Located on a lake, this holiday home is in Central Naples, a neighbourhood in Naples. Shoppers can check out Fifth Avenue South, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Vanderbilt Beach and Naples Beach. Ready for a night out? Consider Off The Hook Comedy Club and Dimension Nightclub. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like ecotours and other activities like birdwatching.
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
7-Eleven - 10 min walk
Yard House - 16 min walk
Eddie V's Prime Seafood - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 19 min walk
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden on 19 Sept 2027 start from AU$2,570, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much is parking at Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lakeshore: Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, & Garden located?
Located in Central Naples, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Waterside Shops, Artis-Naples and Venetian Bay. Quail Run Golf Course and Gordon River are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great, quiet location. The house has a nice open design and very clean and modern on the inside. The patio and pool are fantastic. We asked for the pool to be heated and it was the perfect temperature. Would definitely stay here again.
Great home tucked in a quiet neighborhood. Sitting at the pool looking at the lake was so serene! Short distance from Naples beaches and centrally located between vibrant 5th Avenue and North Naples restaurants and Mercato! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2023
Shelagh was a wonderful guest, followed all of our house rules, and we recommend them to other hosts!
This property is beautiful and is exactly as described on line. Everything was very clean and updated. We enjoyed the covered pool and patio as well as the quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
James R.
2 Feb 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location
The house itself was fine, and this would have been a much better stay if the HVAC system had not been locked. I understand setting limits on air conditioning, but the house was unbearably cold, and we had no access to heat for three days. It is not unreasonable to expect basic comfort in a rental. Our group found this unacceptable. If this policy is not changed, I would recommend renting from someone else.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2026
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that the thermostat was locked, however we do want to clarify that the home was never in an unacceptable range. The home was consistently at 71-74 degrees. The HVAC is normally set with limits to prevent damage and excessive energy use.
After your stay we had our maintenance team inspect and everything continued to function as normal. We updated the guest instructions and listing to clarify temperature limits and how to request an adjustment through the Vrbo messaging channel.
My family and I (4 adults, 1 child (9 years old) had a great time in the Lakeshore house. The property was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was also wonderful, close to many shopping centers, and the beach. The pool was awesome, and we loved hanging out by it day and night. There were beach towels provided, as well as beach chairs and many pool toys, which was super helpful.
Overall we had a great time, and highly recommend this property.
We had a wonderful time, relaxing in the Florida sun. The space is beautiful, and feels very private even with neighbors next-door. The pool is fantastic. The profile says the pool is heated, but you do have to pay extra for that. It was very worth having it heated for us! My kids are 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 and get cold very quickly. They spent almost all their time in the water. We had such a great time!
Stayed 20 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Don B.
26 Mar 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Neighborhood a 4
Pull up to the property you have a house on the right that has an exercise bike as a mail box post and looks like Sanford and Son on the outside. The properties landscape needs a lot of work. Inside beds were comfortable the kitchen pots pans / skillets was a array of yard sale grade materials nothing matched. No spatula flip eggs with a fork not easy... Couches were low profile no recline and very uncomfortable. Pool area was nice and heated as we requested at 30 / day. The owner has the thermostat on lock and programed to operate only when the house has motion. So when we would leave for 3 or 4 hours at the beach we come back to 78 degree house and having a 3 year old that needs to nap not good.There were 6 of us that were to stay 3 left because of the conditions only two nights into our stay. The house is not professionally cleaned just service floors were not clean you can walk in white socks and dirt shows.Would not stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Don. We appreciate your comments on the comfort of the beds and the nice heated pool. However, we apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the landscaping, kitchen supplies, and cleaning standards. We wish you would have reached out during your stay to allow us to correct any deficiencies you found with our property. We have a 24/7 support team available that would have been happy to help you. We regret that some aspects of your stay did not meet expectations, and we will address these concerns with our team to improve our property and services. Your insights about the living room furniture and thermostat settings are valuable, and we aim to enhance the overall experience for future guests.
I rented this house for 6 days as my mother’s 65th birthday gift. We flew from Atlanta. The 1st night, we saw a couple roaches but sprayed with bug spray. We thought it was just a couple stray bugs and decided to keep an eye out. The first 3 days were nice. The pool was the best feature. By day 3, we saw more roaches and contacted property mgmt late that night. The rental company responded quickly that night. They tried reaching their contracted pest control the next day. The pest control company could not guarantee a time. I insisted someone be sent that day and asked them to contact another company. It was confirmed the house was infested with German cockroaches. We needed to leave immediately.
Full disclosure, I asked for a full refund immediately. I was upset about having to pack up my family within hours to checkout. I have twin 7 yr olds, and needed to find a hotel. I had to throw away all purchased food and supplies because the roaches were all over the kitchen (they got in some of my food in the refrigerator). After going back and forth with property mgmt, we agreed to a reimbursement of the 3 unused nights. The didn’t offer to reimburse for the food I threw away, the expense of having to eat out due to moving to a hotel, or compensate for the terrible experience. They said the house was closed for 1 month of bug treatment. I hope I can trust this occurred, but just in case, I decided to leave a candid review to protect future guests so you can verify before renting.
The Property Managers couldn't have been any more helpful and responsive prior to arrival. Check-in was a breeze - easy access with a simple front door code.
The home itself is an older home, but has been improved nicely. All living areas are tiled (no nasty carpets!). We aren't pool people and didn't swim in our utilize the pool, but it was clean and nice to look at. There was a little guinea pig in the backyard in the bamboo trees - it was sweet and clearly a pet nearby that was lost and fending for itself. We fed it nuts and fruit, a little milk. Nice, peaceful backyard area.
Neighborhood is a bit "mixed" meaning mostly long- time residents & families, fewer tourists or retired people. Nearby on an adjacent street were adolescent boys playing basketball in the street which would've been very disturbing and annoying had they been any closer. Thankfully it was relatively quiet near us, except for one 'nosy neighbor' who would literally come into the house/ garage when she saw us out and ask invasive personal questions, lol. Harmless, though.
Mid-way through our peaceful retreat Florida Governor announced a mandatory evacuation for Zone A in Naples. This home is AB (meaning both zones). Because this home was only 1 BLOCK east of Tamiami Trail "Zone A" and less than a mile from the Gulf, we followed orders and did a Gov. Desantis said on Tuesday the 27th and "drove east." Stayed in Miami remainder of stay b/c power was out at the home and potable water was unsafe (boil water notice, but couldn't without power; house had no generator). My family members are older (almost 80) so air-conditioning was mandatory for medical reasons. Staying in the home without power would've put them at risk of heat stroke. I lost all the groceries in refrigerator/freezer, as power was out for almost a week. :(
Anyway, it would've been nice to have received a credit or at least an invite back for the prepaid 8 nights that the home was 'uninhabitable,' but guess that's the risk all of us take anytime we travel. Transferring to Miami and getting 2 rooms there added another few thousand to the cost of my Naples trip.
The Mgt company was responsive, always texted back timely anytime I had questions. Home is lovely, clean, and convenient to many Restaurants and Publix at Neapolitan Way (Park Shore). I wish we'd had Cable TV instead of an the streaming apps - ESPECIALLY with a Cat 4 Hurricane approaching us head on.
Grade 'A' Home!
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2022
was a wonderful guest, followed all of our house rules, and we recommend them to other hosts
A very relaxing house close to everything, very clean, with lovely furniture and everything one needs in the kitchen. The enclosed pool area facing the pond is pure delight. Would come back in a blink of an eye.
This is a great house! My family enjoyed our stay, swimming in the pool, laying in the sun, going to the beach. It’s a great location and the house is very clean and everything is in good condition. I will certainly be returning.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lake Shore Ct. The house was clean and well stocked with anything you may need for the kitchen, beach and essentials.The outdoor space and pool area has a very nice view of a small lake that we enjoyed watching all of the waterfowl that congregate there. We did have the pool heated which was good because it still was a little chilly. The location is in a very quiet community that is conveniently located to the beach,downtown and the grocery. I highly reccommend this home if you are looking for a relaxing vacation.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Brian K.
9 May 2019
Beautiful home. Awsome pool and view.
This house was very nice with plenty of room. It was clean as was the pool. We loved the pool area. Convenient location.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Darby Q.
13 Feb 2019
Wonderful stay!
This home is great. Beds were comfortable with a lot of dining and sitting areas. The pool is wonderful again with plenty of sitting area. We enjoyed the yard and all the planting’s. It was lovely and we had delicious oranges from the tree. A great place to stay. The location was perfect for us. Would definitely choose this home again.