Condo

Charming 3BR Townhouse - LAKE VIEW - McHenry

Photo gallery for Charming 3BR Townhouse - LAKE VIEW - McHenry

A two-story house with a balcony, a hot tub, and a stone foundation.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a television, and a balcony.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and a window with a view of houses.
A two-story residential building with a central entrance, a small porch, and a well-maintained lawn.
A spacious living area with a dining table, chairs, a sofa, and a fireplace.

Reviews

6.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Deep Creek Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
McHenry, MD
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Adventure Sports Center International
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪52 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

McHenry

Located in McHenry, this condo is in the mountains. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. Travelling with kids? Consider Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Station, or check out an event or a game at Adventure Sports Center International. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and rock climbing nearby.
Map
McHenry, MD

What's nearby

  • Deep Creek Lake - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Adventure Sports Center International - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Wisp Resort - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Fork Run Recreation Area - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Lodestone Golf Club - 3 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 49 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Honi Honi Bar - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Charming 3BR Townhouse - LAKE VIEW - McHenry pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

What time is check-in at Charming 3BR Townhouse - LAKE VIEW - McHenry?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Charming 3BR Townhouse - LAKE VIEW - McHenry?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Charming 3BR Townhouse - LAKE VIEW - McHenry located?

This family-friendly McHenry condo building is located in the mountains, within a 15-minute walk of Main Street and Deep Creek Lake. Highline Pass and Chair 5 are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

5.4/10

Check-in

5.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Vacasa handled the rental and the communication was horrible. I needed to request a day early check in and out. Merely moving dates, was told repeatedly they were checking into that possibility and would get back to me. They never got back to me and when I arrived they said I could check in at that time but for additional fees. The townhouse is lovely and the owners have the kitchen very well stocked. My complaint is completely with the rental management company. The house was surface cleaned but lots of spiderwebs and spiders as well.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2026
Hi Debra, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the townhouse and appreciated the well-stocked kitchen, though we apologize for the frustration surrounding your check-in timing. To clarify, early check-in requests are always subject to approval depending on listing availability and housekeeping schedules. We never guarantee early check-ins in advance, as we have to wait until arrival day to confirm whether the home will be ready. On your arrival day, our team was able to clear the home early and approved your check-in for 1:00 PM; however, we understand you arrived at 11:15 AM before that time window opened. We appreciate your insights regarding communication and will use your feedback to improve how we set expectations for early check-in requests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a smoother experience in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in
I've never written a critical review before, but I feel like we need to represent our experience accurately, because I would not want to recommend that others have a similar one. The house is large and spacious and the view is really spectacular. If the following things hadn't happened, it would have been a lovely place to stay, but unfortunately they did happen. Our stay was from a Sun to Thurs in mid-August 2026. We heard from the host that the cleaning people were running late and the house would be ready around 5:30 (rather than 4:00). We arrived at 6:15 and waited while they finished up around 6:30. They left a bunch of full garbage bags and pizza boxes in front of the house and said somebody would pick them up "soon." That garbage stayed in front of the house for three nights. By Tues morning, the trash was open and strewn on the sidewalk. The air conditioning was broken. We managed to get it started once and we had one day with air conditioning. The host compensated us 160 for 3/4 of our stay in mid-august not having air. The dryer was broken. There was no talk of fixing it. The hosts were responsive and empathetic, but just...didn't deliver on anything. A person from their "tech team" never showed to look at the air conditioning. It took their "maintenance team" 60 hours to remove the garbage in front of the house. No talk of repearing the dryer at all. We would not consider renting this house again, or renting from these hosts ever again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious home and spectacular view. We do want to clarify that our team was responsive to your concerns throughout the stay and worked to address each issue that was brought to our attention. While there were some unexpected inconveniences, we did not ignore them or leave you without assistance. Our team communicated with you, coordinated with our maintenance and support teams, and worked through the concerns during your reservation. Regarding the A/C, we took the issue seriously and worked with you to get the situation addressed. We also provided $160 in compensation as a goodwill gesture for the inconvenience. Our goal was to make sure your concerns were heard and that reasonable solutions were provided during your stay. We’re disappointed that the experience was ultimately viewed so negatively, particularly given how responsive our team was and the efforts made to fulfill your requests while you were here. We appreciate the feedback and will continue working to improve the guest experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback