Okanagan - Northern Star

Photo gallery for Okanagan - Northern Star

A spacious living area with a fireplace, comfortable seating, and a kitchen with modern appliances.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island with stools, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, wooden cabinets, and stainless steel appliances.
A dining room with a large wooden table, chairs, a chandelier, and a large window with a view of trees.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a chandelier, and two paintings on the walls.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Big White Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Kootenay Boundary E, BC
  • Place, Big White Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Bullet Express Ski Lift
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Black Forest Express Ski Lift
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kelowna, BC (YLW-Kelowna Intl.)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Double Sofa Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Beaverdell

Beaverdell is home to this holiday home. Big White Ski Resort and Bullet Express Ski Lift are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore McCulloch Cross-Country Ski Trails Recreation Site and Haynes Lake.
Map
Kootenay Boundary E, BC

What's nearby

  • Big White Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Bullet Express Ski Lift - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Black Forest Express Ski Lift - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Plaza Chair Ski Lift - 1 min drive - 0.7 km
  • Snow Ghost Express Ski Lift - 2 min drive - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Kelowna, BC (YLW-Kelowna Intl.) - 68 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Snowshoe Sam's - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Bullwheel - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Fat Marmot - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Black Diamond Bar And Grill - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪The Woods - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Okanagan - Northern Star pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Okanagan - Northern Star?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Okanagan - Northern Star?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Okanagan - Northern Star?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Okanagan - Northern Star located?

Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Beaverdell is within a 10-minute walk of Big White Ski Resort, Bullet Express Ski Lift and Black Forest Express Ski Lift. Telus Park Chair Ski Lift and Plaza Chair Ski Lift are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

9.4/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

We enjoyed our stay. Great property
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We enjoy our stay fell like home

We enjoy the Jacuzzi ,we love the house everything we need for cook wear is there, is perfect the barbecue grill.i really highly recommend.its like home…lot of room for everyone❤️❤️❤️
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

amazing accomodation

Great location and amenitity
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location wonderful apartment

Spotless property at a great location. Had a great week of early spring skiing.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Space

Great Space for large group, hot tub was awesome.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Great price and great location
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Ski Vacation Property

This is a great property for a large group, lots of great amenities and close to the village. The hot tub was well maintained and checked on daily. Some of the flooring in the lower levels were pretty tired looking and few pieces of furniture were worn out, but it should be expected given it's a ski vacation rental property. Overall great stay.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very Satisfied stay - 8 people

8 of us enjoyed our stay. Lots of room and every aspect of the house was what we expected. Nice that everything worked.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend to remember

Incredible views! Really great setup! Having so many bathrooms was a massive advantage for our group
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We had a fantastic stay at this chalet at Big White! The property is spacious with generous room sizes, each featuring its own bathroom—perfect for a group or family. The location is unbeatable: it’s right on the hill and just a short, easy trip to the village. There’s plenty of parking, and the hot tub was well-maintained—a great way to relax after a day on the slopes. Highly recommend this chalet for an unforgettable mountain getaway!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great cozy home

The hot tub was great,the space and layout of the house was wonderful the master bedroom was also a great place to relax with a steam shower and jacuzzi this house is great for weekly or monthly vacations great property management team 5 stars
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Special visit!

We had a wonderful holiday season visit at this unit. It was clean, quiet, well stocked, well laid out. We had young kids and 6 adults. I would highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great space. Great view.

Extra clean. Lots of parking. Vacasa responded to an after hours question within minutes.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
The owner had very recently switched to a new management company, Okanagan Premier. They gave us an entry code that did not work and we began our holiday standing in the cold outside the property for 40 minutes before someone gave us a code that worked. No apology provided. Later in the stay, no communication regarding visits by maintenance for the hot tub. It would have been nice to have the welcome info. that is normally provided. The size and layout of the property itself suited our family very well.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great rental for a ski trip!

The home is very spacious and comfortably fit our group of 8. The main floor is a great space for cooking, family dinners, and spending time together. Each bedroom having it's own bath was a very nice feature. The location of the home is also great, definitely what I would consider ski on/off. It's a very short walk (2 minutes) to a trail that can take you either to the village gondola or down to the Ridge Rocket chair. Same short walk home from the trail at the end of the day. There were some issues with cleanliness in the home (cobwebs throughout, garage was very muddy, etc) and the BBQ grill was in an unusable state. Overall we really enjoyed our time and would book again, but would like to see the hosts attend to some of the issues given the price.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy

March Ski Trip

The check in process is fine if you are able to arrive exactly at 4:00pm. Our flights came in at 12:00pm and we arrived in Big White at 1:00pm and we were told they cannot accommodate early drop off of our luggage. Generally it was clean, we were missing a top sheet for both bunk beds. The floors on the main floor and bottom floor didn’t look like they were vacuumed. There were chip crumbs on the main floor and dirt and stones on the bottom floor. There wasn’t any dish detergent or dish soap, so when I asked for some I was told that the home doesn’t come with dish soap, which is wild. They did give it to us after I pressed the issue. If you are given a number to text guest services for any issues don’t even bother, it’s not helpful. Just call the number that is displayed above the garage door. The VRBO itself is big and spacious. Having the hot tub was great! It is not a true ski in/ski out but it is a short walk to the hill and village. The VRBO was almost exactly as advertised except the foosball table is broken and ping pong net and paddles are broken so you can’t use those. Ultimately this is not a bad place to stay but taking into account the issues we had compared to cost of the VRBO we went with three stars.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our home and enjoyed the hot tub, but we are truly sorry to learn about the issues you encountered. We understand how frustrating it can be when early luggage drop-off isn’t accommodated, especially after a long journey. We appreciate your patience regarding the missing top sheets and the cleanliness concerns you mentioned. We will ensure that our housekeeping team is made aware of these details to improve our service moving forward. Regarding the dish soap, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced. It’s our goal to provide all necessary supplies for a comfortable stay, and we are glad you were able to get some after raising the issue. Your feedback about the guest services number is also noted, and we will pass this along to our team to ensure we can improve our communication channels. We are sorry to hear about the broken football table and ping pong equipment as well. We strive to provide accurate listings, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide a more seamless experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

big white

great family spot in big white
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback