Entire home

Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02

Photo gallery for Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02

A deck with a hot tub, a gray sofa, and a view of the ocean and mountains.
A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and exposed wooden beams.
A spacious living area with a wooden staircase, a fireplace, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A modern living room with a stone fireplace, a glass shower enclosure, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, large windows, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top-rated lake views
    Relax with tranquil water views.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • By the lake
    Guests love the beautiful lakefront location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Agate Bay

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Toys
  • Air-conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfast for a fee

Explore the area

View map
Carnelian Bay, CA
  • Place, Agate Bay
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Tahoe Estates
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, beach near Tahoe Vista
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

'Ensuite Six

1 Queen Bed

Ensite Seven

1 Queen Bed

Ensuite Five

1 Queen Bed

Ensuite Four

1 King Bed

Ensuite One

1 King Bed

Ensuite Two

1 King Bed

Entuie Three

1 King Bed

7 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Ensiute Five

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Four

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite One

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Seven

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Six

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Three

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Two

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom 8

Toilet

Half Bathroom 9

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Carnelian Bay

Located in Carnelian Bay, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Northstar California Resort and Palisades Tahoe are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Tahoe-Nevada State Park and Sand Harbor. Travelling with kids? Consider North Shore Parasail and Kings Beach Miniature Golf. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
Carnelian Bay, CA

What's nearby

  • Agate Bay - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • beach near Tahoe Estates - 2 min drive - 1.1 km
  • beach near Tahoe Vista - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Northstar California Resort - 18 min drive - 19.7 km
  • Palisades Tahoe - 33 min drive - 31.1 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 23 min drive
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Gar Woods Grill & Pier - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Whitecaps Pizza - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Grid Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Jason's Beachside Grille - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Bear Belly Brewing Company - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02 pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02 on 28 Oct 2026 start from AU$5,333, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Villa Bella North Lake Tahoe Luxe02 located?

This family-friendly Carnelian Bay holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 2 mi (3 km) of Agate Bay, Moon Dunes Beach and North Tahoe Regional Park. North Tahoe Marina and Kings Beach State Recreation Area are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 22 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We came for a retreat with 8 people and the property was absolutely perfect. The home and vies are both stunning from inside and outside the property. Easy access to Incline Village and Tahoe City both short trips.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
ZERO stars for accuracy of listing and TWENTY stars for the setting and view. This property was billed as luxurious.... in fact it is in the name of the listing. The grounds were amazing, the view spectacular.... the problem is that the house was very run down, and actually dangerous. Many, many issues. At the very least, luxury needs to be stricken from the description.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Incredible stay, with possibly the best view in all of Tahoe. Will definitely be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review, Daniel. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property, management company accommodating and responsive. Although the home shows a little wear and tear, it’s minimal and the house overall is clean and well appointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review, Summer. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was warm and clean. It was very well stocked which was appreciated. The view is one of the best in Tahoe.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2026
Thank you for the 5 stars, Kevin. We're so glad you like the home and it was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing property! Common spaces were spacious and comfortable. Bedrooms were generous with private bathrooms. Lots of pans/pots/utensils/plates/utensils/etc. Hot tub under the stars and snow topped trees was amazing after a day skiing. The view from the property cannot be beat. Close by to Diamond peak and supermarkets. We loved our stay and will recommend to all of our friends!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2026
Thank you for the 5 stars, Mary. We're so glad you had a great stay and it was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
our check in was effortless, the house was amenitized well and the kitchen had everything that was needed, we had an awesome time!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2026
Thank you for the 5 stars, Bob. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, great location

Lovely house and the whole process was super easy to coordinate - highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2025
Thanks Halley for the 5 star review please come back soon cheers
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fabulous stay with amazing Lakeview

The family had plenty of space and the view from the property is stunning. The game room with pool table was perfect for kids and adults a like. Perfect Tahoe vacation !!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for a family reunion

We enjoyed our stay so much that we are booked for another family reunion in 2025. The view is spectacular. The Villa is comfortable and the the large dining and outdoor space worked perfect for our entire family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Large Estate family fun

Perfect large estate for our family with a nice lakeview. Hot tub and Game room witht he large living area worked perfect for our stay
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The views and location of the property were amazing. The layout of the house facilitated the needs of our multi-generational family visit. The kitchen and dinning table worked great as we had a private chef prepared dinner one evening. As far as the home itself, the wear and tear is extremely noticeable and needs some attention. Cleanliness was not up to par for the price point. All that said- our family had a great time and the property accommodated our large group.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2026
Thank you for letting us know, Aaron. We’ll make sure these issues are addressed properly. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home, it was truly a pleasure hosting you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unicorn House

This house may be too good to be true! Our intimate family reunion had the most magical backdrop for 5 nights, pure bliss! Sarah was a fabulous property manager for the company, walked us through everything we needed to know. The grounds are immaculate, and the views are far more impressive than the pictures!! The house easily fit everyone with plenty of space for individual activities and relaxing. And let me tell you, after cooking in this kitchen you won’t want to eat at home, lol. It was such a treat to have our family enjoying our backyard paradise. Would love to stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2024
Thanks for 5 star review
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful North Lake Tahoe Property

When pulling up to the property, you are immediately hit with the breathtaking, uninterrupted near 360 view of Lake Tahoe and its backdrop. We spent so much time out on the back deck and hot tub just taking the view in, and with two neighbor homes, you still feel secluded on the property. The home is on the less known north shore, but its more relaxing than the south and still a very easy drive to restaurants, golf, mountains, casinos, ect. The actual home was spacious with many comfortable beds and large dining room table and kitchen for our large group to enjoy dinners at. Only small note is that a few things need some work in the house such as some holes in wall or windows, broken door handles, and now and then working TVs, oven, and heaters. The home's view was so amazing and gave us all an amazing view of our first trip to Lake Tahoe!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2024
Thank you for the 5 star review
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great view, but….

The home is very spacious with an outstanding view. 7 big bedrooms with baths, wonderful for our family Thanksgiving. The house itself is in need of some maintenance, Especially the kitchen. Cabinet doors are loose, oven seal is non existent and while there are sufficient plates and cookware, there is a shortage of wine glasses that aren't plastic! For a home in this “luxury “ category, there should be more than one small bath towel per person. Ancient TVs and a noisy inefficient heating system. Some baths have leaky plumbing.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Friends Group Annual Ski Trip

This was our group's 11th annual trip to Tahoe and this was maybe our favorite VRBO we've stayed in. The views of the lake from the house were stunning and the set up of every bedroom having it's on en suite bathroom was amazing for our large group with kids! Kitchen and kitchen table were awesome for large group meals as well. Only two small down sides for folks to note: (1) No "mud room" or really any place to hang coats/ski clothes - which with such a large group and many kids was kind of a bummer. Seems like this could be easily rectified by the host by installing some hooks near the front door. (2) We had several issues with various household equipment (a broken showerhead that was replaced during our stay, a broken dishwasher, and a broken washing machine), although luckily there was double laundry setups and double dishwashers so we were never totally inconvenience.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2024
Thanks for the 5 star review Cheers Luxevaca Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

We didnt get what the listing stated

We had no cushions for the outdoor seating, which was shown as something we would have in the pics, and we were expecting. It made sitting outside very uncomfortable There were no lounge chairs on the deck, which were shown in the advertisement pic, and we were planning on those for seating Half the outlets in the house do not work The front door knob fell off When I was on the walk through, I was shown 3 propane tanks for the fireplace, but only 1 was left, and we ran out night 1(that issue was resolved) The property description says air conditioning as an amenity, and this location has none. That is why we booked it There are no lights in the garage Lamps didn't work in some bedrooms Overall, the property needs a lot of maintenance. All toilets rock, 1 oven doesn't work (we booked for the double oven), 1 dishwasher doesn't work, 1 coffee pot is broken, the faucets Wobble, the hot tub jets could use maintenance. I have booked with this service and others before, and I have never been so disappointed, especially for the price we paid. I feel we should receive some compensation.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
We are sorry you did not enjoy the home, and all that it has to offer. The cousins were not all out due to weather. We lock much of the outdoor furniture away in the winter and early spring. Leaving a few items out. We bring all the furniture back out for Memorial day when we know the weather has passed. We will put it away in November before the snow hits. The propane tanks in the garage needed to be filled; you were left with one full tank for one fire pit. The BBQ runs on the house gas no need for extra tanks for that. After your stay we went and checked the toilets none of them rock. I don't know what you mean by this. We also checked the lights and only one needed a new bulb. The oven parts were on back order and have since been replaced. The dishwasher always worked, it was just the little door did not pop open to let the soap out. That also has been fixed. The house has 2 portable AC units. The Temperature when you were there was only in the 70s during the day and at night it dropped to 50F. There were 2 Drip coffee machines. The guests before you must have broken one?. The Hot tub jets work, I don't understand what you mean by they need maintenance. You were offered money back but it was not enough for you.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Disappointment

I have used VRBO frequently, and this is our first negative experience (and my first negative review). To be up-front, the manager offered me a one night rebate for all of my troubles, which I declined. The below is partial list of multiple deficiencies: The listing advertised “Central AC”, which was false. Signature bedroom on ground floor was uninhabitable due to heat. Couldn’t open windows because bears would attempt entry (which we learned first hand – apparently bears are a problem) Most windows and sliding glass doors also miss screens, allowing insects and wasps to enter, creating additional stress given the fact that some guests were highly allergic. Bags of dirty laundry were in the garage. Someone simply showed up and entered the garage during our rental period, without any warning. The only way to access the guest house was through the garage or by going outside. Because of bears, we accessed through garage, which was pitch black. The second home’s stairs and floors have uneven heights and create tripping hazard. Likely not code compliant. The second home’s washing machines were broken, even though the listing advertised as functional. No effort was made to repair or replace. The home contains two dishwashers, both of which were broken, requiring us to spend hours washing dishes by hand and coordinating repairs. Knives are so dull that we had to buy one from Safeway Pots/pans looked like came from thrift store. Definitely not as advertised.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2024
Sorry to hear about your experience . We do everything we can to make your stay comfortable and nice with the lake views and large estate. The house does have portable AC units for warmer dayss in Tahoe . We also responded to all requests please look at our other reviews and we also tried to give the guest money back to help her.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beautiful Location with Room for Improvement

I rented this property to host an elevated leadership retreat for women on my team, and we stayed for a four-night stay. Overall, the home offers a beautiful setting with strong positives, but also several areas that fell short of expectations for a rental at this price point. Pros: The location is truly stellar. The lake views are absolutely gorgeous, and waking up to those views each morning was a highlight of the stay. The home is very spacious and comfortably accommodated all 12 women, with a thoughtful balance of large communal areas for gathering as well as smaller, private nooks—perfect for quiet mornings enjoying coffee and the sunrise. The kitchen was well stocked with ample dishware, and having two sinks and two dishwashers was incredibly helpful for a larger group. The beds were comfortable throughout the home, with plenty of pillows and blankets provided. The layout and size of the home worked very well for a group retreat. Cons: Upon check-in, the exterior steps were covered in snow, and there was no entryway mat inside the home. This made entering difficult and caused water to be tracked inside, creating a very slippery and unsafe entryway. Several guests nearly slipped and fell as a result. One of the largest upstairs showers had signage indicating it was not usable, which we were not informed of prior to arrival. During the stay, we also discovered that another shower in a back bedroom was not functional due to a broken knob that prevented access to hot water. I notified the host of both issues and requested a credit for the inconvenience, but I have not yet received a response regarding this. In that same back bedroom, guests found a significant amount of curly hair (possibly animal hair) in the bed upon turning down the sheets after a long travel day. As the snow melted during our visit, a considerable amount of trash became visible on the lawn and deck areas, including corks, foil tops, cups, and even a pair of earphones. This gave the impression that the exterior areas had not been thoroughly cleaned from the last guests prior to our arrival. We also experienced issues with the sauna on the first night, as it would not reach temperature. When we contacted the host, the only solution offered was to send a technician the following morning. Since this was inconvenient for a group retreat, we ultimately had to locate the owner's manual online and troubleshoot the issue ourselves. Once resolved, the sauna functioned properly for the remainder of the stay. Additionally, there were visible signs of wear throughout the home, including furniture and curtains that appeared to have heat/fire damage, bleach stains on some bedding, and areas that could benefit from fresh paint and general maintenance. While the beds themselves were comfortable, the overall condition did not fully align with the cost of the stay. Given that this property is positioned and priced as a high-end rental, there were also smaller details that stood out. Throughout the home, there is signage with multiple spelling errors. While minor individually, these details detracted from the overall experience and did not match the level of polish expected at this price point. Overall: The home's location, views, and layout make it well-suited for large groups, and there is a lot of potential here. However, for the price paid, we expected a higher level of maintenance, cleanliness, communication, and customer service. Clear disclosure of unavailable amenities, improved upkeep, and more professional responsiveness would significantly elevate the experience and bring it in line with the property's luxury positioning.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback