Northside, a neighbourhood in Birmingham, is home to this holiday home. Sloss Furnaces is a notable landmark, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit The Summit and Riverchase Galleria. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex or Barber Motorsports Park. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Birmingham Museum of Art - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Birmingham Station - 9 min drive
Birmingham International Airport (BHM) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Topgolf - 15 min walk
The Pit Barbeque - 13 min walk
Eugene's Hot Chicken Restaurant - 3 min drive
Redmont Roof Top - 4 min drive
The Southern Kitchen and Bar - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more! pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more! on 24 July 2027 start from AU$546, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Historic Home walkable to Top Golf, New Amphitheater, Uptown, City Walk &more! located?
Located in Northside, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Coca-Cola Amphitheater, Topgolf Birmingham and Protective Stadium. Alabama Sports Hall of Fame and Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property wasn’t far from the airport which was a plus, especially since we had a late flight. Check in was easy as well. From the pictures I thought we were closer to top golf and the stadium than we were but that didn’t take away from the convenience. I would stay again if I ever came back to Birmingham. Thank you Nina.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
8 Oct 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
The property was just ok. It is very old and the doors don’t work properly. The bathroom door is closed using a hook and eye latch because the knob is broken. There was also only one mirror besides the one in the bathroom which made it difficult for everyone to get ready at the same time. We ended up leaving a day early for a hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 29 Oct 2026
Thank you for your feedback. As clearly described in our listing, this is an authentic historic home in Birmingham’s Historic Norwood neighborhood, complete with original hardwood floors and vintage architectural features. The bathroom doorknob is not broken; a simple privacy latch was intentionally provided to prevent accidental lockouts with the original hardware. Additionally, mirrors are provided in both the bathroom and second bedroom. We understand that historic homes may not suit everyone’s preferences, but we take pride in preserving their character while providing comfortable accommodations. Thank you for staying with us.
The house was filled with dead bugs and the shower had ants crawling out of it. We had to leave and get a hotel. Do not recommend. House is also very old.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2026
We are sorry to hear this guest was disappointed with her stay. Unfortunately, we were not contacted during the reservation, so we were not given the opportunity to address or resolve her concerns before she chose to leave.
After her departure, both I and my housekeeper inspected the property. Our inspection did not support the claim that the home was “filled with dead bugs.” As with any home in the South, an occasional insect can enter during periods of extreme heat or heavy rain despite regular cleaning and preventative pest control. However if ir when they do they expire. This guest was in the home during over 95 degree heat and the home was maintained at under 72 degrees.
Our home is accurately advertised as a historic home in Historic Norwood, and many guests specifically choose it for its character and charm. We remain committed to providing a clean, comfortable home and responsive service to every guest.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was clean, the host was very responsive and helpful, and the listing is super close to the BJCC, which is exactly what we needed! Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2025
Thank you for your review. We look forward to reviews so other guests can have an idea of where they are located and the value of their stay. Thank you soo much and if you’re ever here again please consider finer rental.
The owner was extremely helpful and informative. The home was perfect and very comfortable. Will definitely look into staying here again if in the area.
We had such an amazing stay! The house was cozy and clean, close enough to hear the music coming from the amphitheater and a short drive to everything downtown! Would absolutely stay here again! The host was great with communicating to us everything we needed to know
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2026
Anytime you’re looking to come back contact me directly. You were such a joy as a guest
Nina is a great host! There were so many lovely details that really enhanced our stay, including snacks and drinks that were such a treat after a long day on the road. She was responsive and helpful throughout the stay - we would stay here again!
The house was great, the neighborhood is good too. You really can walk to where u need. We walk to the bjcc for the concert we cane to see. She has many amenities and the beds were comfortable with extra pillow and slippers(we didn't need them though). We had good cell reception too.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb 2026
I just wanted to thank you again for being such a wonderful guest. The home was left in great shape
As a thank-you, I’d love to offer you a complimentary night on a future stay. No pressure at all—just something I wanted to extend if you ever find yourself back in the area.
Wishing you all the best, and thank you again!
The place was great! The bed was super comfortable, clean and very easy check-in/check-out process. Love that it was convenient to many things. Thanks for the hospitality, snacks and easy process to check in after an evening flight.
The house was the perfect location for the music festival we went to. The owner was extremely accommodating and very polite. The home was cute and in a quiet neighborhood. If we go to the event next year, I'll for sure book this location again.
The house was located in a perfect location for our stay. House was great. Beds sooo comfortable. Our host was great to deal with making our holiday very special.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Best guests EVER!!! I noticed my flags. Everyone else will get to see them too. A reminder to know that great connections are made with just the simplest of hellos. ❤️
I really enjoyed my stay at this property. It was very cozy. Nina was amazing. The neighborhood was quiet. It was my birthday weekend and the surprise waiting for me was very special.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov 2025
You are too kind. If anyone ever wants an amazing guest, you are that guest
A wonderful stay in Birmingham! Everything inside the house was exactly as expected — updated amenities, powerful HVAC, hot water, and even complimentary snacks. Our only snag was that a next-door neighbor has a very loud dog chained up outside who barks at just about everything he sees, so we didn’t kick it on the porch like I was hoping.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
I am so over their dogs.. As an avid animal lover, it’s discouraging takiing hits when it’s out of my control. Thank you for being so understanding. inbox me if you’re ever back in Birmingham. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Thank you for your review. I hope you and your guests enjoyed your stay in Birmingham ❤️
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Neisha R.
3 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
This place was ok. The pro's include: Excellent communication with the host. Check-in was flawless. We arrived at 4:30AM after a 9hr drive from Texas and had no issues accessing the property via the pre-selected code on the keypad. The host had an easy check-out and did not request any nitpicky tasks such as taking out trash or removing the bedding, or washing dishes so I appreciated that. The bathroom was in much better condition than the rest of the house and that was a relief. Sheets seemed clean and the TV in the master bedroom was large, nice and offered apps. Street parking was convenient and the street was quiet. The main con is this place is a lot older than it appears. A little run down. There is a strong foul smell that lingers and never goes away. They did have a ton of air fresheners throughout the house so I assume they are aware. All in all I feel the price is reflective of the quality of stay. It was ok for us on a very short trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. I’m glad you found communication, check-in and checkout easy, and that you enjoyed the quiet street, comfortable bedding, bathroom and other amenities.
I’m sorry to hear that you noticed an odor during your stay. We have thoroughly inspected the home and have not identified a source, but we take that concern seriously and will continue to investigate it.
The home itself is an authentic historic Norwood property, and much of its character, including the original hardwood floors and architectural details reflects its age. We try to represent that character accurately in both our photos and description, as we know a historic home is a different experience from newer construction.
Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing both what you enjoyed and where you felt we could improve.
Check in was actually really bad. Communication up to that afternoon was great but then something happened. After customer service got involved to get check in instructions all was well. A few bugs wanted to make entry but to be expected with the rain and host was very quick to offer remedies. She gave lists of places to see snd eat. Besides that first few hours not able to get in, everything else was great! Location is a bit sketchy with beautiful remodeled homes next door to homes that are boarded up and vacant. Heard from neighbors homes re being bought and renovated to support the tourism that is expected with the new arena in the area.