Apartment

3RE Chic Chelsea Studio in the Flower Market

Photo gallery for 3RE Chic Chelsea Studio in the Flower Market

A bedroom with a bed, a desk with a chair, a TV, and a window with curtains.
A bedroom with a bed, a desk with a chair, a dresser, and a window with curtains.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a refrigerator, a stove, and a microwave.
A floor plan of a house with a bedroom measuring 168.31 sq ft, a bathroom measuring 38.97 sq ft, a kitchen measuring 55.36 sq ft, and a closet measuring 56 sq ft.
A bathroom with a toilet, a sink, a shower curtain, and a mirror.

Reviews

5.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Madison Square Garden

Popular amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Bathtub
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Manhattan, NY
  • Place, Madison Square Garden
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, 5th Avenue
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Empire State Building
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, New York, NY (JFK-John F. Kennedy Intl.)
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

New York

Manhattan, a neighbourhood in New York, is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bryant Park and Central Park, while Lincoln Center and American Museum of Natural History are popular area attractions. Check out an event or a game at Madison Square Garden, and consider making time for American Dream, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Manhattan, NY

What's nearby

  • Madison Square Garden - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Macy's - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • 5th Avenue - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Empire State Building - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Times Square - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • 28 St. Station (7th Av.) - 2 min walk
  • New York W 32nd St. Station - 6 min walk
  • LaGuardia Airport (LGA) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Fleur Room - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Le Pain Quotidien - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Wilson - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 3RE Chic Chelsea Studio in the Flower Market pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 3RE Chic Chelsea Studio in the Flower Market?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 3RE Chic Chelsea Studio in the Flower Market?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 3RE Chic Chelsea Studio in the Flower Market located?

Located in Manhattan, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Madison Square Garden, 5th Avenue and Macy's. Empire State Building and Bryant Park are also within 15 minutes. 28 St. Station (7th Av.) is only a 2-minute walk and 28 St. Station (Broadway) is 4 minutes.

Reviews

5.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

4.8/10

Cleanliness

4.8/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

5.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

5 week stay

Initial experience was awful. I did a short term stay and was here for 5 weeks with all my bags and luggage straight from the airport. They made a big deal about being there between a certain time and of course the property manager was late about 90 mins. Didnt apologize nor seem to care so I literally had to wait with all my bags outside after taking a red eye until they came and got me to let me in. Location was great. Super cool street. It was great by myself. Maybe one other it would be good but three or more people wouldnt recommend staying there.
Stayed 46 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2024
We are very transparent so the arrival times are on the listing which is required before you are approved to list a unit and also the minutes someone reserves, we immediately reach out to remind them that we have to make an appointment to greet them (as all short term stays required). The person was on time, but he arrived early due to the fact that he chose to take a redeye flight . But after the initial confluence, we are so pleased that he loved the location and the area. As this is a studio and we do not agree to have more than 2 guests (assuming they are a couple) and he was 1 person for a studio, we are not sure why he mentioned more than 3 guests as the system nor we would agree to more than 2 guests in a studio as it only has 1 bed. This was quite confusing and we hope it was not intended to misrepresent that this is a studio for 1 to 2 guests only and that we are so guest oriented that we do our ustmost to insure the best stay possible.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unclean, outdated and unsafe.

Do not stay here. I am happy I didn’t stay longer. There are so many things wrong. To list a few. My fire escape window would not lock and they came to screw it shut. The property did not come with a fire extinguisher. The sink in the bathroom was not properly attached to the wall. Outdated appliances and none of the outlets kept hold of what you plugged into it. When I moved in there was black hair everywhere. I have blonde hair. There was dust in every corner. The radiator was too hot or not hot enough. When I was there in the summer the AC smelt mouldy. For the price, you’re wasting your money if you stay here. Not to mention, if you get packages sent the super will take whatever post you get if you don’t get to it in time. I had two lost packages that I had photographic proof from the mailman that they were posted. There was always rats in the trash room. Above me there was someone playing piano at the worst times like at 3 am. There was some sort of creature that always was moving around between my ceiling and the floor above me. I assume a rat but I am not sure. Worst place I have ever stayed. Never ever again.
Stayed 113 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2021
What we were surprised by was that at no time during her entire stay did Mia mention anything. The reason that her window to the fire escape did not "lock" is that there is a lock on the window, but she wanted it permanently closed which was a fire hazard given that in case of emergency she would need to use the fire escape. All our studios have fire extinguishers not only in hte apartment under the sink but in the halls. We also have CO2/Smoke alarms in each studio and a central system in the public hallways. If the sink was not attached, how could she have used the kitchen for the time she lived there since August until December? and the same for the bathroom? When I moved in there was black hair everywhere. I have blonde hair. There was dust in every corner. The radiator was too hot or not hot enough. She had a brand new AC unit so we are not sure what she means but maybe she is used to central air system. We have no doorman so we advise our guests to use the UPS Store nearby for packages and mail. This is clear in our transparent listing and also we remind our guests before arriving and provide the UPS store address. We have free monthly exterminating for all apartments and for the public areas and the public areas are cleaned daily. We have no issue with rodents whatsoever . Mia may not be familiar with neighbors but we have many guests in the building and none have complained of any of these issues.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice little studio in the flower district

Overall, my stay was positive. Easy check-in process, good communication with the owner, nice place to stay. A few negatives include multiple issues with the unit (locks didn't work for a day, hot water went out several times), but the owner was easy to reach and usually addressed the issue within the day.
Stayed 110 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
It was a pleasure hosting . The reason for the absence of water which we notified in advance was for the annual boiler cleaning required for a properly functioning hot water system. The cleaning occurs annually during the summer and we email all our guests well in advance if this inconvenience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback