Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4)

Photo gallery for Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4)

A two-story cabin with a balcony, surrounded by a forest.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a wooden coffee table with a cheese board, and a blue sofa.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a television mounted on the wall.
A bedroom with a wooden headboard, a bed with plaid bedding, two bedside lamps, and a window with curtains.
A cozy indoor space with a pool table, a fireplace, and a dining area with a wooden table set for a meal.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Cantley, QC
  • Place, Les Promenades Gatineau
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Gatineau Sports Centre
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Casino du Lac Leamy
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Airport, Ottawa, ON (YOW-Macdonald-Cartier Intl.)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Futon

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Cantley

Located in Cantley, this apartment is near theme parks and on a lake. Byward Market Square and Les Promenades Gatineau are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Jacques Cartier Park and Major's Hill Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Gatineau Sports Centre, or consider a night out at Bronson Centre. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Map
Cantley, QC

What's nearby

  • Les Promenades Gatineau - 10 min drive - 11.3 km
  • Gatineau Sports Centre - 11 min drive - 11.3 km
  • Jacques Cartier Park - 13 min drive - 15.3 km
  • Rideau Canal - 15 min drive - 16.7 km
  • Casino du Lac Leamy - 15 min drive - 16.4 km

Getting around

  • Ottawa Station - 30 min drive
  • Ottawa International Airport (YOW) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4) pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4)?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4) on 19 Nov 2026 start from AU$341, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4)?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4)?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4)?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lakeside Loft 4 | Private Lake, Hot Tub & Pool Table—A Retreat (Sleeps 4) located?

Situated on a lake, this apartment building is within 9 miles (15 km) of Les Promenades Gatineau, Gatineau Sports Centre and Casino du Lac Leamy. Nordik Spa-Nature and Valleys Outaouais Hospital Center are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great to decompress and relax thank you so much
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a nice place, we were very happy. Next time we will definitely make sure our unit has a full sized fridge! The other guests were friendly and everything went exactly as planned.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Host Pierre answered all our messages very quick and welcomed us with heart. I would definitely visit again if I have chance to travel nearby in future. Thank you Pierre.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
First time on VRBO and first time in Canada and I couldn't ask for a better expirience! Pierre the host was wonderful and attentive. It is clear that he is dedicated to the care of the property and ensuring guests have everything they could possibly need. It is a beautiful property with friendly neighbors and a great location to explore the surrounding area. Thank you for a perfect restful expirience. We will surely be back again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2026
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this absolutely wonderful review! 😊🙏🏻 It was a true pleasure and an honour to welcome you for your very first trip to Canada and your first VRBO experience. I’m so happy that you felt comfortable, well taken care of, and were able to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay at the property. Your kind words truly touched me and mean more than you know. You will always be warmly welcomed here, and I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon! 🇨🇦❤️
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Our stay was very enjoyable and the host was responsive to any messages. The water had a slight odor, probably because it was not city water. The parking area was small, so I had to park on the grass once.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
No lake view, terrible pillows, appliances did not work.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We were, however, surprised by several of the comments made. First, our listing does not advertise a direct lake view at any point. The photos and description accurately represent the property as it is offered. Furthermore, the lake is located only a few seconds' walk from the property and is very easily accessible. Regarding the pillows, additional pillows were available in the storage chest throughout your stay. As for the cooktop, it was fully functional during your stay. It is an induction cooktop, which requires compatible cookware to operate. Appropriate pots and pans were provided in the property for this purpose. We would also like to point out that you did not contact us at any time during your stay to report any of these alleged issues. Prior to your arrival, we clearly informed you that we were available at any time to answer questions or address concerns. Our contact information was also displayed inside the property. It is unfortunate that these concerns were only raised after your departure, as we were not given the opportunity to verify the situation or provide an immediate solution. We remain committed to providing a quality experience for our guests and to offering an accurate and transparent representation of our property.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback