to tell in the photo, but dark streaks, dirt, and filth on all walls.
Most chairs in the entire house had a stain on them, including dining room chairs.
Trash in the lawn and very overgrown / not mowed.
Furniture falling apart
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2025
Hi Mariah, We’re truly disappointed by your review, especially as it doesn’t reflect your communication with us during your stay or the experience we’ve provided to hundreds of other satisfied guests. First, it’s important to clarify that this review seems to stem from frustration over a late checkout request that we simply couldn’t accommodate due to back-to-back bookings. That’s not a fair reason to leave such an inaccurate and misleading review. Regarding pricing, you paid $1,000 per night for a large home that hosted 15 guests and multiple wedding-related events. That breaks down to approximately $66 per guest, per night—which is significantly more affordable than any hotel or comparable Airbnb in the area offering similar space, privacy, and amenities. As for your other claims:     •    Check-in instructions were sent on time at 10 AM the day of your arrival, as outlined in our welcome guide. You reached out a day early, and we still responded promptly.     •    The kitchen is fully stocked with brand-new knives, multiple cutting boards, wine glasses, cookie sheets, and all necessary cookware. Had you reached out, we would have gladly pointed you to these items.     •    All bathrooms are stocked with shampoo and soap, located in the drawers—again, easily resolved with a quick message.     •    The walls were freshly painted just weeks before your stay, and no prior guest has mentioned the cleanliness issues you described.     •    We even went above and beyond to open an additional master bedroom and bathroom for your stay. You never raised any of these concerns during your stay, which gave us no opportunity to address them in real time. We’re always open to honest feedback, but retaliating via review because your late checkout couldn’t be accommodated isn’t reflective of the experience nor the property. Our team works hard to provide a premium experience, and your comments are completely out of step with the feedback we’ve received across all platforms. Wishing you the best, Premiere Stays
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback