Amazing views from this perfect three bedroom, 2 bathroom home with 2 ...
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
What a view!
Our family of four loved our stay at Wanda Point House....even the dog would gaze out on the fabulous views!! We all look forward to making it back.
Disappointed in management response to problems
This is a lovely comfortable house in a convenient location however it is currently in need of some basic maintenance issues like lights, towel rails, broken drinking glasses and fly screens with holes. Our biggest disappointment with our stay though was the very very late response from the property manager to the inconvenience of these maintenance problems during our stay. The first toilet seat fell off as soon as we arrived on the Saturday afternoon and we left a message for the manager, when the second toilet seat fell off on Sunday afternoon leaving us with no functional toilet, I left a second fairly terse message. We did not receive a return phone call until the Monday at lunch time. At that point we agreed to contact the manager when we able to let a tradesperson into the house later that day and again, at that time, we rang and rang and rang with no answer for some hours. It is simply not appropriate to have a property management company with only one contact number which is not answered in a timely manner when you are renting a holiday property. It just isn't.
Thank you for your feedback. Our maintenance officer has assessed the issues you mentioned. Just to state a few things, the toilet was functioning it was the toilet seat which was loose that was the issue (a mystery that this happened to both toilet seats). A repair was arranged Monday morning which was inconvenient to you, but you contacted us at 3pm to say this time was convenient. They were both fixed by 4:15pm that day less than 38 hours after your first call (Saturday at 7pm). A review is up to how each guest experiences the property, but 1 star is not consistent when you state “this is a lovely comfortable house in a convenient location”. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Port Stephens.
Spectacular and homely
We have stayed at Wanda Point twice now & have loved it. It is refreshing to walk into a home that is so well appointed & the view is spectacular.
To be DOG FRIENDLY is what caught our attention & our girls enjoyed their stay immensely. Close to the beach & being allowed to come inside is a huge bonus for our canine kids.
The beds are so comfortable & of high quality, the kitchen has everything that you’d need.
We were lucky enough to view a lightning storm during our stay, sitting on the front verandah to watch the lightning across the Bay was a wonderful experience.
Usually when up at the Bay we are on the go all the time but when staying at Wanda Point we don’t like to venture passed the drive way, The driveway is steep but once you arrive it is well worth the climb.
We’ll be back!
Spectacular and fun
Being able to stay in a wonderful home, with our 2 girl dogs, was fabulous. Watching storms, walking along the beach etc were some of the sensational activities that we did for our escape from the big city & work.
The property is nice and clean with lovely bay view. Remember to bring your 4WD to enjoy the adventurous driveway
We very much enjoyed the week we spent here. The views and the spacious verandah were amazing. The TV, which I never usually watch, was like a cinema. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. The bed was very comfortable and the walk in wardrobe a real luxury touch. The bathrooms are nice, water pressure very feeble though.
The only real downside was the driveway, it is unbelievably steep. We didn't think our car would make it, but in the end we managed it (in reverse). Then you have a long set of stairs to reach the house. Worth it for the view, but not suitable for those with mobility issues or small children.
Overall, however, a beautiful stay. Looking forward to returning (with a 4WD car!)