Entire home

Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts

Photo gallery for Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts

A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, granite countertops, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a chair. There is a mirror on the wall and a door leading to another room.
A fireplace with a stone surround, two wall-mounted lights, and a decorative metal screen.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a fireplace, and a stone wall.
A large, two-story house with a spacious front yard, a driveway, and a small garage.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet
  • Microwave
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Marshfield, MA
  • Place, Green Harbor Golf Club
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Daniel Webster Estate and Heritage Center
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Levitate Backyard
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Plymouth, MA (PYM-Plymouth Municipal)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1 master suite #1(with full bathroom)

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2 master suite #2(with full bathroom)

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3 kids bedroom

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Marshfield

Marshfield is home to this holiday home. Marshfield Fair and Big Fish Charters are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Colony Place and Plymouth Farmers' Market. Duxbury Performing Arts Center and Norris Reservation are also worth visiting.
Map
Marshfield, MA

What's nearby

  • Green Harbor Golf Club - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Daniel Webster Estate and Heritage Center - 1 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Levitate Backyard - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center - 48 min drive - 59.4 km

Getting around

  • Kingston Station - 19 min drive
  • Plymouth, MA (PYM-Plymouth Municipal) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Winslow’s - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪The Point Restaurant - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Dukes’ Beach House - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts?

Check-in begins at 12:30 PM.

What time is check-out at Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts?

Checkout is at 12:30 PM.

Where is Amazing 4 bedroom guest house in the coastal town of Marshfield Massachusetts located?

Situated in Marshfield, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Green Harbor Golf Club, Daniel Webster Estate and Heritage Center and Levitate Backyard. Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary and Winslow House are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great communication with hostPlace was perfect for our family
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this house. It was clean, simple not over furnished. The dining room table was the most used area of the house. Warm and inviting to eat and play games on our down time. The host was wonderful. He was great with communication. A definite stay again if we’re in the area again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was very welcoming You're a very nice person . Rental property great for a larger family vacation
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2026
Great guest!! Wonderful people and they took care of the property.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beds were mis represented. Two double beds one queen and two twins. No air at all in the rest of the house only in the twin bed room and not the double bed room . The air conditioning was mis represented. It was 82% in the house at 7 in the morning. The trash cans weren’t emptied when we got there. Was anything cleaned? The railing on the top staircase was loose making a dangerous situation for the child and elderly. We stayed two nights and couldn’t get anything but 1000.00 back. Verbo was no help in recouping our refund. I will never use Verbo again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2026
It's so vividly clear that they are creating a false narrative to try to get a refund. The evidence is written in black and white in Vrbo app in the description details. Guest are claiming that they were mislead and were expecting 2 Queen size bed when in the description details, it clearly shows in writing that we have 1 Queen size bed. Secondly they are claiming that they were mislead about having Air conditioning in the entire house When in the description it states clearly that we have window A/C in most of the bedrooms. I don't understand why they're making false claims and are upset with Vrbo for not supporting these false narratives. I was overly kind and generous by refunding $1000 Back to them when I didn't have to do it.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great location for the Levitate Music Festival - only two miles from the venue and still close to the waterfront for some seaside fun!The host, Carl, was awesome and very responsive to any questions!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The trash in the downstairs bathroom was half full of previous users trash, the coffee pot held moldy grounds, there were only two coffee mugs for 7 adults and the house “ felt” unclean with dust, dirty baseboards, mold in the bathrooms and dirty walls and doors.Nevertheless we all slept well so thankful for that.All of the guests were over 65 and a description of the stairs as steep and shallow treads which made it difficult to navigate would be helpful to know for future guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2026
As far as the communication is concerned, went out of my way to contact Katherine by phone numerous times because she didn't respond to any of the text messages on Vrbo. If you check the messages on Vrbo you'll there are three unresponsive messages. Futher more a complete and thorough cleaning is done after every stay. I'm confused about Katherine review because she very thankful and appreciative when I spoke with her.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for our purposes. Close to restaurants. Property was clean and had nice functional kitchen and many places to sit/gather.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback