Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is near the beach. St Joseph Bay Golf Club and Port St. Joe Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and St. Joseph Peninsula State Park. Frank Pate Park and Port Theatre Art and Culture Center are also worth visiting.
T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
beach near Avalon Drive - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
Cape San Blas Lighthouse - 10 min drive - 12.6 km
Port St. Joe Beach - 13 min drive - 16.0 km
Mexico Beach - 44 min drive - 56.7 km
Restaurants
Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - 18 min drive
LongBill’s on Cape San Blas - 15 min walk
Peachy’s - 5 min drive
Pomodoro Italian Grill and Bar - 20 min drive
The Cape Trading Post - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool!?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool! on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$714, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cape San Blas Gem: Walk to Beach & Pool! located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park and Palmer Beach. St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and Pig Island are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Home/community was very nice....clean.....well-stocked. Jaysen (owner) was very responsive to all communication. Water and beach was gorgeous for the most part (minus the biting black flies on our 2nd day). We got fresh raw scallops and lobster tails at St. Joe Seafood that we grilled ourselves at the house....both were delicious! We were there post-Labor Day, so the vibe was very chill.
Fully stocked property with assorted appliances in the kitchen (crock pot, coffee pot etc).
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
We're so glad the fully stocked kitchen made things easy and convenient during your stay. It means a lot to know those little touches were appreciated. Thanks so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review!
The property was exactly as advertised and was clean, except for the dishes. We had to wash every single dish and utensil before use. Other than that, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2026
From the owner: "So sorry the dishes were not clean. I will report it to the cleaning service to check the dishes. Thanks again for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay."
Our stay was great. This is our third time to visit the cape and love it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Nolen
16 Feb 2026
Perfect
My wife and I came down do a Valentine’s Weekend getaway and absolutely loved the stay. Place is very easy to get to and super clean. There are many different games, beach accessories, trip ideas, etc… left in the condo for visitors.. Also - the kitchen is very well stocked. I feel like they have gone out of their way to make sure each guest has something to do. Will definitely come back to Cape Sunset next time we are in this area.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2026
Thank you so much for the review. I will definitely get that towel rack tightened. Please feel free to contact me if you ever want to stay with me again. Have a great day, Jaysen
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cindy
30 Oct 2025
CSB Retreat
Had a wonderful time. Everything was as promised. We spent 2 days catching fish with Captain Jordan Todd and the rest of the time relaxing and walking on the beach.
Excellent townhome! Had everything I needed. Short walk to my favourite beach. Very clean and kitchen was well stocked with plenty of cookware etc. No problems with checking in, very easy. Highly recommend staying here. Will hopefully be back.
It was a nice stay here, had everything we could have needed for our short stay. It felt like our home away from home. Thank you for providing this for us
Very clean property. Short walk to the beach. Property owner was very responsive when questions came up. Excellent stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Tina
1 Nov 2020
Great place!
Great place! This unit has everything you need for the beach such as chairs, cart and bikes. The kitchen has all the little extra things you need as well! It was clean and had plenty of towels, etc! The beach side pool is beautiful and there are bathrooms beside it which are great to use while on the beach! Check in is simple and love the key code for door, no key to keep up with. We will definitely stay again!
My family needed a quick getaway weekend at the beach. This place was perfect. Place was very clean. It had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. Screened in back porch was awesome. My daughter loved feeding the turtles everyday! The pool was nice and clean. Rode the bikes everyday. Walking distance to Cone heads. Loved this place- will come again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sylvia
22 Nov 2024
Relax and Unwind
The unit was perfect. Loved the well appointed kitchen with the open concept into the living/dining area. The half bath on this level was also a plus. The upstairs bedrooms with private baths offered privacy. The laundry on this floor was very convenient. We loved the pool closest to our unit with the pickle all courts. The grounds in Barrier Dunes were well maintained and so nicely manicured. Everyone we met there was super nice. The sunsets were phenomenal!
Overall, this was a very clean and cozy place to stay. The kitchen was especially well-stocked with a wide variety of supplies—multiple pans, utensils, spices, bowls, and plates—which made it a great choice for cooking a seafood meal at home. The location was also nice, right on the pond shore, which added a peaceful atmosphere.The only downside was a serious water leak we encountered. While one of us was taking a bath on the third floor, water started dripping heavily—almost like rain—through the dining room ceiling on the second floor. Fortunately, the property manager was quite responsive when we called, which helped us feel supported despite the issue.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2025
From the Owner: "Thank you again for your review and for pointing out the issue with the bathtub. I had a plumber come out shortly after your stay, and he fixed the overflow seal on the tub. Evidently, when the tub was filled to capacity, the overflow gasket failed, allowing water to leak behind the tub. This has now been repaired, so it won’t be a problem in the future."
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jennifer M.
17 Oct 2022
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Love Barrier Dunes- won’t stay at this unit again
Rental was smooth transition.
Was our 3rd trip to CSB and 3rd stay in Barrier Dunes. Love the location of the property. Upon arrival we rcvd call from owner stating the unit had not been cleaned yet due to custodial issues and if we could go out and eat and wait a little longer (after an 8 hr drive). After stalling for the cleaning crew, they were awkwardly still there until 7:30pm. (Check in is 4 pm). The owner was kind enough to refund the cleaning fee for our trouble.
Blinds were off the window in major dining area , bifold closet doors were off the track leaning against the wall, exterminator made a surprise visit next morning followed by dead bugs throughout shortly thereafter, the 3 bikes available at the unit are rusted and hardly rideable, and water line was broken on a Saturday (owner never texted back after trying to contact him). There are some nice updates- kitchen is remodeled and very nice!!! New appliances!
Very little sitting area (just one couch and one recliner) if you have more than 3-4 people. Grill was filthy and cleaning crew said they couldn’t clean it.
Has smart tvs throughout which made for good football watching.
This unit is also the furthest walk from the beach in the complex (not to be confused with another “141” unit closer to the beach.
We will stay at Barrier Dunes again… but not at this unit.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2022
Hi Jennifer, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
-We take these claims seriously as we have high standards of cleanliness for our home. We sincerely apologize that you did not arrive at a home that was 100% ready for your stay and we have switched to a new cleaning service so that future guests will not share the same experience
-Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the issue you were having with the bikes. We have replaced them as we typically replace them every other year due to the climate conditions in Florida
-We include a map on the listing so that guests can see the approximate location before booking, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard
Thanks for your feedback. We are confident that future guests will find this home clean and comfortable.
Even with small children, the walk was easy as the host provides EVERYTHING you need to get to and from the beach. The playground is right across the road for downtime for the kids. The enclosed back deck was fabulous and we enjoyed watching the turtles in the pond. The space was clean and spacious for our crew. Will definitely come back!
What a perfect trip! This home was very clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Everything was just as described. We will be back!
Loved this place. We have stayed at the cape one other time- and we will definitely keep coming back. Very close walk to the beach (even toting three little kids 5yr, 2.5yr, and under 1). Also, right out the front door was a beautiful playground (HUGE PLUS!). We will be back!