Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly

Photo gallery for Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly

A coastal living room with a view of the ocean, wooden ceiling, and modern furniture.
A spacious kitchen with a wooden ceiling, large windows overlooking the ocean, and a dining area with a wooden table set for four.
A modern house with a deck, outdoor seating, and large windows.
A hot tub on a wooden deck overlooking a beach with a clear sky and ocean view.
A wooden deck with a round table and three chairs, overlooking a beach with the ocean in the background.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Neskowin Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Neskowin, OR
  • Place, Neskowin Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Kiwanda Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Double Beds and 2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Neskowin

Located in Neskowin, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge and Bob Straub State Park, while Theatre West and North Lincoln County Historical Museum are cultural highlights. Lincoln City Skate Park and Lincoln City Cultural Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Neskowin, OR

What's nearby

  • Neskowin Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Kiwanda Beach - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Chinook Winds Casino - 15 min drive - 23.0 km
  • Pacific City Beach - 16 min drive - 21.9 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 140 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hawk Creek Cafe - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Beach Club Bistro - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Кушалка) - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪staff retreat! - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Griffin's Beach Palace - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly located?

Nestled on the beach, this Neskowin holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Kiwanda Beach and Neskowin Beach. Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for a family! Loved the view and beach access, deck, hot tub and fire pit!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2026
We’re so glad Neskowin Beach Escape made such a memorable setting for your family getaway. There’s something special about ending a beach day with ocean views, time together outdoors, and a soak in the hot tub. We’d be happy to welcome you back for another coastal escape.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house location was absolutely gorgeous. The views were incredible and our family had a wonderful long weekend spent here. Had a little issue with the hot tub but they fixed it and all was well! I’d definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2026
Thanks so much for taking the time to share this — we’re so glad your family enjoyed a long weekend at Neskowin Beach Escape. Hearing the location and incredible views were highlights truly makes our day, and we’re happy the hot tub was promptly taken care of so you could relax. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house for a large group! My 2 big kids and 5 grandkids and I really enjoyed this house. It's right on the beach with stunning views of the ocean and Proposal Rock down the way. The deck is marvelous and has a great hot tub! No BBQ but the kitchen is big enough for two cooks with lots of pots & pans and cooking paraphernalia. The firepit is off the deck but the beach access is right there so you can build a fire on the beach too. We would stay here again!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2026
Thank you for responding and for the wonderful review of Neskowin Beach Escape. We’re so happy your family — your two older kids and five grandchildren — enjoyed the beachfront location, the views of Proposal Rock, and the deck with hot tub. It’s great the kitchen worked well for two cooks and that beach access and the firepit helped create memorable family time. Our team would love to welcome your group back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Views unbeatable, price reasonable, experience there unforgettable!! Everything we needed was provided. Saw whales from the window seats our first day there! Book it! You will not be disappointed!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2026
Thank you for such a lovely review, Heidi! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time at Neskowin Beach Escape and were able to experience those incredible ocean views right from the home. Spotting whales from the window seats on your first day must have been such a special way to start your trip. It’s wonderful to hear the home had everything you needed and helped create such a memorable coastal getaway. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation, and we’d love to host you again for another stay by the beach in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What a beautiful retreat. This home was airy, open and accommodating for our group. The view was unreal, the hot tub was perfect and the beds were comfortable. The check out process was a breeze (which feels nice because most places have you clean the entire place). When we needed something, the host responded right away. We loved this little slice of oasis.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was a place we came together to honor our son who we lost 7 years ago. Having the oceanfront property was amazing. We were comfortable in the home. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean. Kitchen was spacious and had what we needed for cooking. Would stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
Thank you, Debbie, for sharing your heartfelt experience. We're honored that our home provided comfort during such a meaningful time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay by the ocean!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The place was great except for the hot tub. The water was green, so we asked the management company to send someone out to check the chemicals, which they did. Unfortunately after they cleaned the hot tub, the heater faulted and the tub temp dropped. It was unusable for the rest of the trip. The management company responded by saying they would send someone out but never did. It was still a great trip, but the hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose the house, knowing what the Oregon coast weather is usually like in early June.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
We had to call to get in. We were greeted by white sandbags around the door and what looked like mouse droppings but turned out to be a disintegrating door mat. A rusty BBQ was on the end of the deck near the door—a newer one was nearby and covered. There were fairly steep stairs to get to the main living area inside. It wasn’t quite what we expected. There were quite a few plastic drinking cups and tumblers, and glass wine /cocktail glasses but only one drinking glass. There was no foil. There are nine (yes 9) remotes in a bowl in front of the TV. We could only make one work with the TV, and it went to stations we were unfamiliar with. The hot tub did not get hot (stayed in the 80s no matter the setting) and was pretty sandy. The top board on the stairs off the deck is broken. No chairs by the fire pit and no wood outside or inside. There is a non-working (?) string of lights above the deck, but no other light on the deck. There is a table and chairs and a small bench. The bottom sheet in the master was ripped near the corner and one of the queen beds downstairs didn’t have a top sheet. No towel in powder room. You do have a wonderful view of the ocean but it is very difficult to scramble down the boulder fortress all along this stretch of ocean to get down to the beach. Easier access was at both ends of the road, but no parking there. Overall we were disappointed in the house which shows signs of neglect.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Beachfront home with ocean view hot tub and wood burning fireplace dog friendly on 28 Oct 2026
Salli, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the ocean view, though we’re sorry the home’s condition and several details throughout the property fell short of your expectations. We also regret the difficulty you experienced getting inside and that the hot tub, bedding, and outdoor amenities did not meet expectations. We weren’t made aware of these specific concerns during your stay, and we would have welcomed the opportunity to assist while you were with us. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and understand how they affected your overall impression of the home.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
We were a little disappointed for the amount of money we paid for our stay for the condition of this house. The house wasn’t very clean. The kitchen floors were sticky, the bed downstairs hadn’t been cleaned, the towels smelled moldy, there were ants crawling all over the floors and the countertops. The ants got into most of the food we had on the counter. The house smells like dog when you walk in. The hot tub has a lot of sand in it and was clearly not cleaned. But also there are a lot of things in the house that needed to be repaired or replenished. There were very little forks, there were no garbage bags, the cabinets in the kitchen were broken, the shower doors needed repairs, the driveway was flooding to the point we couldn’t get out of our cars without getting our feet soaked. The garbage can lock wouldn’t open and when we finally got into it we couldn’t get the trash can back inside the container. The neighbor at the condo was watching us like a hawk and it made us feel uncomfortable. It was unfortunate because the location and the view of the house was incredible, but it seems like a lot of money we paid to have to arrive and clean up glass, ants, buy basic house supplies like garbage bags, bleach, etc.
Broken glass when we arrived
Ants in our food on the counter
Beautiful view
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Jennifer. We’re truly sorry that your stay didn’t feel as comfortable or seamless as it should have, especially given how much you were looking forward to enjoying the home. We’re glad to hear you found the location and the views incredible. The setting is something many of our guests truly love. At the same time, we understand how distracting it can be when the home doesn’t feel as refreshed or fully prepared upon arrival. Our team did hear from you during your stay, and we also reached out shortly after check-in to make sure everything felt settled. While the specific items you mentioned here were not shared with us until later, had we known sooner, we would have arranged for our housekeeping team to return and for additional supplies to be delivered where possible. Our goal is always to support guests in real time so they can fully enjoy their stay. We did provide compensation as a gesture of care, and we truly appreciate the opportunity to stay in touch and help where we could. Your feedback has also been shared with our local team so we can continue improving both the preparation of the home and the overall guest experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your honesty and are grateful you chose to stay with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2026
Thank you for the five-star rating. We’re glad Neskowin Beach Escape provided the setting for a memorable coastal getaway. Its peaceful surroundings and easy access to the beach make it a wonderful place to slow down, reconnect, and enjoy the beauty of the Oregon Coast. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback