Entire home

Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington

Photo gallery for Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington

A hot tub in a lush garden with a wooden deck and stairs leading to a cabin.
A modern kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinets, and a built-in refrigerator.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, a window with a view, and a clock on the wall.
A modern kitchen with a large window, a clock, and a unique light fixture.
A modern kitchen with a dining area, a living room with a sofa and a red chair, and a large window providing natural light.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Killington, VT
  • Place, Killington School for Tennis
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Gifford Woods State Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Killington Resort
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rutland, VT (RUT-Rutland Southern Vermont Regional)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Half Bath

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Killington

Located in Killington, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Calvin Coolidge Homestead and Calvin Coolidge Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Black Dog Sports and Killington Adventure Center. Green Mountain Rock Climbing Center and Hathaway Farm are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Map
Killington, VT

What's nearby

  • Killington School for Tennis - 4 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Gifford Woods State Park - 4 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Killington Resort - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Killington Golf Course - 7 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Pico Mountain at Killington Ski Resort - 8 min drive - 7.6 km

Getting around

  • Rutland Station - 21 min drive
  • Rutland, VT (RUT-Rutland Southern Vermont Regional) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Killington Deli & Marketplace - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Showshed Umbrella Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Long Trail Pub - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Sushi Yoshi - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Back Country Cafe - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington on 4 May 2027 start from AU$1,378, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy 3BR, 2-Story Retreat with Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Deck, Grill, Fire Table, 5 min to Killington located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from Green Mountain National Forest and 3.1 mi (4.9 km) from Killington Resort. Killington School for Tennis and Gifford Woods State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the quiet seclusion of the Shack, but also that we were close to hikes, lakes, markets, and food. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay!!
Stayed 15 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for the review! We're so glad the Shack gave you that quiet, tucked-away feeling while still keeping you close to all the hikes, lakes, markets, and great food nearby. That balance of seclusion and easy access is exactly what we hope guests find here, and it means a lot to hear you had such a relaxing stay. You are welcome back anytime the mountains are calling. Safe travels until then! - Dave and the Simple Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time at this property! The hot tub was very clean, and the listing described it very well!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2025
Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you had a great time and that the property and hot tub met your expectations. It's always nice to know the listing gave a clear picture of the space. We'd love to have you back at the SHACK anytime. - Dave and the Simple Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
We loved the location of the shack and it had a nice living space and kitchen. Also the hot tub was wonderful! However when we arrived the shower head was not working so we couldn’t shower. Also there were no sheets on the upstairs bed. When we texted the management company they did inform us there were extra sheets in the downstairs bedroom but after a long drive we just wanted to shower (which we couldn’t do ) and plop into bed.They offered to send someone out, but it was 10 pm and we were exhausted. We then didn’t hear from anyone in the morning so I texted and told them not to come into the house because we were leaving and we had two dogs in the house. We found out later that they came in the house anyway! The dogs are friendly but if they had gotten out they may have run away! Not happy about that! The management company did give us a small partial refund for one of the night’s (for our inconvenience) but it didn’t seem to be adequate for the issues. So after explaining (complaining) the issues to them again they gave us a refund of the pet fee. Finally, the stairs to the upstairs bedroom and living area are very steep and not deep enough to step on if you have mobility challenges. Our 85 year old parents (who were staying at another place) could not use those stairs so they had to come up the back deck stairs to enter. I felt like this is important to mention in the description in case you have mobility issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2026
Hi Lisa, thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write all this up. Glad the location, the living space, the kitchen and the hot tub all worked for you. A shower that doesn't work and a bed without sheets is not how anyone should start a trip, especially after a long drive, and we're sorry that's what you walked into. We're also sorry about the mix-up with someone coming by the house after your message. All of these issues have been corrected. You're right about the stairs, too. They are steep, so anyone with mobility concerns should know the back deck stairs are another way in. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope you'll give us another shot. - Dave and the Simple Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and great place to stay

Our group was in town for an archery event nearby and the location was perfect. Its peaceful and quiet but close to everything. It is an older house but well taken care of. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for skiing at Killington

Cute & functional 3 BR house. Was great for our spring skiing trip at Killington.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2025
⛷️ Thanks for the 5-star review! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We’re glad the SHACK was a perfect fit for your spring ski trip. Cozy, functional, and close to the mountain is what it’s all about! Hope to host you again next season! - Dave and the Simple Vacation Rentals Team 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy

Everything was easy from booking to departure. Close to the mountain made life very easy. Friends and family had a great time
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2025
So glad to hear you and your group had a great time at the SHACK! We love how easy the spot makes a Killington trip, and it’s awesome that everything from booking to departure was smooth for you. Hope to host you again for another fun getaway! ⛷️🏡✨
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Presidents Day weekend ski trip

Property was as described. Clean and comfortable, only issue was with bathroom sink not working. Due to snowstorm, it was difficult to get maintenance, host was responsive and friendly. We had a great time though and would recommend for rental. Location was perfect for quick trips to the mountains, both Killington and Pico were very close.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Feb 2025
Thanks for your thoughtful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the location was perfect for your ski trip. We appreciate your patience during the 20" snowstorm—it certainly made things tricky! As you mentioned, the bathroom sink issue wasn’t a problem for you, and we’re happy to share that it has since been fixed. We truly appreciate your understanding and kind words about our responsiveness. We’d love to host you again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback