Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach

Photo gallery for Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach

A wooden table with a glass of yellow liquid, likely a cocktail, in a tropical setting with a beach view and palm trees.
Property video
A living room with a red sofa, a staircase, and a wooden door with shutters.
A bedroom with a bed, a bedside table, a window with shutters, and a view of the outdoors.
A two-story building with a thatched roof, a balcony with wooden railings, and a beachside location.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Mahahual, QRO
  • Place, Mahahual Beach
    ‪59 min drive‬
  • Place, Mahahual Lighthouse
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Futon

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Mahahual

Located in Mahahual, this villa is on the beach. Mahahual Lighthouse is a local landmark, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Costa Maya Port and Maya Water Park. With kayaking, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Mahahual, QRO

What's nearby

  • Mahahual Beach - 59 min drive - 41.8 km
  • Mahahual Lighthouse - 59 min drive - 41.8 km

Frequently asked questions

Is Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$2,414, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach?

Checkout is at noon.

Where is Oceanfront Villa: Casona Palms on Private Beach located?

Nestled on the beach, this Mahahual villa is within 25 mi (40 km) of Mahahual Lighthouse, Mahahual Beach and Maya Chan Beach. Maya Water Park is 21.3 mi (34.3 km) away.

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Casona Palms is a beautiful well appointed home in a special place. The hosts have put plenty of thought and care into their guests experience. From the moment I was in touch with Julie, the host, prior to completing the booking she very easy to communicate with.Julie went above and beyond during our stay. She immediately ordered us a stainless steel pan when we let her know one of the non stick cookware pans was scratched. Julie even ordered a Christmas tree and decorations for our daughters out of the goodness of her heart. It was such a lovely gesture and speaks volumes of how she cares about her guests and their time spent at the villa. She was in touch often sharing tips about current events in the area.The caretakers and their sweet pets on site were great and very friendly. Again, we had our expectations exceeded when they called to inform us we forgot a piece of luggage. They offered to drive it to us all the way in town. We both started to drive towards each other and Jose (the caretaker) met us half way on the road with the bag. He saved us a lot of time. We were very comfortable at Casona Palms. Don't worry about no a/c! The house is truly built with fantastic ventilation. The decor, the linens, the furniture, the fully stocked kitchen with things that mater like sharp knifes and cold water in the fridge for you upon arrival and the expansive private beachfront - all of it was by far one of the nicest places we have stayed in. The description and photos a
Stayed 17 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us and we are happy to have been a part of your Mexico adventure ❤️ We hope to see you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The property is in a beautiful, peaceful setting with stunning sea views, but unfortunately our stay was very disappointing especially considering the high price.The main issue was the overall lack of cleanliness and maintenance. The third bedroom, which is separate from the main house, had very large spiders and ant nests, dirty and damaged bed linen (even after replacement), extremely low water pressure and bathroom leaks that flooded the floor during our first night. We also found much of the kitchenware dirty on arrival. There were also discrepancies between the property and the listing we had booked, including the separate third bedroom and an additional charge for the washing machine. After we raised these issues, the owner updated the listing to include this information.The beach was completely overwhelmed by sargassum, making it impossible to swim or access the sea. This phenomenon is beyond the owner’s control and we had been informed about it shortly before our arrival. Given how isolated the property is and that its main appeal is its beachfront location, there is unfortunately very little to do or enjoy when the sea cannot be accessed. The beach was poorly maintained, with rubbish including plastic and used diapers.While the caretaker tried to address some of the problems, their accumulation ultimately led us to leave earlier than planned. A beautiful setting, but the standard of cleanliness, maintenance and service was below what we would expect for the price.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we strive very hard to create a great experience. I want to respond to some of the things mentioned in this review to help future guests understand the situation better. Due to high volume of sargasso this summer, the guest was informed of the beach conditions 16 days prior to their arrival and given an option to cancel with a full refund due to the beach conditions, which they declined. At this time, I also provided information for local beach clubs in town that are protected by barriers as well as other day trips. As soon as the guest contacted us regarding cleaning issues (not until the 3rd day of the stay), arrangements were immediately made for the cleaner and caretaker to come and resolve. The guests declined our offer to resolve the cleanliness complaints mentioned. The plumbing leak came from a bathroom faucet that is less than a year old and in working order prior to guests arrival, after an attempt to repair it the next morning the water was shut off to that sink and a replacement was ordered. Although inconvenient, there was still one working sink in that bathroom and 5 more operational sinks in the main house. The original listing did include that there was an extra charge for laundry services and this was located at the bottom of the description section. The original listing also stated the location of the 3rd bedroom in the description. We do spray interior and exterior for pests prior to guests arrival since we are in the tropics. We will monitor timing of this treatment to improve effectiveness. Prior to all future guests’ stays, we will do a video walk through with our caretaker prior to guests arrival. Our goal is to make our guests stay a great experience and we will continue to make that our main priority.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback