4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 12 Sleeps, 8 beds
- english, spanish
Why owner/property manager chose Okeechobee
Everyone that has rented the property doesn't want to leave.
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This property was so dirty I will never go back! I spoke with property owner and he just made excuses and did nothing
Good afternoon Mrs. Pamela, it was a last minute rent for the hurricane, where we gave you the property for your shelter, we are very sorry for your insastifaction, we listen to your comments very carefully and appreciate your recommendations.
What we do not understand from his insastifaction, is that if we had been informed at the exact moment of arriving at the property that he did not like the state he was in, we would not have received it so as not to have bad comments, but after his departure we could observe He has left the property in disrepair with dirty towels, broken and red spots, rubbish watered.
We do not understand its degree of cleanliness when the property has become dirty during your stay,
Our priority is always to provide great service and satisfaction to our travelers, we have welcomed many travelers in whom they have had good satisfaction in cleaning the property.
and to have a respect for you for the two days of use of the property, only one payment day was received, without charging another day to comply with your insastifaction.
Everything we expected, really nice place to get away with family and friends , would definitely be back, and owner always in touch to give a hand, thanks.
Thanks to you Yaidelyn,
We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoy nature, it is always a pleasure to stay in our property.
Open layout, but no response from owner regarding concerns during stay
Pros: Large home with open layout was great for our large group. Air conditioning kept home at a comfortable temperature. Enjoyed the beautiful peacocks roaming the property and the occasional visit from the dog and cat.
Cons: We called the owner twice and left voicemail messages requesting a return call regarding questions and concerns we had during our stay. He never returned our calls. Floors were filthy upon our late evening arrival and required sweeping and mopping. No cleaning solutions were available for the floor so we purchased some and mopped 4 times during our stay. One of the bunkbeds were completely unsafe and we could not use it. The top bunk was attached to the bottom bunk with protruding screws and wrapped in packing tape! The ladder to the top bunk was broken as well. The carpets in the 2 bedrooms were covered with stains. The hot tub would not heat up. The jets ran, we completed the clean cycle - but no heat regardless of the setting. The pool table was missing the eight ball and the sticks were minimal and poor quality. The driveway entering the property had a big drop off. When exiting the property, a car would bottom out unless you drove far to the right as you exit. Our rented pickup truck, however, managed fine. No instructions were left as to what to do with linens or the garbage during our stay. Again, left messages for owner but never received any response.
In all, the house has a lot of potential. There is another home on this property fairly close to the rental.
Hello, Dear Maureen we apologize for the inconveniences they had, we always try to have the property in good condition and clean, always doing a cleaning being careful with everything of the property, we thank you for the things that we have to improve, I assure you that we are always for improve and that you enjoy a better stay.
For the calls we apologize, we are always to answer any questions, apologize.
Absolute blast! Quiet - comfortable - great location.
My buddies and I (6 of us) shared this house over the weekend very comfortably. Everything was clean, setup for an easy weekend and had more then we could use to keep ourselves busy. If you’re looking to kick back and go fishing this house is perfect. Down the street from bait shops, boat rental, bowling, night bars, restaurants, publix, and more. Memories definitely made.
"Dear Mariano It was a pleasure hosting Mariano's crew. Everyone was polite and communicative. Highly recommend and will host them in the future anytime. Thanks for staying with us!. Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Santiago
We were in for a wedding that was at the Freedom Ranch less than a mile away from the house. It was very comfortable for 8 adults and two children and very convenient for the bridal party to dress and prepare for the festivities. The only negative was two geese who were a little aggressive toward the children. We enjoyed the game room and relaxing on the back porch while visiting with family from nearby Port St. Lucie. Would definitely rent again.
It was a pleasure hosting Mary's crew. Everyone was polite and communicative. Highly recommend and will host them in the future anytime. Thanks for staying with us!. Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Santiago"
Very nice house.
The house was very nice and clean. Had a great experience staying here.
It was a pleasure hosting Cliff's crew. Everyone was polite and communicative. Highly recommend and will host them in the future anytime. Thanks for staying with us!. Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Santiago"