Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area

Photo gallery for Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area

A spacious living area with a wooden ceiling, large windows, a dining table, and a leather sofa.
A bedroom with a large bed, a window, and a door leading to a balcony.
Private kitchen
Dining
A fireplace with a stone facade and a wooden mantel.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Catskill State Park

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Windham, NY
  • Place, Catskill State Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Windham Mountain Resort
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Hunter Mountain
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hudson, NY (HCC-Columbia County)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Bed

Loft

3 Single Beds

Office 2

1 Queen Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Windham

Windham is home to this holiday home. Windham Mountain Resort and Hunter Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Zoom Flume and Mountain Top Arboretum are also worth visiting.
Map
Windham, NY

What's nearby

  • Catskill State Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Windham Mountain Resort - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
  • Windham Country Club - 3 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Hunter Mountain - 16 min drive - 21.0 km
  • Kaaterskill Falls - 38 min drive - 39.5 km

Getting around

  • Hudson, NY (HCC-Columbia County) - 61 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Brandywine - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Catskill Mountain Country Store - Windham - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Windham Diner - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Babblers - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Higher Grounds Coffee Shop - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Spacious 5-bedroom house in delightful Windham with Stunning View of Ski Area located?

Situated in Windham, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Catskill State Park, Windham Mountain Resort and Windham Country Club. Ashland Park and Ashland Town Hall are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 15 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great house for our group of people. Great hang out area. Deck for mountain views and the pool was very relaxing. Well stocked kitchen. I would certainly stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our group loved the pool, efficient Kitchen, and deck with views. The host Kevin was very accommodating and great at communicating. Check out was very easy. Thanks for a great weekend
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What a fabulous getaway! The house is beautiful! The main room with the large table, kitchen and couches was so welcoming and allowed all 12 of us to be in one area without ever feeling crowded. The pool was lovely and refreshing, the hot tub was clean and relaxing. The beds were comfortable and the hosts left tons of towels for us for showers and pool use. The communication with the host was always very prompt and helpful. Would highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is beautiful and very spacious, yet cozy.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our host, Kevin was very welcoming and quickly responded when messaged. The location was ideal.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
There was an insect issue, the water stopped working, and the deck was not shoveled.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb 2026
Phyllis: I must confess that I am surprised by your review. I was in immediate contact with you regarding the issues you raised during your stay and immediately offered to send people over to address the water and lady-bug issues. You declined my offer to address these concerns and told me in our email exchange that they were “resolved”. With respect to the water concern, the home is on a private well with filtration and tank storage. With 13 or more guests taking showers at the same time, the storage tanks were depleted and needed time to replenish. Which they did. In the future this issue will be addressed by adding an additional storage tank. With respect to the lady bugs, it is a seasonal issue throughout the area. We had a professional exterminator in before your arrival and he explained that it is a common issue in the Catskills. The lady bugs go doormat during deep freezes and re-emerge during the first Spring thaw. Which unfortunately occurred during your stay. According this is a very common issue this time of year. I offered to send someone in to address this and you declined. What is most disappointing is your lack of praise for all the positive features of the house, location, views, amenities, hot tub and much more. We wish you well and happy future travels.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The entire experience with the host prior to arrival to check out was terrible. Upon arrival, the home was filthy. There was men’s dirty clothing on the floor in the bathroom, dead bugs everywhere, there was garbage on the counters that we cleaned up, everything was dusty and in poor condition. The host showed up and said that he was planning to stay at the property for the night and he forgot that we checked in today. The host then changed his story several times saying that he was actually not going to sleep there and he had something to do for his daughter and fed us a string of lies.He quickly vacuumed up the dead bugs, not cleaning all of them up, and took his dirty underwear off the bathroom floor and left. The place was not cleaned prior to our arrival, and in addition, there was a dead mouse in one of the beds along with mouse droppings, so it was obvious that the linens had not been freshened up recently. We alerted the host of the dead mouse at 7 AM via message and phone call. We never heard back from the host, but he randomly showed up at the property unannounced between 3 and 4 PM to check on the dead mouse situation. In addition the stove didn’t work properly, the door to the pool did not lock which is a safety hazard, and there was not enough propane to cook on the grill with. The host was aggressive when we expressed concerns. The house is beautiful but the host is not responsible or pleasant.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Janel I'm afraid you are leaving out several key details and are not giving the entire truth. We apologized for any of the inconveniences and we were extremely responsive. The exaggerations you have put forth are not reflective of our property that you enjoyed for the entire stay even though you were offered to check out. We did not complain to you when you manipulated the pool heater controls and brought additional unannounced guests. The pool gate was broken by you and we did not ask you for compensation. You harassed us during your entire stay and performed a money grab refund which seems like your motivation. You lack information on the beautiful views, new hot tub and amazing heated salt water pool, I would not rent to you if I was aware prior to my experience with you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
It was a greatly disappointing experience to rent from Kevin. This review is two months after my stay because I have been trying to resolve my issues directly with him, however, even after involving VRBO, we have not been able to do so. The initial concern started when Kevin contacted me on check in day to notify me that there had been an issue with the pool filter and that the pool water would be cloudy until the new filter cleaned it up. He offered to cancel our reservation/add a night for free/complimentary stay in the future, I declined to cancel since we were in route and Kevin assured me that he swam in it the night before. He also stated that once I got to the house and looked at the pool we could decide what sort of compensation would be best. Upon arrival, we were shocked to see the color of the pool water and, despite our efforts to fill and clean the pool, it had leaked so much that when I messaged Kevin he stated that they had the liner patched so it must have gone totally. He assured that he was sorry and we would discuss this, as well as the cleanliness issues that I brought up, when he came in person.On check out morning, Kevin arrived and was in agreement that the pool and cleanliness issues were not acceptable. He agreed to a night’s compensation and a complimentary future stay. My future attempts to communicate with Kevin were not successful and when he responded, because of VRBO involvement, he offered only 200 and has not even followed through.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback