Located in Munich, this apartment is in the city centre. Old Town Hall and Hofbräuhaus are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at English Garden and Olympic Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Olympic Stadium or Allianz Arena.
Franz Josef Strauss International Airport (MUC) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
Daily Coffee - 1 min walk
Ristorante Ca'D'Oro - 3 min walk
Coffee Fellows - 2 min walk
Euro Youth Hotel - 2 min walk
Asia Restaurant - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment on 11 Apr 2027 start from AU$984, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Downtown Stays /// Luxury Apartment located?
Located in Munich City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of German Theater and Karlsplatz - Stachus. Theresienwiese and Marienplatz are also within 1 mile (2 km). Munich Central Station Tram Stop is only a 5-minute walk and Central U-Bahn is 5 minutes.
Reviews
7.0
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very convenient and suited our needs. Spacious apartment with plenty of room for a family of 6. 5 minute walk from Munich Central Station. Grocery store directly across the street. Deutsch Bank atm next door. Air conditioning was a blessing during the June heatwave. Thank you for a great stay in Munich!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you very much for your review. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s always nice to hear that we have satisfied guests. We’d love to welcome you back as our guests.
This property is not as it is described. The location is subpar. And the host is noncommunicative and unprofessional I hope to return to Munich one day but would not stay here.
I stayed here with ten friends for Oktoberfest. They supplied us extra rollaway beds and the check in process was easy. Would recommend for larger groups if you want to be near the Oktoberfest grounds.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2023
Thank you for your positive review. We would be delighted if we could welcome you as our guests again.
Location and Apartment were great. Check in was a little confusing but only because finding the location was tough. Checking in was easy and we were able to walk to old town in under 10 minutes, which was fantastic!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back as our guests.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Richard P.
19 Oct 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Shirzad was respectful and helpful. However, the property had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. One of the bedroom door handles fell off and we could not pull the door all the way shut due to this issue. There was exposed wiring in one of the bedrooms without a face plate installed to cover the junction box. It had stand alone air conditioners in each bedroom and living room which was just fine - but the exhaust vents were installed in an open hole in the window that was fitted using a piece of plywood with a hole cut in it. It's close to the train station which was nice, but beware of the neighborhood. I stayed in the exact neighborhood 10 years ago and it was night and day.Extremely overpriced for the quality of apartment.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct 2026
Thank you very much for your review. We’re sorry you didn’t like the apartment. The fact that it smelled like cigarette smoke shouldn’t have happened. However, the price per person of less than €65 is certainly not overpriced for the area. Perhaps you’ll book with us again—we have several other apartments available that might suit you better. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Stephen F.
30 Dec 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The place was clean and suited our family of six well. The location was conveniently located near the train station and Marienplatz. The only issue was the immediate surrounding neighborhood including the gambling halls, strip clubs and sports betting. Although the grocery store, cafes and Turkish place on the corner were all convenient.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2026
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we have no influence on the cityscape. We hope you still had a pleasant stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back as our guests. We wish you and your family a happy 2026.
Good sized apartment. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. A/C worked well, but a little noisy. We didn't smoke, but the stale cigarette smell was minimal, and only in the lounge room. Lidl grocery store across the street was convenient, with a drug store close by too. Lots of good shawarma (both lamb and chicken) restaurants near by. Close to the main train station, and 25 minute walk to the New Town Hall square. Parking was a block away for our rental car.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
Kiitos arvostelustanne. Toivotamme teidät mielellämme tervetulleeksi uudelleen vieraaksemme.
My review is based off the fact that our reservation for stay, that we reserved 3 months prior was cancelled the day of check in without communication. This left me and my family of 6 in Munich with nowhere to stay. The lack of communication and noon cancellation makes me never recommend this VRBO. Thankfully for us I called VRBO and they helped us find a place to stay but cannot express my anger enough in this review of this place. Be careful when reserving with this host!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
We are sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you. We constantly strive for good communication with guests and always try to satisfy our guests. Unfortunately, on the day of your arrival, there was water damage caused by construction work on the neighboring house. We tried to contact you immediately. Since this was not possible, we immediately contacted FeWo to provide you with a replacement apartment. It is also not in our interest to bear any financial loss caused by cancelations.
We hope you still had a good stay in Munich and apologize again.
Host pulled a bait and switch on us last second. We booked one large apartment for my group attending Oktoberfest and then he swapped us to two smaller apartments nearby saying he accidently gave up our space. Living rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and wifi did not work very well. We were moved a few blocks away but the street we were moved to was very loud and kept everyone up at night. We had no option but to accept the property as we did not want to be thrown out on the street with no place to stay for a busy Oktoberfest weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct 2025
We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your accommodation in retrospect. Both apartments you were given were larger than the one you booked. After you requested a price reduction after your departure and we did not agree to this, we try to understand your disappointment. Since the alternative apartment is located on a side street and not on a main street like the one you booked, we can assure you that the noise level was significantly lower than in the apartment you booked. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay in Munich to the fullest and apologize again for the alternative apartments.
A repair issue caused by the massive snowstorm prevented us from using the "Schw 3 Deluxe Apartment" apartment. Thankfully, the Owners had AK4-L available for us and worked with us to make sure we were satisfied with the accommodations.
AK4-L was good. The showers were hot with good pressure. Plenty of toilet paper. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and such, and all of the appliances worked. The radiators worked so well we had to turn all of them off, and the remaining one just barely on, and that with temperatures outside well below freezing. Each bed and the couch was issued one pillow, one duvet, one large bath towel, one small bath towel. The beds had bottom sheets, the couch did not.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Peter U.
25 Apr 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Schöne und große Wohnung, perfekte Nähe zu Bahnhof und Wiesn, Supermarkt und Bäcker in unmittelbarer Nähe.Kommunikation mit dem Gastgeber und Änderung der Buchung vorab war leider sehr schwierig und mühsam.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr 2026
Es tut uns leid, dass die Umbuchung etwas schwierig war. Aber am Ende hat ja alles Gott sei Dank funktioniert. Wir hoffen Sie hatten einen guten Aufenthalt bei uns und wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder als Gäste bei uns zu begrüßen.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jessica P.
21 Oct 2024
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location
Alte Wohnung mitten im Bahnhofsviertel
Die Wohnung ist großzügig aufgeteilt. Leider sind alle Fenster in der Wohnung alt und undicht. Lassen sich auch nicht öffnen zum lüften. Das Wohnzimmer ist verraucht. Die Straße ist sehr laut und die Küche sehr alt.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
D W.
16 June 2023
Kurztrip
Für eine Übernachtung zum Konzertbesuch ausreichend.