Cabin

Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location!

Photo gallery for Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location!

Screened-in jacuzzi area with large hot tub; seats 6-8 people
Lower back deck for relaxation!
Welcome to Bear Creek Lodge! Come visit with us for fun, rest, and relaxation!
King Canopy upstairs loft area with desk top TV
Living room: wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV; cathedral ceiling

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Patriot Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Ski lift privileges
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Pigeon Forge, TN
  • Place, Old Mill
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Patriot Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pigeon Forge

Located in Pigeon Forge, this cabin is in the city centre and near theme parks. The area's natural beauty can be seen at The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge and Great Smoky Mountains National Park, while Dollywood's Splash Country and Titanic Museum are popular area attractions. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Dollywood and Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Pigeon Forge, TN

What's nearby

  • Old Mill - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Old Forge Distillery - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Patriot Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge - 3 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 55 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Old Mill Restaurant - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Old Forge Distillery Moonshine - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪JT Hannah's Kitchen - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Texas Roadhouse - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location!?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location! on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,145, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Easy Living @ Bear Creek Lodge on Easy Street Clean,relaxing,excellent location! located?

This family-friendly Pigeon Forge cabin is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Old Mill, LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge and Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction. Island at Pigeon Forge and Titanic Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 99 out of 144 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 27 out of 144 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 144 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 5 out of 144 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 8 out of 144 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lots of room. Not far from all the activity. Enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 18 Oct 2026
Thank you! Please come again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Was a. Good stay

Enjoyed our time at the cabin. Love the location.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Smoky experience

Thanks to the manager for quick responses on arrival and departure! The property was perfect for our group and the location was perfect!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying! Please come again! Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Just the right size for our family. The parking was tight, but overall we were very pleased.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

The cabin was perfect for what our needs were
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

The property was beautiful and the house was well stocked. We enjoyed having our family together for meals and game time in the large dining and living room area. Everyone enjoyed playing pool downstairs. Overall it was a great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Awesome stay!

Karen, everything was perfect as usual! We love our home away from home each June with the teens from our church! We found everything comfortable and inviting. We cannot wait until next year!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
I was going to look up the dates to find who was leaving this review, but then saw "teens of the church" and "last year"... I figured out it was Melissa. Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Creek Lodge. You have become more friends than guests! Hope to hear from you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice stay

Cabin was spacious and clean. In a nice area. We all enjoyed our stay (4 children, 8 adults) Only issue was very poor communication with owner. VRBO was very helpful.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
lol! In realiality, you should have given me 5 stars just for putting forth the extra effort I did in trying to communicate with you. I will forward the many emails/texts I sent to you so you can see the extra work I did for you. I sent the first check-in info to you on 3-23-2023 and I did not hear back. I didn't know if you received info. I sent it countless times after this. Then you called VRBO bc you had not heard from the hostess..lol! I called you just as you could have easily called me.My number was visible to you as soon as you booked. I sent info again..countless times. FYI: to help other cabin owners in the future, please give your cell number when initially booking, plz call the owner if you have questions or feel you don't have info, please use the same name when you attempt to communicate with owner...you booked under Melissa, then there was Mary Ann, then there was your daughter and I don't recall her name this moment, etc. I thought I was dealing with Melissa then I had a Mary Ann who had a completely different last name than Melissa. Sorry friend, but I'm not a mind reader and plz keep in mind I've never met you nor do I know your history. I had no idea Melissa and Mary Ann were the same person...or maybe they're not...I still don't know. If you think the communication was difficult, you got that right. It was beyond difficult. It was very frustrating for me also. Also, if you're having trouble getting info and you notify vrbo for help, hostess again sends info ...plz respond even if it's only 3 words and say "I got it." Better luck to you next time and your new hostess if you use the tidbits above. I'm glad everything else was OK Thanks, Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous

Amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2021
Thanks for staying at Bear Creek Lodge. Please come stay with us again soon. Thanks, Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Stay at Bear Creek Lodge

The cabin was great and very clean. Everyone enjoyed having plenty of room. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, cups and pots and pans. We had everything we needed. Our host was great! She responded right away if I had any question. The location was great!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Family of 13

We had a great time. The house was perfect for our 6 grand kids (ages 1-6) and 7 adults. Pleasantly surprised at the number of activities that suited the kids and the adults. Also the excellent location within 25 minutes of everything including Gatlinberg.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thanks to the Gibson family for choosing Bear Creek Lodge for your home away from home. There are so many cabins to choose from and it is truly an honor that you chose to stay with us. As you noted, the Great Smokey's has entertainment for everyone including all ages. Bear Creek Lodge hits the mark when it comes to locality in assessing all of the different sites and events and enough room for everyone to stay together under one roof. I share satisfaction with this family that grandparents, children, and grandchildren "made time for family time". Thanks again and please keep us in mind for your next visit to the Great Smokey Mountains. Karen
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Our Summer Get-Away

Our entire family had a wonderful time at Bear Creek Lodge! It fully met all of our expectations and more! The cabin is so easy to get to and is close to shopping. Having a large group, we ate most of our meals "at home" and were very happy with the kitchen, the grill, and the large table for dining. Thank you for all your help as we planned our trip! Bear Creek Lodge is definitely a repeat accomodation and one to share the info with friends and family.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Lorraine, I am so glad to hear that Bear Creek Lodge, met all of your family's expectations. When we hear reviews like yours, we feel our goal has been met because we want satisfied guests who remember our name, number, easy location, and the good news they are planning to stay with us again! Please share our contacts with your family and friends. We are looking forward to you coming again. Thank you for choosing Bear Creek Lodge for your lodging while in the Great Smokey Mountains! Karen
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The property did not look like the pics needed mowing weeds in front and the outdoor furniture was dirty and no grill and it stated it was in Pigeon Forge and was in Seiverville. First night the AC did not work and the new Hot Tub quit as well notified Host and she was very responsive but could not get anyone there to address the issues until the next morning but they were able to fix those things. Need to look in repairing the main floor commode takes like 5 minutes to refill the tank and property stated there were 2 king and 4 Queen beds but there was not only 2 king and 3 queens and the 1 bedroom in basement was turned into a video game room and there was bunk beds and daybed only in game room. Feel like they should update the listing so it is clear and it would have been great to at least been offered some sort of refund for the inconvenience of no air or hottub the first night. On a positive note the cabin is in a nice location just not where we expected and the host was very responsive.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2026
Hi I think I had mentioned to you that my cabin has just been placed back on vrbo. It was been off since Sept. 2022 although i did have reservations to fulfill into 2023. I had 3 sick family members I was taking care of. I currently have an assistant helping me get everything going again and I didn't realize my past listing had been reinstated just as it had been when it went off-line Sept. 2022, as I had sent the assist new pics, etc. This time around, it's on vrbo plus another page. The cabin had been cleaned previously, but it was not freshened up the day of your arrival. For some reason, the calendars with the 2 renting agencies did not sync together and your arrival on vrbo wasn't visible for me nor the cleaning lady to see. When I realized this the day you called about an hour away from BCL, I called the cleaning lady and she was at doc appt. I called maintenance who was installing the new hot tub that day and he said he was almost through. He wrapped things up quickly and told me he would freshen things up. I'm sorry, but at this late hour it was my only option other than canceling your reservation. So he cleaned his work area and I apologize, but he did not wipe off the porch furniture, etc., as the regular cleaning lady would have done. --I did not purposely attempt to deceive the location. 100% of guest love the location. The location was Pigeon Forge when I bought it and for years thereafter. I had no idea it had been changed until my Amazon order didn't arrive recently. Since then, GPS and packages still sometimes arrive using the Pigeon Forge address and sometimes the Sevierville address is required. I asked the mailman and he said there's such an influx of people moving to the Sevierville area, they had to redraw some lines dividing up the workload of postal carriers delivering mail in order for it to be delivered in a timely manner. Plz pull up the map of Sevier County and take a look...I'm near enough to PF that the end of my road is decorated for Christmas by the city of PF. My goal is for guests to arrive safely at the cabin. --a refund for your inconvenience? #1, regardless of cabin you stayed in, it's next to impossible for a host to get an AC technician out at 8:00-9:00 PM. #2, I am only familiar with person I've been communicating with through the booking. The communication became strained when different members of your group began calling/texting bc AC wasn't working. They did not identify themselves and I had no idea who I was communicating with. If and when I do refunds, it is with the person I have had communication with. And, the maintenance did check the hot tub the next day. Evidently it had been used the night of your arrival and he reported to me the hot tub was unplugged. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, but glad you were without air and hot tub only one night....although I would have preferred you had it 100% of the time. My apologies offered to you and your group. I hope my explanation helps you better to understand what happened. Thank you for your understanding. Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing cabin and host!

