Scottsdale is home to this holiday home. Scottsdale Fashion Square and Biltmore Fashion Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tempe Town Lake and Tempe Beach Park. Check out an event or a game at Sloan Park, and consider making time for Phoenix Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Dutch Bros. Coffee - 15 min walk
Fate Brewing Company - 18 min walk
Daily Drip Coffee & Desserts - 13 min walk
DeFalco's Italian Grocery - 20 min walk
Trevor's Liquors - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale on 30 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,876, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is PAPAGO PLACE - Spacious 5-bedroom house in South Scottsdale located?
Situated in Scottsdale, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Papago Park and Desert Botanical Garden. Hole in the Rock and Phoenix Zoo are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property looks exactly like the photos. There is plenty of space and the beds are very comfortable. Everything was well stocked. Our host was very attentive and available. We had the pool heated, which was necessary at the time, to be comfortable in the water. The heater is an added fee, stated in their property write up. Would absolutely stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2026
Thanks for staying with us!! We hope you had a great trip and can come back soon.
Our group of 6 non-profit volunteers were in Phoenix for a conference. The Papago Place was perfect for our needs. Large comfortable common spaces inside and outside on the backyard patio to meet and relax, a well-equipped kitchen and a grill outside for making meals, and the place was very clean. We hope to come back next year!
Thanks for choosing our home, we would love to have you back anytime!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cameron K.
18 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Let me start by saying the owner was incredible with communication and did the right thing by refunding the booking. Unfortunately the house during our time had a major cockroach problem. I should have known as soon as I walked in bc there were numerous sticky traps around the house intended for bugs / roaches. It wasn’t until my family was going to bed that the real problem was realized. Roaches in nearly every bedroom. I woke up to my 2 year old crying in her crib only to find one in there too. I messaged the host and told her it was unacceptable and we were leaving immediately. She said that she wasn’t aware of any problems. It feels like this owner has multiple listings in the area and isn’t paying attention to her properties but letting a 3rd party handle cleaning and upkeep instead. Either way, in the current state, this place is inhabitable and should not be listed for rent. She did the right thing and refunded the booking.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2026
Cameron, we are so sorry that you had this experience in our home. In the week prior to your arrival, my handyman did a walk through, we had a house full of guests (their review is online) and our cleaning lady cleaned between guests. None of them mentioned this issue to us. We had an exterminator come the day you left and he found that we had an exterior water leak that had caused the pest issue. The water leak has been repaired and the house has been exterminated and treated to keep the pests away.
Once again, we are so sorry that you had this experience.