Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Why Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices chose Vail Village
Great location next to Bridge St. Easy walk to village, nightlife, restaurants, ski slopes
What makes this Condo unique
Great location, free parking out front
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Great place to stay!
Very close to everything! Only about a two minute walk to Vail Village. I noticed other people stated that the heater makes strange noises...I noticed barely. If you have ever had radiator heaters growing up it's not a big deal.
GREAT LOCATION, COMFORTABLE CONDO
This was a great find. Just one block off the Vail Village and backs right up to Gore Creek.. It was comfortable and clean, just a bit dated but it was perfect for us. Even the sofa sleeper was comfortable.
My only "heads up" would be the kitchen. It was well stocked but very small. Really only one person could be in it at a time. If you're planning to cook for a whole family for you entire stay, it may be a bit tight in there.
The management company was very attentive and had great communication. We would definately stay here again.
Excellent location, easy walking distance to the lift. Nice and clean, no surprises in the condo.
The condo was unclean, made plumbing related noises day and night. Smelled like it was smoked in.
Very undesirable property. Smelly, dirty bathroom, missing cabinets, extremely noisy all hours of the night. I will never stay at this property ever again nor will I ever use Berkshire Hathaway ever again. Towels were old and looked really dirty, kitchen utensils were old, unclean, didn’t look sanitary. Really just a pathetic condo which would be more appropriate in a 3rd world country but no Vail.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We never want our guests to have a negative experience. We will be reaching out to you by phone to discuss.
Convenient and cozy place for a skiing trip
We stayed in this apartment for a week in Aden for a skiing trip. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation in this cozy apartment.
Positives: quiet, cozy, warm, well stocked kitchen, relatively modern decor, movie options with functional DVD, comfortable beds, close to Golden Peak lift and vail village.
Some areas that could be improved: there is some clicking sounds from the pipes in evening although it did not disturb us much; we used the air mattress one night but it leaked most of its air in one evening; it’s a downstair unit which created a little challenge in handling luggage and food, but it’s manageable even for my 4-yr old girl.
We will go back next time we go back to vail and will recommend this apartment to friends.
You get what you pay for
I should have trusted my instinct. The price was too good to be true. Well it was about $125 a night less than what we are used to paying for comparable sized condos during dec / jan. in Vail village. They failed to disclose that there was major knocking and pinging in the pipes that will definitely keep you up all night! When I told them about it, they said that it was in the reviews! Well reviews aren't a substitute for disclosure. Had we been told, there is no way I would have booked this place. Also, just a few days in, the toilet overflowed leaving me to clean up the mess. In the managers defense, they did return my call about both issues promptly and they did bring me new towels the next day to replace the ones that I had to use to mop up the mess. There was a missing cabinet door in the kitchen that had a note on it saying the previous tenants had a mishap and they were fixing it. They never came to replace the door. One of the shower doors gets stuck so very inconvenient to get in and out of the shower. The airbed leaked so my 6 year old woke up on the floor every morning. The only true convenience about the unit was the fact that the laundry room was right in front so it was easy to do laundry. If you are looking for cheap and don't mind not getting a good nights rest then this is a good choice. Other than that, I would not recommend.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that this unit did not meet your expectations. Some guests have reported banging noise in the heating system of the building and others have not. It seems to be fairly random but unfortunately it is part of the common heating system that we can not control or remedy. We did try to respond to your maintenance requests as quickly as possible. Most guests find this unit very cozy and comfortable at a good value with a great location in the village and so we are disappointed that it didn't meet your expectations. I hope we can assist you in the future, even if it is in another property.