Entire home

11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach

Photo gallery for 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach

A modern living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a TV.
Property video
A modern living room with a sofa, armchair, and coffee table. There is a large window with curtains, a chandelier, and a view of greenery outside.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, a staircase, and a view of the outdoors.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, a TV, and a staircase.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sea Pines Forest Preserve

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, South Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Coligny Beach
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Sea Pines Forest Preserve
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Other Space 1

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located by the sea, this villa is in South End, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting. Fishing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • South Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Coligny Beach - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Lowcountry Celebration Park - 3 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tiki Hut - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Bank - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Sandbar Beach Eats - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach on 7 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,146, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

Where is 11 Ocean Gate: 2BR, 2.5BA Community Pool, Short Walk to Beach located?

Located in South End, this villa is within 1 mi (2 km) of South Beach and Coligny Beach. Sea Pines Forest Preserve and Lowcountry Celebration Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Always enjoy our stay at Ocean Gate Villas! This unit is well stocked and very comfortable!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
Thanks for the great review! Glad you always enjoy your stays at Ocean Gate Villas and that this unit was well stocked and comfortable. We’d love to host you again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best stay ever!!!

Rating Details: The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was just perfect from A to Z.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2025
Thanks for your review, Roman! We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We just returned from our vacation with our kids (ages 6 and 9) and we had a great time. The villa was clean and pleasant, and we had everything we could possibly need during our trip-- ample towels, blankets, games, and a well-stocked kitchen. We also really appreciated the beach gear that was available: chairs, sandcastle tools, a wagon, etc. It was so helpful to have those things. The proximity to the beach is also great!! It usually took us (with our kids slowly plodding along) about 10 minutes to get there but I'm sure it's quicker for adults. The path to the beach is almost directly across from Hickory Lane, to the west of S Forest Beach Drive. Overall I'd definitely recommend this place! We'd definitely consider rebooking here in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Thank you for your review! We're glad you and your family had a great time at 11 Ocean Gate Villas. It’s wonderful to hear the villa was clean and well-stocked — towels, blankets, games, kitchen supplies, and the beach gear — and that the short walk to the beach worked well for you. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Head in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
There were stained dirty covers on the master bedroom bed. The sheets were absolutely horrible they felt like sand paper and the beds were so difficult to sleep on that I had to go out and get my own mattress cover and sheets. When I reached out to the host the weekend we arrived (via phone and messaging on VRBO) no one answered. I was later told on Monday that they are closed over the weekend. How on earth can a host not answer any concerns over the weekend? Also important to know that even though this looks like it's in sea pines on a map, it's directly outside the sea pines entrance so you cannot get in and the host doesn't provide a pass.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Prior to your arrival, we spoke regarding the location of the property and access to Sea Pines. We understand there was confusion, however this villa is not located within Sea Pines, and neither the listing description nor map indicates that it is. The property is located in South Forest Beach, and guests do not receive Sea Pines gate passes because the property is outside the Sea Pines community. Regarding the bedding concerns, we take cleanliness seriously and appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention. Because your message was received on Saturday evening after our office had closed, you chose to purchase replacement sheets, a mattress topper, and a fan before contacting our emergency line. We promptly reimbursed you for those purchases once we were made aware of them. We also arranged for our maintenance technician to inspect the air conditioning system, which was found to be operating properly. In an effort to address your concerns and ensure your satisfaction, we refunded the cost of the items you purchased and additionally refunded one night of your stay, which you agreed was fair compensation. We appreciate your feedback and will continue working to provide the best possible experience for our guests.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Enjoyable stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed our stay at the property. House is nicely updated. Had one small issue and management company addressed immediately. Walk to the beach takes about 6-7 minutes. The complex is small, so very few people enjoying pool and outdoor court at the same time. The beach area is not crowded at all, which I found to be my favorite part about staying in the unit. The beach closet is full of chairs, sand toys, wagon, boogie boards etc. There are places to wash your feet at the front door and back patio doors. If I had one complaint, I wish they had a window treatment on the large second story window in the rear. The sun beats on the loft area trundle beds and makes it hard for those sleeping in that area. Otherwise, great week with all the comforts that you need. Would definitely return and stay again.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Thanks for your review, Gretchen! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2025
Thanks for your review, Lani! We hope to welcome you back to Island Rentals of Hilton Head soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback