Located in Lakeside Estates, a neighbourhood in La Follette, this cabin is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Campbell County Historical Society and Big Ridge Park Amphitheatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Sugar Hollow Marina and La Follette Country Club. Jet skiing and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Campbell County Historical Society - 16 min drive - 14.1 km
Whitman Hollow Marina - 22 min drive - 13.7 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 80 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min drive
The Royal Lunch - 18 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 18 min drive
MtMcCloud restaurant - 32 min drive
Domino's Pizza - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop!?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop! on 1 Mar 2027 start from AU$2,817, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 8bd House behind Jumping Bridge! Aug Availability! 🍁 🎃 Sept and Oct price drop! located?
Located on the waterfront, this family-friendly cabin is within 6 mi (10 km) of Sugar Hollow Marina, La Follette Country Club, and LaFollette Medical Center. Woodson's Mall and Kincaid Historical Monument are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This cabin was great for our “framily” weekend getaway! The kids had a lot of fun playing on the floats in the lake! The open living room/dining room was perfect for watching football and playing board games. We had a great time!
Many issues reduced it from a 5 star to a 3 star. The major reason for the reduction is the poor cleaning or lack thereof the property prior to our arriving. The house needed a thorough cleaning including the outside areas as well as routine maintenance.The back door lock was broken. The hand towel and tissue holders in the main bath were broken. You could not use the cue sticks for the pool table due to no tips or warping. The shower curtains were moldy. You get the idea.We were told no more than 3 vehicles were permitted due to lack of space. Apparently the neighbors were not notified or didn't care because, at times, it was difficult getting to and from the property.Will not be returning.
Relaxing, enjoyable and memorable family reunion and vacation for four generations
Enjoyable, relaxing and memorable; particularly the dock with its slide, trampoline, water pad and paddle boards that were available and the "np wake" zone to enjoy the water.
Great property in a great location. Room for everyone and great water access. Celebrated 40th birthday party with about 24 people. Check in and out was easy.
Communication with host was excellent and prompt prior to our arrival. Check-in was simply and stress free. The dock and water experience (location on the lake) was perfect.
We had a great time, plenty of room and we loved it!! Thank you for sharing your property with us! Beautiful!!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and found the property spacious and beautiful. It's always a joy to know that our guests love their experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
We had an amazing stay! I’ve stayed at numerous rental properties and this was by far the best one. Communication was top notch, clean house, and had everything you could need to enjoy the dock! Our group of 20 fit very comfortably and even had extra space.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
7 Sept 2017
Amazing Place on Norris Lake
Awesome house on Norris Lake, located in the great Lakeside Estates. Home was beautiful, with plenty of beds and space. It was very accommodating. The owner was very easy to work with, and made sure we were taken care of. Awesome dock with a slide, too. I would highly recommend staying here.
My friends and I celebrated our bday on the lake. We had an amazing experience with this place. It was spacious, yet comfy. Definitely got out work out in going to and from the dock. We had the best time. Thank you for sharing your space with us.
We loved the private dock and had a blast in the lake. The home needs some TLC. The dishwasher rack is broken, the dryer took 2-3 cycles to dry one load, the dock lights were broken as were the stair lights going down, also the hot tub was broken.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time on the lake.
We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. As soon as you informed us about the dock lighting, we provided replacements promptly. Additionally, we issued a partial refund for the hot tub troubles (waiting on a part) as a gesture of goodwill. Regarding the dryer, we were not aware of the issue and, unfortunately, couldn’t respond to something we didn’t know about. However, we will address the broken dishwasher rack, dryer, and stair lights immediately.
Our goal is to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.
Best regards,
Dock Holiday
We really enjoyed our stay and most everything was as we expected it to be. There was a couple of surprises and disappointments. The dishwasher was broken when we arrived and the heating element on the clothes dryer went and stopped drying our clothes
A great spot for families, lots of rooms and levels to accommodate everyone. The hot tub was nice and hot but a little small, we were disappointed to see the pool closed still. The views were beautiful with and the dock was loaded with kayaks, paddle boards, life jackets and floates. The kids and adults had a blast. The gas fire pit was nice and had Adirondack chairs with it.The games were great and kept us entertained. Overall it was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thank you to the host for creating a spot for families to come and enjoy.
We had a wonderful time at this water front property. It met all of our needs and were pleased with everything. The only drawback with this and all properties in this area is the stairs from the water to the living area as there are many steps. It could be a challenge for people with bad knees and maybe some senior individuals. Again, this goes for all homes in this area. It was a wonderful experience.Joe