Old Everett, a neighbourhood in Lansing, is home to this holiday home. Impression 5 Science Center and R.E. Olds Transportation Museum are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Lansing City Market and Eastwood Towne Center. Lansing Center and Potter Park Zoo are also worth visiting.
Lansing, MI (LAN-Capital Region Intl.) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
7 Brew Coffee - 3 min drive
Quality Dairy - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Culver's - 4 min drive
Taco Bell - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay!?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay! on 12 Jan 2027 start from AU$413, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Lodge@Kendon
A friendly and a relaxing place to stay! located?
Located in Old Everett, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Community Mental Health and within 3 miles (5 km) of Malcolm X Homesite Historical Marker and Sycamore Driving Range and Learning Center. Towne Square Dog Park and REO Motor Car Company / REO Clubhouse are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
it was great location to be close to university for festivities and able to move my son out of the dorm after graduation. We loved it and would definitely recommend.
Great little place, centrally located. the beds are pretty rough on backs without a boxspring. And there is NO HOT TUB despite what the listing says, we were disappointed in that. But the loft is a cute little bedroom!
Although it doesn’t look like much from the outside, the inside is clean and nicely redone. Comfortable furniture and simple decor. The very thick towels were an added bonus. Not too far from MSU campus, and the neighborhood was quiet.
We appreciated the easy check out- just take the trash out and lock the door 😊
Clean property. Poor sink drainage, some lights not working, no Internet connection.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2025
Thank you for the review. We regret that you had this experience. I wish you had contacted us, the lights probably we would have guided you how to turn upper level lights. The switch is on the first floor. Otherwise all lights work. Regarding internet, during your stay, Xfinity notified the issue in the area that have been solved since. The sink has been fixed during the cleaning. It is draining appropriately. Kindly communicate with owner in the future whenever an uncomfortable situation raises. Kind regards.
This is a great location and a cute house, but it was not clean! The refrigerator was dirty and stunk so bad we could not open it! Kitchen counters were dirty, the air vent was gross, and there was a dirty towel hanging out of a cupboard in the bathroom. Thankfully, the beds were clean. When we arrived, the key was not in the box and the host was unavailable. Luckily (?) the front door was unlocked and we were able to get in becuase the host did not answer my messages until 11 pm! We were not expecting anything fancy, but we do expect the place to be clean! When we asked for a refund, we didn't even get the cleaning fee back.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Dec 2025
We apologize for the experience reported in the review. It appears that there was a little miscommunication with the guest. Our cleaner misplaced the key few min prior to the arrival of the guest. To allow the guest in, the front door was intentional left open. In addition to that, we have a spare key in the garage exclusively reserved for that circumstance that was provided to the guest. As for the fridge, new fridge was installed and in good working condition during the guest stay, however, the guest needed more space, to use the decommissioned fridge in the basement. Air vents has been cleaned also. We take cleaning very seriously, we used this review to reeducate our cleaner. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the house.