We had a business retreat at the cabin and absolutely loved every aspect of this cabin and the host was so amazing to work with and always prompt with responses! We even saw a black bear! Hot tub was so relaxing after a busy day of work and training! This is the perfect get away place that really feels like home! Loved the big table for dinners with our team and everyone having a seat! 10/10 recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place needs some work it

We like the house it needs some new cook wear and living room furniture deck needs replaced our second time to use and no up date
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thanks for the feedback Ricky. We appreciate you staying at Bear Creek Lodge and hope you feel at home. We can take care of the cookware without a problem. We continually add new silverware, cups, and glasses, but glad to be aware that some folks are needing more cookware. Living room furniture: aww...I like it. I like the TN mountain look of the sofa plus it lets out to a queen bed. I'm hoping you are only referring to the recliner which needs a screw replaced. I had the screw that came out, and once it is replaced, I see no need for a new recliner. It is a pair of matching Lazy Boy recliners with no tears as far as I know. The screw does need to be replaced. The cleaning lady can't replace it and it is quite a chore to get someone out just for that one item, but I'm trying. Hopefully when you come again it will recline as it should. Thanks for coming and hope to see you again next year. Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Extra Nice

Great place to get away from it all, yet still be right up the road from Pigeon Forge. Eleven of us came to play music at the Heritage Festival over in Townsend; but when the weather was less than cooperative, we just jammed at the “cabin”, and there was plenty of room for everyone! We had a fantastic weekend and I would definitely consider another stay there in the future.🎻🎶
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thanks Chris. I hope you all will come again. Karen
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Guestbook Comment

Karen, this is a fantastic home to vacation in. Our family meets in this area every year; this was our 7th year. This was the first time we have stayed with your accomadations----but believe me you; it will be the first of many years to come. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Our entire family was completly overwhelmed with satisfaction.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2024
Thank you, Joyce, and thanks for leaving your comments for the public to see/guest comment book. I receive many positive comments, but usually over the cell phone, e-mails, etc. I am so glad that you and your family chose Bear Creek Lodge and I feel my goal was accomplished if you felt at home and want to return again! Thank you for staying at Bear Creek Lodge--your home away from home! Karen
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolute bliss

Pictures cannot do justice to this beautiful cabin and surrounding area. I loved the rustic homey feel, while also being clean and having modern conveniences. Karen was extremely responsive to any issues we had. Our group included 12 women ages 17+, and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The showers kept up with all of us, and we felt completely safe in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and I hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for a family of families

We spent Christmas here and it was amazing minus the crazy arctic temps. However, Karen was great with the communication. Most importantly there are enough bedrooms that my wife and I along with both my sisters and their husbands and my mom all had bedrooms along with all 6 of the grandkids ranging from 10-23. The fireplace was excellent there was plenty of room for the kids to play inside and the hot tub was great even with the temps! Our family highly recommends this place and would definitely go back if we decide to go back! We had a great time!! Thanks!!!!!!! Great price too!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Mountain Cabin

My family stayed here during October 2011. The leaves were changing, and the property was beautiful. The house and land are spacious which allows for privacy and close enough to town to be extremely convenient. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The large hot tub on the back deck is very relaxing, and the pool table kept the teens entertained. It was very nice that everyone had a tv in their room. The alarm system brings peace of mind. Loved the "sky windows" upstairs. Three bathrooms makes for a peaceful time:) Extremely nice, clean property and home. Very spacious with all the amenities of home. Can't wait to stay here again!!
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing Bear Creek Lodge #107706 for your lodging. Glad the TV's, hot tub, pool table, and extra amenities kept everyone happy in your group and you all had a good time. Let your family, friends, and church know about affordable lodging at Bear Creek Lodge. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the Great Smokey Mountains! Karen
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall Good

The house was nice. Great location, clean, and roomy. However, they didn't provide enough tissue or paper towels. Also the garbage cans on the outside are too small to accommodate a household of 12 for 3-4 days so therefore you are responsible for dumping extra trash or else a fee is charged. The furniture is outdated and the sofa bed in the basement is broken. Other than those things, it is most definitely worth the price and i would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2020
Cherelle, I want to clarify so you will know for your next visit: we furnish enough paper products, etc., for guests to have until they can go to the store if they come unprepared for those things. I send an email with recommended items to bring. Broken sofa bed in basement: it's stated in paperwork this sofa is available for 1 person to sleep on if they wish, but guests are asked not to pull it out into a bed. Kids jump on the sofa bed in the game room for fun I suppose, and it does no good to continue to replace the bed springs. Furniture: some people like the furniture and some don't. I guess each to his own, but it's very near what is pictured on the web site. Most of the things you mentioned are in the paperwork sent prior to guests arrival. However, it's usually sent to 1 person, the group leader, so often times everyone in the entire group doesn't read all the paperwork prior to arrival. I would happily send info to others if their email addresses were provided. Thanks for leaving the review. It helps to make things better for everyone. I'm happy you would want to stay again. Karen
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Don’t stay here

The home needs repairs. Most of it is outdated. The house was dirty upon arrival. We had to go buy supplies to clean before we could even unpack. The host didn’t care at all about the condition of the property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

50th wedding anniversary

My parents decided to spend their special day in the Smokies with all five children, spouses and grandkids. We all immediately felt right at home. There was plenty of room for 20 people to spread out. We spent a lot of evenings gathered in living, kitchen area, conversing and playing cards. The memories created in your beautiful cabin are priceless. The location was perfect for exploring. I do have one suggestion. Old and young alike are drawn to the backstairs. I would add non skid strips. Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful cabin. I will always cherish my time spent there.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thanks Vicki. I'm pleased to hear Bear Creek Lodge met your expectations. Prosperity nor popularity can fulfill happiness like the memories made and stored in the heart! I'm happy family memories were made for such a special event such as a Golden Wedding Anniversary. Blessings to the honorees and to each family member. Thanks again for choosing Bear Creek Lodge for your lodging in the Great Smokies! And, thanks for the feedback. It is feedback of the guest that enables us to make each stay a little better. Thanks again, Karen
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Little Quirks But Good Trip

We had a group of 13 traveling with us. Getting into the house was easy (the alarm codes and the door codes were the same so that was great!) The house was fairly well stocked, beds were comfy and clean, there were plenty of towels, and even with the crowd we didn’t have issues with there only being 3 bathrooms. Upon our arrival the hot tub wasn’t working, but was rectified in a timely manner. If you’re a tall person, I will definitely say to watch your head going into the basement. The only real issue we had was that there were only 3 normal sized outdoor trashcans, and they hadn’t been emptied so we ended up having to drop bags of trash in a dumpster elsewhere. Other than that, it was a great trip and a cute little house. Thank you so much for your hospitality Karen, we greatly appreciate it. Definitely would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave review. I'm glad you and your group enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay again! Karen
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Family of 10

Karen, I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your cabin for Christmas! The floor plan fit my parents and in-laws well. They didn't have to fit with stairs all day. The cabin was very spacious and allowed everyone some space. The 4 twenty-somethings stayed in the basement and had plenty of room. The tv wasn't working and I appreciate you trying to get one to us so soon! My husband and I stayed in the upstairs master suite with the fireplace and skylights. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. My brother stayed in the loft and he enjoyed his own space. The hot tub was a used daily. The closed in porch was a plus. It was a little sauna after you stayed in for a bit and not cold at all. Due to the snow and ice we didn't venture down to the river. However, we wanted to! The parking was great, it was a quiet place, so close to everything!! THANK YOU AGAIN!
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased Bear Creek Lodge met your expectations! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the Great Smokies! Blessings to you and your family for a happy, healthy, and prosperous new year! Karen
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback