Kelso, a neighbourhood in Bathurst, is home to this holiday home. Mount Panorama Winery and Vale Creek Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Brooke Moore Reserve and Boundary Road Reserve.
Bathurst Visitor Information Centre - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Australian Fossil and Mineral Museum - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Bathurst War Memorial Carillon - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Bathurst Courthouse - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Machattie Park - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Getting around
Bathurst Station - 7 min drive
Bathurst, NSW (BHS) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Muffin Break - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Thai Budda - 3 min drive
Sushia - 3 min drive
Donut King - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$732, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Large Kelso Family Home - Flexible Bedding located?
Located in Kelso, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Australian Fossil and Mineral Museum, Machattie Park and Bathurst Visitor Information Centre. Bathurst War Memorial Carillon and Bathurst Courthouse are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very comfortable and well equipped accomodation with plenty of room for extended family. Location was great. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Just a note: The internal stairs are steep and narrow so may not be suitable for elderly with mobility issues or physically impaired persons.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2025
Thankyou so much for your kind and honest review Diane :)
Nice large home, great amentities and was well stocked. would have been nice to have fan or air conditioning in all bedrooms as it was extremely hot that weekend. but overall we had a lovely weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed the space, amenities, and that the house was well stocked. We appreciate your feedback about additional fans or air conditioning, we have added 3 pedestal fans since. We’re happy to hear you had a lovely weekend and would love to welcome you back again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sally-Anne L.
3 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
The bed linen in two rooms was not clean. One single bed had sheets had blood stains on it. Also only 1 toilet roll for 8 people. Wasn’t really enough. The yard wasn’t tidy. The back yard needed attending. Access via ramp in backyard was hard to get to as path around the side wasn’t very good. Also could only find one remote for tvs and when using the one remote it was affecting both tvs. The bigger tv was in the smaller lounge room. It was a good location. Found it odd that the owner would want to access garage whilst people staying there, so we couldn’t park in driveway. Had an elderly person with us so had to drop at top of driveway and then go park at bottom. Was then hard to access property via side path and ramp at the back.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that parts of your stay did not meet expectations, particularly regarding cleanliness of the linen and the limited supplies provided. This is not the standard we aim to deliver, and we will be raising this immediately with our cleaning team to ensure it is addressed.
We also appreciate your comments about the yard, access, and maintenance concerns, as well as the issues with the TV remotes and parking arrangements. We understand how these factors, especially when travelling with elderly guests, would have impacted your comfort and convenience.
Your feedback is valuable and will be used to review and improve both our housekeeping standards and property setup. Thank you again for staying with us and for bringing these issues to our attention.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Amanda R.
30 Aug 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
Thankyou for a 10 star review :)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Benjamin H.
2 Apr 2025
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2025
Thanks for the 5 star review Ben!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kathy C.
9 Jan 2025
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2025
Hi Kathy, as you did not stay at this home, a 1 star review isn't accurate. This 1 star review is because you asked for a refund one day before you were meant to check out as you said you wanted to cancel the booking. Unfortunately we had to deny as the stay was not cancelled prior to your check in date. Sorry that we could not give you a refund at this time.