Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, or head to an event or a match at Publix Sports Park. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking nearby.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Golf Course at Edgewater - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Edgewater Gulf Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
M.B. Miller County Pier - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Shipwreck Island Waterpark - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Ocean's Bar & Grill (Edgewater Beach Resort) - 1 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 13 min walk
Culver's - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun! on 7 Dec 2026 start from AU$1,116, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun!?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Shore Fun Penthouse Edgewater 1202T2-Beachfront-Rooftop Deck-You're Shore to have Fun! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Panama City Beaches and Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Edgewater Gulf Beach and Golf Course at Edgewater are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great Location and great property. We enjoyed our stay. Condo was very clean and comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 19 Oct 2026
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another beach vacation in the future!
Great spot to stay and enjoy the sunsets from the upper deck. We had power issues in the master bathroom that needs updating and wish the bedding was a little Softer but overall the place was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2023
Thank you for your kind review , safe travels home!
Very nice rental unit! Overall resort could use some updating.
This was our first trip to Edgewater/PCB. Beautiful ocean views, especially from the rooftop. This unit was very clean, but the overall resort is aged and was not as clean as our rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2022
Thank you for staying with us in PCB! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. We have many units at different resorts that you might like to try next time.
Communication with the host was great, and the last‑minute pricing was excellent, but the property itself had several issues. The refrigerator’s ice and water dispenser had visible black mold, which is a little understandable — I can’t remember the last time I detailed my own — but still something that should be addressed before guests arrive. The kitchen is stocked at the bare minimum, with only eight plates, so we ended up running the dishwasher after every meal. The dishwasher also seemed to have a mind of its own and usually required two cycles just to get the detergent to dissolve completely. Only one small roll of paper towels was provided and no Kleenex, so definitely bring your own supplies.The bedrooms were very bright at night due to blinds instead of curtains and multiple lights shining into the stairwell, which made it difficult to sleep. I'm taking the time to write this review for hope CURTAINS will be installed for the next guest. :)After our stay, the host mentioned they wished we had reached out so they could have addressed the issues. While we appreciate that, vacations are short, and most guests don’t want to spend their limited time coordinating repairs or messaging back and forth — much less having people come in to work on things. These are items that ideally should be taken care of before guests arrive.With a few improvements, this property could offer a much more comfortable experience.
We stayed here with our three teenage sons, and this condo was perfect. The boys stayed in the loft with their private bathroom and mini-fridge, and the adults were done wn in the main level.
The spaciousness offered separation for them to have some freedom.
If I had any complaints, the bathrooms are very outdated and could use some love, but with teenagers on the beach, it worked ok for us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2022
Yes, this penthouse is the perfect place with a family with pre-teens and teens because you can give them a little freedom while comfortably keeping an eye on them! We are so glad you stayed with us and we hope to see you again very soon in PCB.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Erica H.
6 Apr 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
Erica
Our AC unit never got cool. Our condo stayed at 75 degrees the entire time. We had to keep the doors open to let the breeze cool things down.
Everything as advertised. Except better. One thing I have to point out was the security. Our group had 9 families. Im dad of 1 out of 9 senior boys graduating. Three, maybe four of us Dads, were all asked where our wristbands were. And firm but, nice about getting verification I was staying on property. For the most part we all had them on. But inevitably you walk out without a band. Thank you to the Security and management for making sure you had someone to keep guests safe as you can. If you count the number of Families that booked here between this year and two years ago, 20 or more. Never heard a complaint. And I'll bet that there is a good chance, next year we are back. I'll have another graduate looking for a spring break trip for 2026. Great Place to stay! Highly Recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Apr 2025
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
30 May 2023
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Beautiful condo
Beautiful condo! I would recommend to others and I would stay again.
Suggestions: more dish rags, check thresholds between bathrooms carpet to tile (carpet strips were sticking thru and don’t feel great on bare feet, loft esp). Bring windex, would expect if you pay more for oceanfront that the view be clear but windows did not seem clean on balcony and living room. Check dishwasher is not holding water, ours was, think this is something housekeeping should have notified owners of but we didn’t notice it until final day because we washed by hand and believe it contributed to musty smell we noticed when entering. Most importantly update info with current resort activities app. We did not find it until the night before check out so we never got to involve ourselves with resort events. App is Vamoos and Id is ebr! So you don’t miss out on dive in movies, karaoke, live entertainment, glo nights, pickle ball, etc like we did!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2023
Thank you for your kind review, We hope you enjoyed your vacation. Maintenance has repaired the dish washer, and the musty smell was addressed by housekeeping.
Great location, nice pools. But the unit was not very good, need some remodel, update
Door code isn’t working. Have to called to get a correct code.
Bathrooms are not very clean, one of them are leaking so useless. Not enough extra pillows, blanket, towels.
Paid for cleaning service but no one show up, no toilet paper refill, no trash bags.
The location is overall worth the stay, was fantastic. Next time i would book a room that is less $ a night, TVs where VERY outdated, and the kitchen/bathrooms a bit as well. I knew half of this already before arriving, the location itself was great and cant really complain, just expected a little more modern "equipment" for the room it self for the price.
We totally enjoyed every bit of the condo! The view is spectacular! The amenities was prefect. The condo over all was amazing!! It had less than hand full of things that could be a little better considering the price we payed. My family and I had a the best time partying on the “roof top” ! Overall it what was worth every bit of our time ♥️♥️♥️♥️Will definitely book the condo again!
An incredible penthouse with beautiful views of the ocean and steps away from the sand or the pools. The upper deck was a little disappointing as there is not enough light at night and a couple of the chairs are in need of replacement, but inside everything was spotless and I highly recommend staying there. Would go again in a heartbeat.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you return soon.