Located in Greenbush, this cabin is on the beach. Lakewood Shores Resort - Serradella Golf Course and Lakewood Shores Resort - The Gailes Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Harrisville State Park and Sturgeon Point State Park.
Lakewood Shores Resort - The Gailes Golf Course - 11 min drive - 11.1 km
Lakewood Shores Resort - Serradella Golf Course - 11 min drive - 11.1 km
Lakewood Shores Resort - Blackshire Golf Course - 15 min drive - 12.2 km
Tawas Point State Park - 43 min drive - 56.1 km
Restaurants
Red Rooster Restaurant - 13 min walk
Bobcat - 2 min drive
Harbortown Pizza - 8 min drive
Shotmakers - 8 min drive
Main Street Diner And Dogs - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5 on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,054, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Peaceful Shores at Lake Huron Cottage 5 located?
Situated on the beach, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Lake Huron and Cedar Lake. Harrisville State Park and Lakewood Shores Resort - Serradella Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Location, location, location. Wonderful walks on the beach during the day, stars galore at night. Interior very clean and accomodating. A little detail to exterior needed, prompting the less than 5 stars. Only expect a little more because of pricing.
Beautiful property, clean cabin, reasonably priced.
I had to contact the proprietors to get my check-in details, and again to get my check-out requirements, but overall a great experience.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2023
Hello Tim, I'm glad you overall enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry for anything that may have come up during the stay that caused any issues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Girls weekend was perfect in this wonderful cabin! The location just north of Oscoda and being set off the road just a bit made it feel more private. It had everything we needed - loved the fire pit and beach front! Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2024
Hello Karena, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
This was actually my second time staying here and I absolutely love everything about it. There clean,cozy and has everything you need. Then the beach and water rt out your door is fabulous! You can hear the waves all night❤️I definitely recommend and will be back again. Also very reasonable prices.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2023
Thank you for staying with us again, Melissa! We appreciate your feedback, too! :)
I have stayed twice now at Cabin 5 on the lake. It is always a wonderful experience and one that realigns me with my core self. Hearing the water right outside soothes my soul and provides healing. I will be back here because the accommodations are exactly what I need when the world starts being heavy.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb 2025
We’re so grateful to hear that cabin provides you with peace and renewal. We can’t wait to welcome you back whenever you need a retreat!
We really loved the location by 2 small towns with everything you might need and right on large beach.The beach views just amazing facing the water with just 5 cottages.The beds which i feel the most important amenities which rentals always miss where very comfortable.The cottage could use a little undating just little things especially the shower,but overall it was very clean.
Management was on top of things when it came ti communication and making sure everything was good.My wife and I highly recommend this and would be great for small families.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2024
Hello Kevin , Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Diana O.
6 Mar 2023
Liked: Location
spectacular views - loved the location
The views were amazing. The cabin was nice, but i'm not sure how it would have accomodated 6 people comfortably. We had 3 adults and that was plenty. Bathroom was teeny tiny and they should probably bite the bullet and put in new showers. Water was an issue. Bring your own bottled water. And coffee maker was not clean... probably due to the water.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2023
Hi Diana, I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin! I'm sorry you felt it was a tight space for your group. This location offers a cute and cozy cottage feel that we hope brings the comforts of home to a vacation at the lake. We look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests in the future.
Absolutely perfect spot, right on the beach. I'm a Rockhound and found 3 petoskeys in the water in front of our cottage #5. Bonfire right on the beach was amazing for my birthday! Would definitely recommend, very quiet, very peaceful place. Lots to do around the area. One thing that I would have loved is if my dogs could have come with us. Next year is my 40th and I would love to reserve for the whole wk but we have 2 dogs so this unfortunately won't work for us. If you don't have pets though, rent it! You won't regret it. We will be back for short trips!!!!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Feb 2025
It’s wonderful to hear you had a peaceful and memorable birthday stay! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Chris H.
7 Jan 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
No hot water
Great location but no hot water. The water heater was broken and it took over 24 hours for them to send a person out to confirm we did not have hot water, in January. They were unable to fix it and offered to shower in an unoccupied cabin next door. But that too had no hot water.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Apr 2023
Hi Chris, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We take guest feedback seriously and have already shared your comments with the homeowner. We do all we can to make the best possible stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Patrick F.
22 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
The property isn’t accurately described and has some maintenance issues that could have made our trip more enjoyable. It’s important to note that there is no staff on site. The storm door did not latch properly due to a weak spring in the latch. We had to constantly jiggle the handle to get it to catch. When we first arrived, my daughter told me that the bathroom sink leaked. I went to check and discovered that every time we turned the water on it would run out of the vanity and flood the floor. I investigated and discovered that the drain wasn’t connected to the trap. I repositioned the drain and screwed the assembly together and had no other issues. The first morning I went to make coffee and discovered that the keurig didn’t latch or close properly. It was unusable. As a coffee drinker, this was frustrating, but fortunately the cabin was equipped with a regular coffee maker, so we bought filters and coffee later that day. When we tried to enjoy the fire pit, we discovered that of the six plastic beach chairs, only two were usable. I’m assuming that the elements had damaged the plastic chairs as they were all cracked or broken to some degree. There are park type grills available, but I can’t understand why they’re not placed at each unit. Otherwise, we had a good trip barring some minor issues that didn’t significantly impact our enjoyment. While we were headed home, I received a text message that I was being billed for the keurig we couldn’t use and a set up fee
Only one burner works on stove, sheets in one bedroom has stains across it. Sent images to chat. Nothing to wash dishes with. There was soap but no sponge or rag. Could have had the porch and floors swept better ... I understand its a beach house but the amount of sand was a little much. No broom to at least brush the porch down to help with the tracking into the cottage. The link to the guidebook didn't work...a hard copy binder would be helpful.