Entire home

Villa Bella at PGA West

Photo gallery for Villa Bella at PGA West

A residential property with a swimming pool, outdoor seating area, and a view of distant mountains.
A spacious living room with a sectional sofa, a tufted armchair, and a coffee table.
A modern kitchen with a large island, bar stools, and a view of a pool and mountains.
A bedroom with a large bed, a TV mounted on a wall, a fireplace, and multiple windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A spacious kitchen with a large island, white cabinetry, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
La Quinta, CA
  • Place, Palms Golf Course
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, PGA West Golf Course
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, PGA West TPC Stadium Golf Course
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Palm Springs, CA (PSP-Palm Springs Intl.)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Casita Queen Bed + Ensuite

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom + Ensuite

1 King Bed

Queen Bed + Ensuite

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bed + Ensuite

2 Double Beds

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Ensuite: Standard shower/tub

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Ensuite: Standard walk-in shower

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite - w/ bathtub, walk-in shower and a his and hers

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Powder Room: Toilet/Sink

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

La Quinta

Located in La Quinta, this villa is in the mountains. Empire Polo Club and PGA West Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Travelling with kids? Consider Riverside County Fairgrounds, or check out an event or a game at Indian Wells Tennis Garden. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby swimming, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails, mountain biking and cycling.
Map
La Quinta, CA

What's nearby

  • Palms Golf Course - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • PGA West Golf Course - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
  • PGA West TPC Stadium Golf Course - 6 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Empire Polo Club - 9 min drive - 6.7 km
  • Old Town La Quinta - 13 min drive - 13.1 km

Getting around

  • Thermal, CA (TRM-Jacqueline Cochran Regional) - 7 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Cantina at Eldorado Polo Grounds - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Spicy Pie - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Villa Zenyara - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪June Hill's Table - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Red Bull Mirage - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Villa Bella at PGA West have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Villa Bella at PGA West?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Bella at PGA West on 8 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,338, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Villa Bella at PGA West pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Villa Bella at PGA West?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Villa Bella at PGA West?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa Bella at PGA West?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Villa Bella at PGA West located?

This family-friendly La Quinta villa is located in the mountains, within 3 mi (5 km) of Empire Polo Club, Plantation Golf Club and El Dorado Polo Club. Augustine Casino is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view

Beautiful view.Excellent communication with property manager.Fun pool and spa.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

Thank you ITravel vacations our trip was amazing couldn't have been better. The house was beautiful and equipped with everything we needed & lots of lovely touches / local design). Itravel vacations was very helpful & the location was great.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Desert party

Great house, pool, spa, grill, kitchen, TV's!!!All were great.Beds could have been better quality, but acceptable.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Serene and gorgeous

Home was gorgeous and well appointed. Pool and hot tub are lovely. Plenty of room. Relaxing and open. Great walks out the back door. Stunning view from back deck.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property

Very nice property, beautiful views and very comfortable for three adult couples and two grand kids. The only negative is that we were not allowed to use the inside sound system and the exterior motorized afternoon shade system was not working. With only two small outside umbrellas and a broken interior blind it made the afternoon sun a little too much.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Size for 4 "golfing couples"

Good size and location for 4 golfing couples. Pool and spa were great! Plenty of room in the kitchen and bar area. A few changes/updates are needed. All 4 beds are old and tired and all "dip" considerably. Couch in great room and chairs in bedrooms need replaced as springs are gone. Toilet in master bath is not securely seated. Property management was attentive during our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Not a well maintained property.

Kitchen not well stocked. Needed to request many items which should be there. For example, a cookie sheet and acrylic glassware. House rules said guests should only use plastic near pool yet there weren't any. House overall has alot of wear and tear. A deep clean, and a handyman servicing the overall house is a must.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Needs some repairs

No hot water in secondary shower. Hardware in master shower is not complete. Handheld needs a holder installed on the wall. Master bathroom needs larger mirrors. Pull down shades in rear (intense afternoon sun) are missing….hardware case is there at the top of windows, but there are no shades inside.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

Buetiful house in a great spot. Owner very organized and responded quickly to any questions. We had a great time.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in

Not what we expected

I hate to write a negative review but I’m hoping this will help others when it comes to booking this property. 4 adults in town for a work conference. We had to call VRBO to contact the host so we could get the information for check in. Sad that we had to track them down. Instructions on how to get into the gated property is not clear at all. Please work on a better way of communicating with your visitors. Upon arrival the pool guy was there (not cleaning the pool but just sitting around in the backyard and dumping mass amounts of chlorine- we could smell it the second we walked out of the doors) But I will say the view and sunsets were beautiful. The pool was dirty. The air conditioner was not turned on for us and the house was 96 degrees. So we changed the air to 77% and waited patiently for the house to cool down. Come 7 pm at night the house never cooled ( minus the master bedroom / 1 guest room / and the put door casita ) the one room as you enter and all living and open areas were stuck at 86% all day and evening. We were miserable!! We sent a text to the property manager who was very kind and he came over and confirmed the air conditioner did not work. He did try to get them out that evening… but no one was available to service the unit until Saturday. One person had to sleep in 86% and hardly slept. The air conditioner was fixed mid-morning on Saturday. We got to The property Saturday evening with the air working great. Spa light didn’t work Kitchen was missing bottle opener The house was clean There are scuffs on the walls / doors - I would Recommend wiping those down. The doors have finger prints and that is gross. The beds are not comfortable at all- cheap foam mattresses. And the sheets are cheap cotton that’s itchy. The comforters are cotton and although white- have yellow stains from bleaching. The bathrooms were stalked with shampoo/ conditioner ( that was nice) The soap dispensers in the master bath has mold growing inside ( highly recommended to change that out ) The pool table was fun. Tv worked in living room great We left on Saturday at about 10am and didn’t not return for our final night. Not comfortable at all. Front door makes an awful loud noise- needs WD40! We will not stay here again We also had to call VRBO to get our refundable deposit back. We shouldn’t have to call for instructions on how to get to the home and enter the property and to get our deposit back.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov 2021
I'm sorry you felt that you had to write a negative review with no truth to it. Regarding communication, there wasn't a missed message as evidenced by the screenshot I sent you when you said you wish there was better communication. One thing guests always leave a review on is how prompt we are if they reach out. Additionally, the pool guy was not sitting around; they were on the floor next to the pool fixing the pool light. (We checked the video surveillance) The pool or linens weren't dirty or ever reported having an issue with them at any time during your stay. When we reviewed the video surveillance after you accused our pool vendor of "sitting around," the video evidences one of your guests expressing satisfaction with the home with a statement of "wow" and describing how beautiful the home is to someone they were face timing. Additionally, not returning to the house for the reason stated is false. The video picked up you asking our property manager about refunding one night because you wouldn't be staying the entire reservation duration. After all, the convention ended on the day you left. We will acknowledge that the AC did stop working on one side of the home. However, we offered to relocate you to another one of our properties when we couldn't get an AC tech to come out that same night. In response, you stated that it was fine as you wouldn't be using that side of the home (the house has three separate AC units). The AC issue was fixed the very next morning. You booked the home with full knowledge that there was a three-night minimum with the true intent of all staying two nights. Sadly, you resorted to the fabrication of lies because you did not get your way with the refund. To all future guests, please do not rely on this review for a proper description of this individual's stay. Please see all other past reviews and reviews on other sites. This property has always exceeded guests' expectations. We will always go above and beyond to any reasonable request made.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect desert getaway with amazing golf course / mountain views

The property was as-advertised and met my high expectations. With four large en-suite bedrooms (including the casita) and a great room, there was plenty of space for two families of four. The kitchen was well equipped and the outdoor gas grill was new (and piped with natural gas, not a propane tank). The pool and spa heated easily and the canopies worked well for shade mid-day. The view from the west-facing backyard is stunning both during the day and at sunset. We will definitely consider returning to this property on our next desert vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Much needed Winter Getaway

We loved our stay at this property. Beautiful home, awesome backyard and spectacular views. Easy check in process. The home is set up for enjoying time together while also being able to retreat to well spaced bedrooms for privacy. The casita is a perfect bonus space. Spent a ton of time at the easy to control salt water pool and hot tub. We would definitely recommend this property and hope to be back in the future!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house

The owner was very available and nice. :)
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great La Quinta Retreat

Our family had a great stay at this beautiful, quite home. There was plenty of room for our three college-age kids to spread out. The pool and views of the Santa Rosa mountains are spectacular. And Udeshika was a very responsive and generous host. We would definintely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback