Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony

Photo gallery for Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony

A modern living room with a grey sofa, a blue patterned rug, a wooden console table, and a large window offering a view of the beach.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a large flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
Take a cool dip in the sparkling pool.
A hotel room with a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall, a wooden chair, a small table with a keyboard and mouse, and a wooden floor.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a large island.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to North Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
North Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, North Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Crescent Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Atlantic Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪2 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom

2 Single Beds

Living Room 1

1 Queen Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

North Myrtle Beach

Located in North Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches, while Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Broadway Grand Prix or Myrtle Beach Sports Center. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
North Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Crescent Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Azalea Sands Golf Club - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Atlantic Beach - 2 min drive - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 3 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dodge's - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Krispy Kreme - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Oscar's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dagwoods Deli - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$779, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Palmwood Villas 211 - 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony located?

Nestled on the beach, this North Myrtle Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Crescent Beach. Azalea Sands Golf Club and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for the amazing 10-star rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay and hope to welcome you back for another wonderful vacation!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

This was our second stay at this place, and it truly feels like a home away from home. We were...

This was our second stay at this place, and it truly feels like a home away from home. We were so happy to see it available again and return to a place we love. Being close to the ocean and spending time here with our kids is so peaceful and relaxing. Thank you for all the care you put into making this a place we love to come back to. We are grateful and look forward to returning again.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

We loved our stay here! Very relaxing and can’t wait to come back. Very easy to get to t...

We loved our stay here! Very relaxing and can’t wait to come back. Very easy to get to the beach and the pool and neither was crowded all week!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
We had to do some cleaning when we arrived. The air conditioning wasn't working right after the first day. The bathroom door stuck and was separating from itself. The hot water wasn't hot enough when washing dishes by hand. But it was convenient because the rest of our family were staying in the same complex. I can't recommend this to other renters because it is overpriced for what you receive.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We're sorry to hear you encountered housekeeping concerns upon arrival, as well as issues with the air conditioning, bathroom door, and hot water. Had these maintenance concerns been reported during your stay, our team would have been happy to work toward resolving them as quickly as possible. We're glad to hear the property's location was convenient for spending time with your family. Your comments regarding the condition of the unit and the value of your stay have been shared with the property owner and our management team for review and consideration. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve the experience for future guests.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

The place is nicely set up,

The place is nicely set up,
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall adequate. Nice kitchen Communication/response from host was slow. Bed was way too soft and indented. Screened Balcony was the reason we chose this unit and it was filthy. We were in the area to visit a sick relative and will probably be back in the area and staying somewhere similar. I would not choose this unit again because I feel the owner is not very concerned with the renter’s experience. How one sleeps and enjoys the “amenities” are among the highest priorities.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the kitchen and appreciate your comments about your stay. We're sorry to learn that the communication, the comfort of the bed, and the condition of the screened balcony did not meet your expectations. We understand how important a good night's sleep and clean, enjoyable outdoor spaces are to the overall vacation experience. Your comments have been shared with the property owner and our housekeeping team for review and consideration. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us improve both our properties and the guest experience. We wish you and your family the very best during this difficult time and hope you'll consider staying with Elliott Beach Rentals again in the future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Property is a nice spot, quiet and outside maintained. Minor issues homeowner should ...

Property is a nice spot, quiet and outside maintained. Minor issues homeowner should address such as a new broom, and a thorough cleaning of cabinets in kitchen, and floors. Maintenance responded quickly and politely with some issues we had.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

No comment provided

No comment provided
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Very disappointed

Dirty, no linen towels and bedding. Washer dirty. Front door broken, they never came to look let alone fix. Screen in porch, not good beach photoes.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2025
Thank you for the feedback, we apologize about the linen, we did send you free linen for the inconvenience that you were caused. You didn't want us to come out and fix any of the other issues that you stated when you called in. We are sorry you didn't get good beach photos We can not control the way the beach looks. We hope that you will come back to the beach in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Would not recommend

Was disappointed with the condo. Have stayed at several different condos at Palmwood, this one was very disappointing. Had problems and couldn't get a hold of the host. Had problems with lights in bedrooms and hallway. Called for help, spoke to someone who said they would get with maintenance, but never heard from them. Then called on Monday and nobody answered. If you remove the nightlight in the front bedroom, the lights/TV's wouldn't work in both bedrooms. Think something is wrong with the plug. Someone left a note that the dishwasher wouldn't clean the dishes. The screen door won't shut and latch so it would blow open from the breeze. Light in fridge doesn't work. Hopefully these items will be addressed for future renters.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2025
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that your stay was not the greatest. Work orders have been put in for all these issues, and we appreciate you bringing these to our attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Great view of ocean and great location overall.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Thank you, Scott, for the 5 star review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
I love the king sized bed and the private balcony.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

Great place! My sister's and I had a great time! Comfy beds. I gave an overall rating of 4 because the lock on the sliding glass door is broken, the towel bar in the first bathroom and the toilet tissue bar in the second bathroom were broken.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2020
Thank you, Shelley, for giving us a good review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had to deal with during your stay. Please know that those have been passed on to the appropriate department so they may be dealt with. We hope you will visit with us again soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback