Apartment

St-Laurent Apt Near Mont-Royal & La Fontaine Park

Photo gallery for St-Laurent Apt Near Mont-Royal & La Fontaine Park

A modern living room with a grey sofa, wooden coffee table, and striped rug.
A bedroom with two beds, a window with curtains, a hanging light fixture, and a wall-mounted artwork.
A compact apartment with a dining area, kitchenette, and a bed.
A modern room with a desk, chair, potted plant, and a large mirror.
A bedroom with two beds, a hanging plant, a framed picture, a bedside table, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to McGill University

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View map
Montréal, Québec
  • Place, Saint Laurent Boulevard
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Saint Denis Street
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, McGill University
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Montreal, QC (YUL-Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl.)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Living Room 1

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Montreal

Downtown Montreal, a neighbourhood in Montreal, is home to this apartment. The Underground City and Sainte-Catherine Street are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mount Royal Park and Jean-Drapeau Park. Check out an event or a game at Montreal Convention Centre, and consider making time for Place des Arts, a top attraction not to be missed. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Map
Montréal, Québec

What's nearby

  • Saint Laurent Boulevard - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Saint Denis Street - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Place des Arts - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • McGill University - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Sainte-Catherine Street - 10 min walk - 0.9 km

Getting around

  • Lucien L'Allier Station - 4 min drive
  • Sherbrooke Station - 8 min walk
  • Montreal Metropolitan Airport (YHU) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McKibbin's Irish Pub - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Café Campus - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Bar Bifteck - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Le Rouge Bar - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪El Furniture Warehouse - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is St. Laurent Loft, Balcony, Skylight & Near Parks pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at St-Laurent Apt Near Mont-Royal & La Fontaine Park?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at St-Laurent Apt Near Mont-Royal & La Fontaine Park on 16 Nov 2026 start from AU$416, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at St. Laurent Loft, Balcony, Skylight & Near Parks?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at St. Laurent Loft, Balcony, Skylight & Near Parks?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is St. Laurent Loft, Balcony, Skylight & Near Parks located?

Located in Downtown Montreal, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Saint Laurent Boulevard, McGill University and The Underground City. Place des Arts and Sainte-Catherine Street are also within 15 minutes. Sherbrooke Station is 8 minutes by foot and Saint Laurent Station is 9 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Good. Parking is on your own
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent apartment, in a great location with and great responsive hosts.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place in a perfect location

Very smooth experience
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Thank you!! Was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, spacious, excellent location

Very clean, spacious apartment in an excellent location, right in the heart of the Plateau neighbourhood. Great host and quick to respond to any questions. Would stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent property

Beautiful, open, and spacious apartment. Only downside was that it was very noisy and loud given that it was a nightlife area. Would highly recommend this place!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Dear Jodi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that the apartment was to your liking. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from the nightlife area. We understand that this can be disruptive to some guests, and we appreciate your understanding of this aspect of the location. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience, so we will take your feedback on board and see if there are any ways we can mitigate the noise. Thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best wishes.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

March Montreal Trip

We had a great stay! The location was perfect and six people fit great in this space. The bathroom was definitely on the small side and it was hard sharing one toilet with 6 people. But other than that great experience and would recommend staying here!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Paulina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience overall and found the location to be perfect. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve the guest experience. We are thrilled to hear that you would recommend staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Plenty of beds!

Very comfortable place for our family to stay, all four of us were able to sleep in our own bed which is a rare find. The kids enjoyed the back balcony and the neighborhood and location can't be beat! Parking was not a problem and the apartment was quiet except for some urban street noise to be expected. All of our needs were met and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our apartment to be comfortable and that it met all your needs during your stay. It's also great to hear that the location was convenient for you and that parking was not a problem. We appreciate your understanding of the urban street noise which is to be expected in any city. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us and we would be honored to host you and your family again in the future! Best wishes.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

My sister and I were visiting my daughter at McGill. Great location. Lots of fun restaurants. As everyone has mentioned, it can be loud with the clubs on the street. There also is one small bathroom so be prepared. Still, the beds were comfortable and it was roomy enough to sit and relax. It would have been nice to have some thoughts about the neighborhood and instructions about the place. I’d stay there again if my daughter wasn’t graduating.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Jeralyn Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your visit to McGill and that you found the beds comfortable and the space roomy. We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise level and the bathroom situation. As for instructions and information about the neighborhood, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and will make sure to provide more detailed information for future guests. We're sorry to hear that your daughter is graduating and won't have the chance to stay with us again, but if you or any other family members visit Montreal in the future, we would be happy to have you stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Getaway weekend

We had a little girls weekend in MTL and the space was perfect. Loads and loads of room for 3 women to chat and hang out and get ready for nights out. Fantastic food and wine shops on the street to stock up for what you need. The shower head broke on our first day there and the host had it fixed in no time. Really great service. The reviews have complained about a lot of noise from below on street level but we had no problems. St-Laurent is a busy place so if you’re looking for library-level quiet, don’t stay in central MTL. We did not hear any music or base from stereo systems. We could hear talking from folks standing outside the bars but it was no problem and we slept fine. It’s location is perfect. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants on St-Laurent and either walking or short Uber distance from everything else.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2023
Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your valuable comments and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive review is a great source of motivation for our team, and we are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Should improve your description.......

We booked this place for a weekend adventure on our first trip to Montreal. We were looking for a place that was located in an area that had "energy" and character. The place is super cute, clean and the booking, check-in process was seamless. When you read the ad, pay attention to the description. While it touches all the proper talking points it does not go into detail. Homeless people right outside the door, all night. They even got into loud arguments with business owners when we were checking in. Noise is a major, major issue. A club right across the street running till 3am. Bass can be felt all night, windows were rattling, people yelling and screaming till 4 am. Cops trying to clear the streets at 3 am with their sirens and horns. The building and window do not provide any level of sound protection at all. We left after the first night and booked a hotel downtown near old Montreal. We spoke with the rental team and told them if we could find a hotel we were going to leave. We booked the hotel and told them we were leaving. Almost two hour later they offered us a different place, great gesture, but assume it was to offset any negative review as they "tried" to offer different accommodations. They knew we booked a hotel, which is why they waited. Super cute place, but be aware, the noise is a major issue NON-STOP all night long.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Dec 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear you found the place clean and appreciated the seamless booking and check-in process. Our listing provides clear information about the property’s location in a vibrant, energetic area of Montreal, which some guests enjoy but may not suit everyone. Unfortunately, we cannot control the activities or noise levels outside the property, which is why we try to have everything clear in the listing, so our guests can make informed decisions before they book. As soon as you informed us you were uncomfortable, we went beyond our standard policies and promptly offered an alternative property for the rest of your stay. However, we understand that by then, you had already arranged to move to a hotel. We regret that your experience wasn’t what you hoped for and truly value your feedback. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope your next visit to Montreal is more enjoyable.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Clean in a Lively Neighbourhood

The unit was as advertised and clean, we were very comfortable. There were a few minor issues, no top sheets on the beds, no face clothes for washing, 1 small thin hand towel for the entire stay, not enough toilet paper considering our number and number of days staying. parking was a nightmare. We got a spot in front no problem and followed parking instructions, no problem. Except, Mon-Fri the car must be moved between 7-8. We couldn’t find anywhere else to park despite spending hours touring around all the residential areas at different times of the day. There were always time stipulations. The host, however was very responsive when I made contact and helped us find a solution. We appreciated that greatly. Otherwise, if these are not concerns for someone, then it’s a great property. We loved the location in terms of liveliness with stores, restaurants and bars with many many options and tons of diversity. Most restaurants are open until 4am. There is a dance bar across the street, which brings crowds on the weekend. I brought ear plugs knowing it would be noisy. Not to mention the non stop traffic. We enjoyed the experience. Kitchen well equipped, beds comfortable, living space roomy and the back patio a nice addition. Plenty of towels and extra sheets if needed as well as laundry area. Note for mobility, it is up a lot of stairs. Overall, we enjoyed the unit despite the small annoyances and nightmare parking situation. Bring ear plugs!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov 2023
Hi Melanie! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that overall, you found the unit comfortable and well-equipped. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed the lively location with its diverse offerings. Your comments about the kitchen, bedding, and living space are wonderful to hear. We take your feedback seriously and will strive to improve upon these areas for a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great neighborhood, nice accommodations, just as advertised, and excellent communication from the hosts.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Spot

The apartment was in a great location for us to walk around Montreal the whole weekend and not need our car. It was clean and spacious. We will definitely be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Dear Zane, We are delighted to hear everything was sufficient to ensure a great stay. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location if you’re planning on staying up until the wee hours

Close to everything- but maybe if the windows were made of thicker glass the club that stays open until 4 am would not feel like it’s in the bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience was affected by the noise levels. Unfortunately, due to the location of the property it is very hard to prevent. We take your comments on board and hope you managed to make the most of your stay regardless. Best wishes.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback