Ilse or Martina Bowen
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Children not allowed
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Fantastic location, great hosts
Overall a great getaway for the price. The hosts were accommodating and the location is great.
The furnishing could use some updating however as the bed was very firm, to the point of discomfort. The place was quite dusty when we arrived and when we got stuck with rain, there is very little to do in the property itself (No dvd's, etc).
Good Afternoon Christian and your lovely Lady,
Thank you for your feedback, it is interesting to hear your comments.
Sorry you did not like any of our Board Games or playing cards and you must not be a Reader, as there were some books, but probably not suitable.
Sorry about the firm or hard bed, you must have seen at the Web, the kind of Furniture we provide, it is a Garden Cottage after all.
We have polished floors and Tiles . I had a Cleaner in and I thought it was not dusty. However my apology. Will look into this.
I am amazed that you were bored and you had a very stunning and beautiful Lady with you. My late Husband could entertain me non stop, never a dull moment.
Hope you enjoyed the food which was complimentary in the fridge.
and you both liked, our lovely Roses on the table.
Wishing you a happy weekend
Loved it. Host was amazing highly recommended will definitely come back
Host made us feel at home and very welcoming. House was cleaned daily
We booked two nights in the studio apartment at the Gables. The acommodation was perfect, quiet beau
We booked two nights in the studio apartment at the Gables. The acommodation was perfect, quiet beautiful location, wonderful gardens, the room was clean and furnished perfectly. The Breakfast was scrumptous.When we checked in we offered to pay cash, but the owner said she would prefer a online deposit. We completeled the online banking transaction through our small rural building society with our mobile and thought all was settled. Unfortunately confirmation had not gone through to the owners account by checkout time and she became very rude and threatened to call the police. The owner demanded to see a print out of the transaction. We explained that we did not pack a printer and attempted to show her the transaction on our phone screen, but she refused and continued to threaten us with calling the police. All in all this nearly spoilt what had been a wonderful weekend in a great bed and breakfast. I do hope the owner learns from the experience and we are still waiting an apology.