Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun!

Photo gallery for Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun!

A modern living room with a balcony, a kitchen area, and a dining space.
A modern room with a large window overlooking a beach and city skyline.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a microwave, and a small island with a chair.
A bedroom with a large bed, two bedside tables, a nightstand, and a view of the beach through a sliding glass door.
A bedroom with two beds, a nightstand, and a lamp. It has large windows with a view of the beach and city skyline.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Tugun Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Tugun, QLD
  • Place, Tugun Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Bilinga Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta)
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Master bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second bedroom

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Main bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master bedroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gold Coast

Located on the beach, this apartment is in Tugun, a neighbourhood in Gold Coast. Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Robina Town Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Currumbin Beach and Kirra Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Gold Coast Skydive or Gold Coast Seniors Tennis Club. Looking to get your feet wet? Snorkelling, power boating and surfing/body boarding adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Tugun, QLD

What's nearby

  • Tugun Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Bilinga Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • North Kirra Beach - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary - 3 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Surf World Gold Coast - 3 min drive - 3.1 km

Getting around

  • Varsity Lakes Station - 24 min drive
  • Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) - 3 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Iron & Resin Garage - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪JJ's On Golden Four - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Homestead - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Schnitz - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Wild Burger - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun!?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun! on 13 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,201, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun!?

Check-in begins at 1:30 PM.

What time is check-out at Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun!?

Checkout is at 9:30 AM.

Where is Crystal Beach 42 - Absolute Beachfront & Pool at Tugun! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Tugun apartment building is steps from Tugun Beach and 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Kirra Beach. Bilinga Beach and North Kirra Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

5.2/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.8/10

Check-in

6.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

6.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

needs a good clean, no cooling systems

great spot, just below standard in cleaning.ie floors spiderwebs and plumbing issues!
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry you encountered some cleaning and maintenance issues and we will address with our cleaners accordingly. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Bed Bugs

The location of the property was amazing! As for the apartment it self it needs a good clean and a face lift! My poor girls were bitten by bed bugs, you could literally see them crawling around, the mattresses. It became a very unpleasant stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Hi Liz, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are glad you loved the absolute beachfront location of Crystal Beach. Following your advice on departure of your children having bites on them, we arranged for the mattresses to be professionally cleaned and treated, and the linen commercially laundered and treated. Neither the cleaner, nor the mattress cleaner found any evidence of bed-bugs. We also arranged for an inspection by a licenced pest control company who found no evidence of bed bugs, however completed a treatment as a pre-cautionary measure. Again, we are sorry to hear your girls were bitten (perhaps by midgies or mozzies) however we have taken all precautions to confirm that there are no bed bugs at this property. Kind regards, GCHH
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Disappointing

Crystal Beach 42. Very worn, dated and in great need for an overhaul. Privacy screens rusted from elements so shutting and opening a "hold ya breath" situation. No plugs for sinks. Metal surrounds on sliding window detached so extremely hesitant to open for air flow. 2 seater lounge for a 3 bedroom apartment didnt quite cut it. Location amazing. Amazing views. Residence very friendly. Property management promised a representative would visit with plugs .. 5 day stay .. never came.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Hi Sarah Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that there were some inconveniences during your stay at Crystal Beach 42 and we will certainly pass your feedback on to the owners for their consideration. As mentioned on departure, our team member did attend during your stay, however none of the kitchen plugs we had available were the right fit for the sink. We were unfortunately unable to source a plug of the right size during the 5 days and we apologise for this. We hope you had an enjoyable time nonetheless and made the most out of the beautiful location. Kindest regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Location on beachfront was great, however unit was not clean, thick layer of dust on everything, empty milk carton left on coffee table, hair in grate in shower & under bin liner the bin was dirty & smelly. Looked like no cleaning had been done between the last people leaving & us arriving.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Zero hospitality

Having to rent bed linen & towels, told to bring own dish liquid etc - for a one week stay. Nothing in the pantry except a small amount of dubious olive oil. No a/c or ceiling fans. 2 portable fans worked - one had to have its spokes bent into position. Unimpressed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing family stay

Couldn’t be happier with our stay. The unit is perfectly located right on the beach and catches the sea breezes from all directions which made the December stay surprisingly comfortable. Awesome pool and heated spa below which the kids loved, and the bike track out front made afternoon rides a delight. The complex (at least at Christmas) had a really laid back family feel which we and the kids loved. Already booked for next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Hi Trent, Thank you for taking your time to write such a kind review. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay over the Christmas school holidays. We can't wait to see you 2021! Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Perfect!

Perfect holiday, we really enjoyed our stay! Fantastic location!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful!

Such a beautiful apartment, we would definitely stay here again!
Archival

8/10 Good

Excellent property great location

Great place to stay close to everything on the Gold Coast. Always love coming back for our annual holiday
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Absolute Beachfront

Perfect location at a great price. We loved our stay at Crystal Beach Apartments with a pool and spa along with direct access to the beach. No need for fans or air-conditioning as the constant sea breeze was amazing.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

fantastic value!

We really enjoyed everything about this apartment building, location was brilliant (absolute beach front), facilities in the apartment met all of our needs, heated pool and jacuzzi was brilliant and balconies to enjoy sunset or breakfast was worth a million dollars. Definitely would stay again. The only issue we had was the bed, could've been a little bigger (only a double).
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback