Located in Gulf Highlands, a neighbourhood in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Fort Morgan is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Fort Morgan Beach and Gulf Shores Beach. Dauphin Island Audubon Bird Sanctuary and Zooland Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Gulf Shores, AL
What's nearby
Kiva Dunes Golf Course - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Bon Secour Bay - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Fort Morgan Beach - 1 min drive - 0.8 km
Gulf Shores Beach - 19 min drive - 27.6 km
The Wharf - 22 min drive - 33.1 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Sassy Bass - 6 min walk
Jesse’s On The Bay - 6 min drive
The Village Hideaway @ The Beach Club - 3 min drive
Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill - 5 min drive
Coast @ The Beach Club - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106 on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$834, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Gulf Shores Plantation-Dunes 5106 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Highlands condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Kiva Dunes Golf Course and Fort Morgan Beach. Bon Secour Bay and Edith Hammock are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved everything about the unit. It was just right for our family. The view was very nice especially considering it was a side balcony with partial views of the ocean. Facilities were clean. Beach was not crowded. We are already planning to book our next trip at the same place!
Had a great view of the beach. Didn’t get in the pool. The start was great! Perfect location, quiet but also short drive to everything! Will definitely stay again.
Nice view of the beach from the balcony. The pools were a plus the first few days due to a ton of wind and red flag days. Unit was clean and everything was ready when we checked in. Word of warning...if you check out on a Saturday like everyone else, you'll have to wait forever on the one elevator that is working. Hint: use the up button on the elevator and it will open on your floor instead of going all the way up to get everyone else first.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Laura L.
1 Apr 2026
Great views
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time with beautiful views! The furniture was horrible. Chairs uncomfortable for ppl with bad backs. Kitchen pots & pans wore down & limited cooking utensils
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Harley G.
8 June 2026
Family vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall good experience, we decided to extend our stay a couple weeks before leaving and they switched our condo with ease. My only things is please leave a swiffer or something in the condo, our feet were black from the floors. I had to go to grocery store and buy a swiffer to clean the floors. Also not a lot of room for a family. We were very crowded in there with our toddler. My husband and I are normal sized people and had to sleep separately because we could not fit together comfortably on the beds. One of the elevators was under construction so there’s always a wait for the elevator. The burners on the stove are uneven and I could only cook on one because the rest the pan was sliding off of the stove or there was so much burnt food caked on them it caused so much smoke. Other than the space being small and those things, we had a great stay.
The property is great I have stayed there many times over the past 20 years.This rental process involved to many entities. VRBO, Island Property Management, Royal Gulf Beach and Racquet Club. I was required to buy 70 worth of parking passes even though my VRBO booking showed the price and directly below the price it states "ALL FEES INCLUDED"Gulf Shores Plantation use to be one resort. Now it is three separate properties. I STRONGLY advise anyone booking here to book Plantation East or West and not Plantation Dunes or Palms. I have booked through VRBO before and this was by far my worst experience
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2025
We appreciate you staying with us, Allan! We have been managing condos at the Plantation for many years. Therefore, we take seriously the fact you did not feel your experience was positive. We tried everything within our power to appease you when we spoke with you during your stay, even down to refunding the $70 you complain about in your review. We will simply stand on the positive reviews we have about the way our guests are treated and their satisfaction with our service as there did not seem to be any way to make you happy, even though we truly tried.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This was our family’s second stay at this location. We rebooked the condo we stayed in 2024 but unfortunately it sold before we arrived. Jackie Battles and Mel worked with me to get a comparable condo for the same week. The booking process and change in condo reservation went very smoothly and stress free. The condo we switched to was a tad smaller than the original but we were comfortable and able to adapt to our space. Location to restaurants, the beach view and beach access are perfect. Selah’s for breakfast and coffee is the perfect start to a day. The common area and pools are a great space for families to stretch out. We only had 2 inconveniences during our stay. The biggest was the elevator situation. It would be nice if there was another set of elevators. Being on the first floor we were able to use the stairs but on departure day an elevator went out of service. We made 3 trips carrying items down the steps before we could catch the elevator empty enough for the luggage cart to fit. The second was Sassy Bass could use a revamp. The restaurant staff was friendly and efficient but our lunch was just mediocre for the price. Most of the options were heavy fried foods.