Worldmark Galena - 1BD

Photo gallery for Worldmark Galena - 1BD

An indoor swimming pool with a clear water surface, surrounded by a stone wall and large windows.
A lobby with wooden beams, a reception desk, and a seating area with a coffee table.
Golf
A lodge-style building with multiple rooms, a stone chimney, and a flagpole.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, large windows, a fireplace mantel, and a wooden dining table with chairs.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Indoor pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Galena, IL
  • Place, Eagle Ridge Resort Golf
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Grant Home
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Belvedere Mansion
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Dubuque, IA (DBQ-Dubuque Regional)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Common Spaces

1 Single Murphy Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hanover

Located in Hanover, this condo is next to a golf course. Grant Home and West Street Sculpture Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Washburne House Historic Site and Belvedere Mansion. Travelling with kids? Consider Linmar Gardens and Aqua Park. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Map
Galena, IL

What's nearby

  • Eagle Ridge Resort Golf - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Grant Home - 7 min drive - 12.1 km
  • Belvedere Mansion - 7 min drive - 12.4 km
  • Chestnut Mountain Resort - 23 min drive - 28.8 km
  • Diamond Jo Casino - 33 min drive - 49.3 km

Getting around

  • Dubuque, IA (DBQ-Dubuque Regional) - 39 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Galena Roasters - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Fried Green Tomatoes - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Eager Beaver Bbq - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Grape Escape - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Woodlands Restaurant - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Worldmark Galena - 1BD have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool.

Is Worldmark Galena - 1BD pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Worldmark Galena - 1BD?

Limited spots are available.

What time is check-in at Worldmark Galena - 1BD?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Worldmark Galena - 1BD?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Worldmark Galena - 1BD located?

Located in Hanover, this family-friendly condo building is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) from Eagle Ridge Resort Golf, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Linmar Gardens and Grant Park. West Street Sculpture Park and Horseshoe Mound are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a weekend getaway

Spent a weekend at the property. Room was spacious and we loved the patio. The surrounding area is just gorgeous. We recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Thank you for the great review! And for staying with us, glad you had a great trip. You were a great guest very friendly we would love to have you stay again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Not what you would expect

First of all…I stayed 10 days. I could not go out on balcony until night time because of the hornets. Must have been a ground nest somewere. Had to get someone to come and fix fireplace and garbage disposal backed up…so I had to go get my own stuff to unclog it because maintenance was not going to be there for another couple of days. The carpets were dirty. After walking barefoot for an hour in room , after my shower….my feet were black. And the room had an Oder to it. The hallways too. I had to go buy spray…that didn’t seem to help.. was told I could check in at 1pm , but when I got there I was rudely told that they don’t do that and I would have to wait till 4. So I sat in my vehicle till 4. Parking sucks. Stalls too close together. Already got two good dings in brand new truck. One happened while I was sitting in it in parking lot waiting to check in !! The other during my stay there !! Also need new head on shower. Was like taking a shower from a garden hose!! And any time me or neighbors used hot water the piped sounded like someone was banging on them !! Wakes you up at night
Stayed 11 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2023
Thank you for staying with us Bridgett! We are so surprised you had anything but a 5-star experience and it is unfortunate to hear about what happened in regards to your room. We will notify the resort immediately about these issues. However, we are so sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that the discounted rate we offered in comparison to booking directly with the resort helped out. We will do whatever we can to make sure that this experience doesn't happen again. We would like to offer you a digital entertainment book that you can use it over 55,000 restaurants from McDonald's to Chili's or a free vacation at one of our hotel partners. Simply email us back which one you would prefer and we will gladly get it out to you! * (some taxes & fees apply) Please let us know when you book in the future and we will get you a discount as well! Simply respond back if you want the vacation with an 18 month expiration date or a digital discount book you can use immediately anywhere. Thanks and have a great day!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Good but issues

Checked in to find that our place we reserved for 3 days that our fireplace was not working and was told the sauna and hot tub were not working ??? Tried giving us a additional room plus our current room but that room smelled like bacon and didn't feel like walking down the hallway to have a fireplace .. otherwise no one at front desk knew what to do. We wanted the fireplace in our room and were never notified of the issues. Otherwise great location and room was nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize to hear about what happened in regards to your room. We will notify the resort immediately about these issues. However we are so sorry for the inconvenience. We will do whatever we can to make sure that this experience doesn't happen again. Please let us know when you book in the future and we will get you a discount!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback