This beautiful home has 5 bedrooms,3 bathrooms, Private forest Views all around
About Rowland Moye
Married to Michelle, Three children and 2 grandchildren , Live in Sapphire Beach NSW went to school in Coffs Harbour
Why Rowland Moye chose Sapphire Beach
Lived in the beautiful area for 50 years
What makes this House unique
Private , Farm experience Rural experience Beautiful sandstone walls , simply an amazing home.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
$20.00 charge per pet
WE LOVE KIDS
Max guests:13 (sleeps up to 13 adults)
NO PETS INSIDE
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
We had a lovely weekend celebrating my Mum's 60th. It's in a great location and is very spacious. The check-in process was stress-free. We all had a great time.
Perfect Bushland Getaway!
Our stay here was amazing - such a quiet spot, plenty of space for our large family, kids and dogs :)
The house is spread out with plenty of quiet and family areas - bedrooms are private with main loungeroom, kitchen and deck perfect for family time. The pool was well used but the beaches close by were so beautiful and quiet - even over christmas.
I can not recommend this spot enough for large families to escape and spend some time together- while still being close to amazing beaches and tourist attractions around Coffs :)
Rowe was easy to communicate with and happy to answer anything we raised - Thank You for a wonderful Christmas Break!!
We recently stayed 4 nights at this beautiful house for our family get away. We all had such an amazing time and left wishing we had booked for a longer stay!
We had 9 adults and 2 dogs, the house was just perfect, there was so much room to accommodate everyone very comfortably and had everything needed for a fun relaxing holiday. We loved the quiet and private bush setting but it was also great to have the convenience of shops, attractions, beaches etc only being a very short drive away. The owners were extremely accomodating allowing us to check in a bit earlier and were quick to respond to our queries during our stay. Thanks Rowland we had an amazing stay at your lovely property and we will defiantly be coming back to stay again!
Thanks Tammy , Great family and friends thanks for staying
Thankyou Roland for letting us stay in your amazing home!
I just got married up at Coffs Harbour and had 9 of my best mates stay with me for the grooms bridal party, Roland was more than accommodating for us.
His amazing property was breathtaking and a perfect place to relax.
His dog Soda is a massive sook and loved a good pat and just hung out with us most of the weekend, love dogs so she was a perfect edition to the house!
Thankyou once again!
We had a great weekend in this secluded house. However after the distance we have travelled there was a few things that were a little disappointing. Upon arrival the owner was still in the house doing maintenance on the pool area. After having driven over 6 hours from Sydney to this property it was a little awkward to be sitting relaxing outside watching the owner work on the pool area for a number of hours. We had discussed prior to arriving our arrival time and this has been booked many months in advance. So to be catching up with family who also travelled 5 hours from Brisbane to meet us half way was a little disappointing.
Another owner member popped over on Saturday afternoon and showed up unannounced while we were sitting out the back catching up.
I understand that things happen and as the owners of the property you can decide. I just think that consideration of the customers staying in this place it is needs to be sorted prior to arriving or they need to phone or knock on the door. Rather than just rocking up and going inside.
The house itself is beautiful and spacious, however we had some difficult in the kitchen department. 3 out of 4 stove tops didn’t work, the microwave stopped working mid cooking and turned back on just prior to leaving the property. The property is not equipped with enough utensils, There was only one pair of Tongs that seemed to be BBQ ones that were way to big to use in the pans on the stove. Although having one stove top this also made it a lot harder.
Also the BBQ didn’t seem to be working correctly and was extremely dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned prior to arriving.
There is definitely some maintenance issues that need to be sorted.
Despite these issues we did have a relaxing weekend. But unfortunately with these things occurring it did make things challenging especially when we paid a lot to stay for the weekend.
Tori thanks for your review
I’m glad you had a great weekend in this secluded house. We at Sapphire Beach Acreage hold pride to our 4 -5 star rating across 4 accommodation platforms and have had endless high rated reviews. We don’t usually respond to reviews that often as they are all unconditionally praising our hospitality, services and the way we look after our guests.
However, on this occasion I am led to disagree with you and the way your review is misleading and simply not correct. You have quoted that “Upon arrival the owner was still in the house doing maintenance on the pool area” This is NOT correct. We were not IN the house at all. The pool is located OUTSIDE the home. This is incorrectly worded so that guests reading the review would think that we were in the home.
As I had spoken to you personally on the phone one hour prior your arrival and advised that we were still running a little behind schedule with the installation (We were finishing a new slippery slide and deck at the rear of the pool), You could have simply advised us that this was not suitable and we would have finished and resumed at a later date. However, you did not, even though we had advised you of the situation.
Also, in addition to this we had agreed on an EARLY check-in for you and your guests. This is usually a $50.00 fee but was waived (as we usually do to accommodate guests if we can.) Also it is in our T’s and C’s that we have, as the homeowners, full access to this area to maintain pool clarity and safety. We always make contact with guests before doing so and on this occasion, I personally did so on the phone call with you.
You also say that a staff member “just rocked up and went inside” > This is also NOT correct and misleading. As a standard practise we ALWAYS knock or call our guests, and on this occasion did so as well. My wife was actually delivering extra linen and towels, (simple hospitality) knocked at the door and explained to the gentleman answering the door the situation, Who kindly let her in and even said “Just let yourself out” Again if this does not suit our guests then all you have to do is say “Sorry this is not suitable and she would not have entered the home and returned at a later date. All resorts have hospitality calls and maintenance and it’s very simple to refuse this if not suitable.
Thankyou yes “The house itself is beautiful and spacious”
On the last couple of points, yes there was an issue with the induction cooktop, It’s only a few months old and has since been repaired, However it was the right side malfunctioning so 2 of the 4 (had a blown fuse). NOT 3 of the 4 ,
The microwave works perfectly you had just knocked the power cord out at the rear or the machine.
There are plenty of Utensils as noted in the home guest booklet and if read correctly there are utensils in the lower cupboard and side of the BBQ drawer.
The BBQ is cleaned between every guest and always checked as we have professional house cleaners between every guest.
Thankyou for staying, we are sorry you were disappointed. But as noted above and in all fairness, I don’t believe your review is fair or warranted.
We just spent a week here with 2 families. We were chilled from the minute we arrived. The home has everything you will need to unwind. Plenty of space to find you're little corner and relax. Roland & Michelle are terrific hosts keen to make your stay as pleasant as it can be. Not that we needed to call on them as they were well prepared for our stay. In terms of location it was perfect. We hit the local beaches with Moonee Beach a favorite along with the local shopping centre and Tavern where we had dinner and Trivia night one evening. A great day drive through Nana Glen around to Dorrigo down waterfall way to Bellingen was also a highlight. Do yourselves a favour, grab some friends and head to this wonderful part of the world and you won't be disappointed you stayed here at Sapphire Beach. P.S. say hi to Shadow & Soda for us!!
Sometimes your guests are just really awesome to have stay , Dan and his family were one of these families, simply an absolute pleasure to host. Thanks for staying guys, all the best and regards
Rowland and Michelle