River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC

Photo gallery for River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC

A wooden dock with lounge chairs and an American flag, overlooking a calm lake surrounded by trees.
A two-story house with a wooden deck and a stone chimney, surrounded by lush greenery.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a window with blinds, and a door leading to a balcony.
A spacious room with a pool table, a fireplace, and a television mounted on the wall.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel dishwasher, and a large island with a sink.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Georgetown, SC
  • Place, Hampton Plantation State Historic Site
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Place, Georgetown Harborwalk
    ‪23 min drive‬
  • Place, Kaminski House Museum
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Georgetown

Located in Georgetown, this holiday home is on a river. Caledonia Golf and Fish Club and True Blue Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Brookgreen Gardens and Lowcountry Zoo. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Georgetown, SC

What's nearby

  • Hampton Plantation State Historic Site - 22 min drive - 27.4 km
  • Gullah Museum - 23 min drive - 29.0 km
  • Georgetown Harborwalk - 23 min drive - 29.4 km
  • Kaminski House Museum - 23 min drive - 29.4 km
  • Rice Museum - 24 min drive - 30.3 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 70 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Rock Band Central - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Mingo - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Georgetown Family Pizza - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Ann's Winery - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Britts Pizza Parlor - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,235, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is River Front House on Black River in Georgetown SC located?

Located on a river, this family-friendly holiday home is within 16 mi (25 km) of Hampton Plantation State Historic Site, Morgan Park and South Carolina Maritime Museum. Kaminski House Museum and Gullah Museum are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Great Property, so many different spots to entertain and relax. We enjoyed the dock very much.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We're so glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience and that everything met your expectations. Please come back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

family week of the 4th

perfect location downstairs was perfect for teens to be occupied while not in the water!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2025
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we're are thrilled that you had such a positive experience. Your review means so much to us and we are grateful for your support. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Black Rivers hidden gem…

What a great property and location. Wish we weren’t as busy as we were for the week and could’ve spent more time enjoying the property. Definitely will stay there every time we’re down in the Georgetown area.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
Thank you Eddie for the Great Review! We hope you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Business trip

Could use a little TLC, but overall pretty good.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2025
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide every guest with a 5-star experience, and we'd love to know how we can improve. If your willing to share more details about what we could have done better, it would mean a lot to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a stay that exceeds your expectations next time. Looking forward to hearing from you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Family Time

It was a great house for mixed ages to spend time together. Even when the weather wasn’t great, all the inside games kept two children, ages 6 and 10 busy playing games with the adults. There were houses around but it seemed pretty private.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
Thank you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

N/A

N/A
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2024
Thank you for the 4 star review we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Had a few issues with the stay and they were not addressed in any timely fashion or at all.

The glass to the ping-pong room is broken, which you are clearly aware of, but there is glass on the ground both inside and outside. Obvious safety concern with small children here. Open pipe in the top floor bathroom vanity which emits a septic/sewage smell. Clearly the bathroom has a double vanity which was replaced. This pipe is the drain from the removed sink BUT it was not capped/sealed. Not only is this foul, but unsafe and against any kind of building code that exists; this needs to be addressed ASAP. In the same top floor bathroom the sink cold water had no pressure. Fortunately I was able to identify the cold water valve was not opened fully and corrected. There is also a bucket under the sink to catch dripping water. Come on, fix the issue! The top floor shower started leaking this afternoon through the ceiling into the living room. Clearly looking at the ceiling this has been a historic issue that has not been corrected properly. Trying to put a false vent cover in the ceiling at that spot to cover up the work is just shoddy. The blades on many of the fans are drooping and loose. A blade on the fan in the top floor bedroom (with the telescope) is so loose it scrapes the light and is practically coming off; we cannot use this fan. The pull chain for the light on this fan also came off after one pull. The door on the basement bathroom will not close preventing any privacy There is a quarter sized hole in the 1st floor bedroom wall, the room with the full bed The TV in this same room had an account that was logged into porn and showing picture thumbnails for the videos; this was discovered while my 11 year old grandson was in the room! Words don’t even come to mind. The front patio door does not close, in fact the latch is missing! The decks by the river have several loose boards, some of which pop up when you step on them and others that sink. Additionally some of the banisters are loose. This is a major safety issue and needs to be addressed ASAP. There are many wasp nests within the covered deck by the river creating a stinging hazard. Hope nobody is severely allergic. All the decking has many screws that are not properly seated and stick up which is a tripping hazard. The lock on the sliding door from the kitchen area does not function at all and the door cannot be properly closed and locked. More issues but not enough room here, to list but you get the gist. Nothing was addressed and the management co seemed bothered by our emails.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as anticipated. I can assure you that our staff is working tirelessly, to provide a great experience for all. Thank you for the feedback that you have provided.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

We had a great week. We loved the house and the outside area and games. My only suggestion would be to have the faucets looked at. The one in the kitchen leaks and the showers are hard to turn off. Outside of that not a single complaint. I wish I could take the screened porch area home with me. Such a lovely spot to sit and enjoy the view.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
Thank you!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback