Lambton County Heritage Forest - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Lambton County Library - Port Franks - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
Pinery Provincial Park - 5 min drive - 6.1 km
Grand Bend Beach - 17 min drive - 22.1 km
Restaurants
Ipperwash Beach Club - 13 min drive
Midori Sushi Bar - 11 min drive
Lizzy’s Country Catering & Cafe - 12 min drive
Joey Little's Pizza - KP - 12 min drive
Rob's Fresh Cut Fries - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Ultimate Cozy Cottage pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at The Ultimate Cozy Cottage?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Ultimate Cozy Cottage on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$799, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Ultimate Cozy Cottage?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Ultimate Cozy Cottage?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Ultimate Cozy Cottage?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Ultimate Cozy Cottage located?
This family-friendly Lambton Shores chalet is within a 10-minute walk of Lake Huron, Pinery Provincial Park and Port Franks Marina. Lambton County Heritage Forest and Lambton County Library - Port Franks are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host was excellent in communications and support. The cottage is very cozy, and the huge selection of games was a lot of fun for our group! We will definitely be staying again in the future, everything was great!
We had a great stay! Very quiet location. Lots of space and included everything we needed for an awesome week. Pet friendly, which was a huge plus for us. Host was very responsive. Would def book again if the opportunity arises.
This cottage feels warm and inviting very beautiful and all the beds are coming
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Richard L.
21 Sept 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
My wife had to clean and wash the floors be ause they were sticky. The cleaner used with the towels was overpowering. The dishwasher was left full of dishes. We had to wash the sheets because they were dirty for us to use the beds. Kitchen cabinets were very dirty as well my wife have up on cleaning the outside of them. They place could be very nice if it is properly cleaned before hand without overpowering cleaners and the sheets and bedding changed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2025
Sorry you felt that way. Haven’t had any issues before. I don’t know maybe the I gotta change. The cleaning solution could be making the floor sticky but the place is clean thoroughly. All the bedding is washed on every changeover so I don’t understand how you had that experience.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
rob b.
28 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Last minute cancelation by owner
I was already on the way to the location and over half way there from a pretty long trip when I asked about a key or code to get in they canceled the reservation. We were communicating occasionally before the day and any question I had was answered fairly quickly. They claimed vrbo didn't sync the calendar and was double booked. Hundreds of dollars worth of food and equipment was spent in preparation of this trip. Not impressed with vrbo. I sympathize with the owners as it was not in their control, but at the same time I would think getting paid by two separate parties would have raised some flags.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2025
Sorry about this . I couldnt do anything about it unfortunately