Located in Clermont, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Clermont Historic Village Museum and Presidents Hall of Fame are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Clermont Regal Shopping Center and Plant Street Market. Watertoyz of Clermont and Sky Zone are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Kayaking, power boating and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Palatlakaha Recreation Area - 2 min drive - 2.8 km
Watertoyz of Clermont - 4 min drive - 4.5 km
Crescent Lake - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
Clermont Historic Village Museum - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
Waterfront Park - 5 min drive - 5.8 km
Getting around
Leesburg, FL (LEE-Leesburg Intl.) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 5 min drive
House of Fuzz - 6 min drive
Suncreek Brewery - 5 min drive
Cosa Nostra Italian Deli - 6 min drive
Sud's Saloon - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont on 6 Jan 2027 start from AU$798, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Lakeview House - Pet friendly tiny home on the lake in Clermont located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Palatlakaha Recreation Area, Crescent Lake and Watertoyz of Clermont. Clermont Historic Village Museum and Lake Hiawatha are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Couple of bugs in house, were eliminated. Over all everything was good.Also, check the damage insurance you must pay, we stayed at same house in May, had an issue with the A/C unit dripping water on the floor . We immediately placed a cooler to catch the condensation, advised the host and Placed towels on floor upon our exit.We didn’t have any damages and eliminated the problem with the A/C until it was fixed by a repair shop. Weren’t reimbursed .This trip, no damage!
Our stay was great. Tiny home was modern, clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. This home is on the lake as advertised with a beautiful view. It is steps away from the marina and their personal island. We rented a boat slip and the process was so easy and convenient the ramp is right on the property as well. Overall great stay and we look forward to our next trip!
A beautiful lake view tiny home. . I enjoyed relaxing on the screen porch and watching the boats on the lake. The house was immaculate and nicely furnished. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook meals. The bathroom was spacious. The property had swings and hammocks for guests to use. Contact with the host and check in was an easy process. I hope to return for a longer stay next time.
Lakefront, comfort, clean, convenience - all in one "Tiny" house!
This tiny house is just what we needed for a quick lakefront get away for my wife and I and our small dog. Based on it's location, you get the best of both worlds - that feeling of being "away at the lake" and also being very convenient to all of the eateries and other recreational opportunities available in Clermont area. The tiny house was plenty roomy and comfortable with a beautiful porch/deck with fire table lakeside. Access to free kayaks was a plus! All of the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and responsive. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2021
Thanks Tom, great having you as well! Hope
You come back soon!
We stayed here while celebrating Christmas with family in Clermont. It was perfect right down to a Christmas tree in the house! The entire community was decorated it was lovely. The host is very responsive. The main room bed/ pillows , linens and towels were high quality and the main bed is very comfortable. Our only comment ( which we told the host) is our kids ( 19 & 21) felt the loft meds were uncomfortable. They were bare mattresses on the floor. I told the host and I am sure by now this has been remedied with toppers and mattress pads ( I would ask if this is a concern). Otherwise everything was perfect. The view is exactly as pictured, the kitchen well appointed and appeared to have everything. We didn’t cook. The coffee maker is a keurig and a set of pods is left by the host to get you started. Also the washer dryer was great to have as well. We would definitely all stay again. Thank you !
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Michele A.
2 Feb 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
2 very cold nights
The heat was on some sort of hold and the 1st 2 nights we didn't have heat. Because it was the weekend they couldn't fix it until the weekend. The manager and regional manager said they would compensate us, but we checked out they said I had to say yes immediately, hence no compensation, what a rip off!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2022
Michele, we apologize for the inconvenience of the thermostat malfunction. Sometimes these things happen. We came to the house and fixed the problem, at the same time we offered you a refund of your entire stay so that you could find other accommodations. You declined the refund and wanted to finish your stay because you still had business in the area and more houses to view. Once you were done with your business, and stayed in the house additional days, you decided you then did want the refund and unfortunately yes…you would have had to have left the property when it was offered to receive a refund, and not days later. We strive to make the best out of any situations that arise in our tiny homes and have all 5 star reviews to show for it. Sometimes you just can’t make everyone happy.
We stayed here while playing in a baseball tournament at Disney. The house was clean and had an updated feel inside. Nice linens, fluffy towels and a cute little porch with a lake view for evening cocktails. It was just enough room for my teenage son to sleep upstairs and have our small pup with us too. It is almost an hour from Disney.
This gorgeous tiny home was the perfect getaway with a beautiful view of Cypress Cove and Lake Minnehaha. We loved the comfy spaces. Our favorite features were the gas fire place in the living room and on the balcony. We enjoyed the kayaks and the swings, benches, and hammocks on the island across from the marina.
The property manager was very accommodating and helpful when we used the kayaks.