Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Padre Island, a neighbourhood in Corpus Christi. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Whitecap Beach and North Padre Island Beach. Texas Sealife Center and Funtrackers Family Fun Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Corpus Christi, TX (CRP-Corpus Christi Intl.) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Taqueria Almeida - 12 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Doc's Seafood & Steaks - 5 min drive
Whataburger - 3 min drive
Captain’s Diner - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool on 27 Oct 2026 start from AU$933, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Nemo Cay | Great Location & Patio + Access to Pool located?
Located in Padre Island, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Lake Padre and Whitecap Beach. Padre Balli Park and North Padre Island Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Good beds, clean townhome, and GREAT pool for the little kids! And grown ups as well. My only complaint would be the couch and sofa. Too small for the space, Extremely uncomfortable. The small seat doesn't have a back, just pillows up against a window! The space would easily take one of those L-Shaped Couches.... Just after a day of beach with my grandkids in the morning, then running offshore to fish, just wanted a comfortable place to sit. Besides that this place was awesome! Well appointed kitchen, great updated bathrooms, really nice beds and bedding...
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about the beds, pool, kitchen, and bathrooms; it means a lot. I am sorry to hear that the couch and sofa were uncomfortable and did not suit the space, and I will look into the seating layout and furniture style. I also regret that the small seat without a proper back made it hard to relax after your busy days, and I will review this specific setup as well.
Our stay was amazing. Perfect for our family. Only sad part was the pool pictures did not match with what was actually there. Only sad discrepancy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2026
Thank you for sharing that your stay was amazing and that the place worked well for your family. We are sorry to hear that the pool did not match the photos and understand your disappointment. We will look into the pool images to ensure they reflect the current setup more accurately.
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that your grandkids had a fun and enjoyable experience at the pool. Feedback like yours helps us continue to improve our services and ensure a positive experience for all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that your kids had a great time and enjoyed the pool. We strive to provide a clean, kid-friendly environment for all our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Good distance to a great fishing spot, restaurants, and Port A. Pool was great for the kids. Kids room was perfect for them. Each bedroom had a bathroom and tv. Roomy enough for the family.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2025
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that the location, pool, and family-friendly amenities were a good fit for your group. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Valarie M.
2 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Place filled with mold, reached out to host about it the day we checked in, heard from them the next day. Maintenance came out on the 3rd day and told us not to use mold infested fridge and nothing they can do about mold all over walls. Door handle falling apart, very loose about to fall off. Floors felt dirty, walking barefoot our feet were black underneath. Beds screws loose and bed felt like it was going to fall apart. You could smell the mold when you walked in. Dwelling was no good, only good thing about this place was the pool area.
This property was an absolute favorite for our family. The bunk room was the perfect set up for my grandchildren. My father is 86 years old and wheelchair bound and the downstairs was perfect for him. We originally booked a 3 night stay but loved the unit and were so comfortable that we increased our stay to a full week. We will definitely be returning to this property.
ThankyoDiaandVtripssuchanpleasantexpeyuwe
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that the accommodations and amenities were a perfect fit for your family, including the accessibility for your father. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Thank you,
SilverSands Vacation Rentals
Check in was easy, but the door keypad was difficult to work at times. When we got there, we discovered an extra set of bunk beds that were not in the listing, giving us plenty of room for everyone to have their own bed. The place was clean overall except for the floors. Our feet were black with dust, but the floor just needed mopping, which I did myself with the mop they brought over at my request. There are a few little things that were loose or broken such as the kitchen faucet, the downstairs shower curtain (came down several times and I couldn’t figure out how to fix it), coffee pot lid was wonky, tv remote batteries were dead, cable wasn’t connected in the living room. They came and connected the cable our first day there and were responsive overall. I guess we got a really good deal for what we paid considering the number of beds and the heated pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad you found our check-in process smooth. We’ll address the keypad issue and the loose items. We appreciate your effort in cleaning the floors and are glad you enjoyed the space. We hope you had a pleasant stay overall.