Entire home

SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people!

Photo gallery for SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people!

A residential area with houses featuring a mix of architectural styles, including a prominent house with a large garage and a driveway leading to a gated entrance.
A kitchen with a central island, wooden cabinets, a microwave, a stove, and a refrigerator.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a white refrigerator, a stove, and a microwave. There is a window with a view of trees and a ceiling fan.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a window, a bedside table with a vase, and a wall with a poster.
A pathway leading to a building with a view of a vineyard and mountains in the distance.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Temecula, CA
  • Place, Ponte Winery
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Wilson Creek Winery
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Callaway Vineyard and Winery
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Murrieta, CA (RBK-French Valley)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Temecula

Located in Valle De Los Caballos, a neighbourhood in Temecula, this cottage is in a rural area and near theme parks. Old Town Temecula Community Theater and Temecula Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Wilson Creek Winery and Ponte Winery. Paint a Dream and Mulligan Family Fun Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby swimming, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling, horse riding and hiking.
Map
Temecula, CA

What's nearby

  • Ponte Winery - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Wilson Creek Winery - 5 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Callaway Vineyard and Winery - 6 min drive - 5.6 km
  • Thorton Winery - 6 min drive - 5.6 km
  • Pechanga Resort & Casino - 23 min drive - 16.7 km

Getting around

  • Murrieta, CA (RBK-French Valley) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Temecula Valley Wine Country - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Wilson Creek Winery - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Europa Village Wineries & Resort - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Doffo Winery - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is SLEEP IN THE VINES! Perfect for 2 − 4 people! located?

Located in Valle De Los Caballos, this cottage is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ponte Winery, Peltzer Winery and Wiens Cellars. Monte de Oro Winery and Rancho Palomar Winery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 13 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perf wine weekend spot

Very clean and close to a lot of fun wineries!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick Weekend Wedding Getaway

In town for a wedding & the property was the perfect location to the venue as well as all the amenities Temecula has to offer. The surrounding vineyards and properties felt like we were out in the country rather than a short drive to the freeway.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Guest Home

Myself and 3 others had a fantastic stay at the guest house. It is a beautiful home that was perfect for our needs. It is newly remodeled and definitely met all of our standards. The only negative is that the second bedroom only has a day bed, so it doesn't really sleep two people. Other than that, we had the best time and would definitely stay there again!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2015
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2020
Thank-you so much for staying with us. It is true we have the twin size day bed in the 2nd bedroom but we also have a twin size luxury folding bed in the closet of the guest house for the 2nd person to use. I am so sorry you all did not see this, or give us a call. We do have sleeping comfortable for unto 4 people. Again we thank-you for your nice words. Happy New Year!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful setting and Fully equipped Apartment above garage

My husband and I stayed here for a week. Our darling fully equipped apartment above the 3 car garage was away from the main house which has 5 bedrooms with a private bath in each bedroom. When we arrived the owner and his wife, who own the property, greeted us and graciously gave us a tour of the BIG house which was gorgeous. Since there were only two of us, the over the garage apartment was perfect. Everything was spotless with everything we needed there to make our stay enjoyable The views of the neighboring vineyards were breathtaking. Three morning as we looked out of our windows we saw hot air balloons right above us. I highly recommend staying here. We'll be back maybe with friends next time so we can use the main house. We were there to golf and tour the wineries. Both the golf courses and the wine were outstanding! Claudia Tucson, AZ
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Chaos

Not described accurately. Needed two bedrooms since the companion accompanying me to the CE-5 conference snores loudly. Only one bedroom, only one bed. Friend slept on sofa. None of the other “rooms” qualify as a bedroom. No doors. Never got email about check in procedure. Got several indicating check in time and location. No information on unit amenities. Had to call Vrbo to find out about whether there was a coffeemaker available. The place had an odd odor upon entry.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Carriage house

Manager was easy to contact and helpful with questions. Unit was small, clean with plenty of linens and storage space but did not have the most comfortable sitting area. This was a quick trip and we were only there to sleep but I think it would not be the best place to hang out. Dirt Road to the house is rutted in multiple places so caution should be taken and driving, Particularly at night.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent service!

Amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect weekend baecay

This was a beautiful home away from home to spend a few days with your spouse... This was a very tranquil environment... We would definitely come again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet & Concenient

Great spot - very quiet but convenient to wineries & stores//restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2021
Thank-you so much for staying with us!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrible Experience

I booked this place a week prior to our stay. We travel to the property from Phoenix and wait all day to check in since we couldn’t check in till 4pm. I have my email confirmation, “keys”, gate codes, door code, and all the instructions for our stay. We are on the property and unable to get in the door, so we called the property manager and she had no record of our stay. She said someone just left the property and she needs to get someone in to clean up but she would need a few hours. We didn’t have a few hours to wait outside it was cold, wet, and rainy so we ended up finding a hotel. I asked her if I would get refunded and she said she would. I found it interesting how she didn’t have my reservation but was able to find my information/ reservation without me providing any of my personal information and refund my money immediately. Still dont know who dropped the ball but it it was a very disappointing experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2021
Sorry this happened, you had done a last minute booking on a same day late in the afternoon, we are still not sure why VRBO allowed you to last minute book the property after 12:00pm to do a same day check-in. I was able to find your reservation after you told me what property and that you were at the house, prior to that we just had not seen the alert that we received the booking or had it on our radar. What was even more strange is the reason you called me was because you did not have the correct codes or keys to the property and could not get it. It was a very strange situation, not one we have encountered before but believe could have been some Tech fluke, when you called I was happy to go to the property and get it ready for you but you where not interested. So we agreed to refund as that was the right thing to do. I am sorry for the mistake, we do not allow same day booking and check-ins after 12:00pm, this is why this ball was dropped. VRBO should have not allowed same day booking and then they sent you super old info for check-in. it was a very odd situation and I am sorry this happened to you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Peaceful stay in the vineyard close to lots of wineries!

We stayed for three weeks in the loft located above the garage. The unit was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Since I enjoy cooking, I had requested additional cookware and storage dishes from the property manager, Steph. Within the next day or so, we arrived back to the villa to find newly purchased items in onopened boxes, sitting near our door. We were pleasantly surprised by the quick response time in which Steph provided the items. My husband was also thrilled that the unit had two TVs. We’re definitely looking forward to returning for another stay at the Carriage Loft at Hidden Vineyard.
Stayed 19 nights in Jan 2019
Archival

8/10 Good

Winter Getaway

Nice place well equipped kitchen except for coffee mugs. Clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2017
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Will return!

Very cute and secluded.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2015
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback