Entire home

Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays

Photo gallery for Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays

A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.
Property video
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dining area with white chairs, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A spacious living area with hardwood flooring, a wooden chair, a television, and a kitchen in the background.
A house with a swimming pool, surrounded by dense trees and a lake.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Chesapeake Bay

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Electric vehicle charging point

Explore the area

View map
Lexington Park, MD
  • Place, St. Mary's College of Maryland
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Patuxent River Naval Air Station
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Maryland International Raceway
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 15)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

5 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 5

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Lexington Park

Located in Lexington Park, this holiday home is on the waterfront. San Souci Shopping Center and First Colony Shopping Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Chesapeake Bay and Saint Inigoes State Forest. Travelling with kids? Consider Michael P. O'Brien Athletics and Recreation Center and Montgomery Hall Fine Arts Center. Kayaking and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Lexington Park, MD

What's nearby

  • St. Mary's College of Maryland - 8 min drive - 7.9 km
  • Patuxent River Naval Air Station - 11 min drive - 12.7 km
  • Patuxent River Naval Air Museum - 14 min drive - 14.7 km
  • Calvert Cliffs State Park - 38 min drive - 37.9 km
  • Maryland International Raceway - 44 min drive - 59.8 km

Getting around

  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) - 112 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Pax River Ale House - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪St. James Deli - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Domino's Pizza - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Serenity Bay-Spacious House-Prv Pool-6 bdrms-5baths-Hot Tub-AskAbout 2NightStays located?

This family-friendly Lexington Park holiday home is located on the waterfront, steps from Chesapeake Bay and within 6 mi (10 km) of Michael P. O'Brien Athletics and Recreation Center and Montgomery Hall Fine Arts Center. Elms Beach Park and The Landings at Cedar Cove Community Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 23 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great pool, loved the dock, the living museum at St. Mary’s was fun for all ages in our group. Great uncrowded beaches and parks in the area. House was clean and very well equipped. Wonderful vacation!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very accommodating! Wonderful home and location!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our extended family stayed for a week over Labor Day weekend. I loved the main floor but didn't go up or downstairs due to health issues. I had the master bedroom for which the only issue was adjusting the temperature of the water in the shower. The rental agent was helpful in resolving that.My adult children reported to me that a couple bedrooms were stuffy and the ceiling fans were not much help. Apparently, there was only one floor vent in each room and it was under the bed. Also, the TV in one room did not work. I reported this to the rental agent who said she would see that it was either fixed or replaced but that didn't happen before we left.Those issues were far outweighed by the positives for this home. The kitchen is spacious and very well equipped. We have never had a rental with two refrigerators, two microwaves, two dishwashers, and two sinks! We could not get hot water in one of the sinks, and the filtered water didn't seem to work, but these were minor issues and we did not report them. I really loved the pool and its surrounding area, and spent the majority of my time there. Family was often there every day also.The fire pit was large, comfortable, and set up safely. Bonfires were enjoyable, as were various outdoor areas to congregate, enjoy the beautiful views, and share meals.All in all, it was an enjoyable week in a beautiful home. I'd recommend it to large families.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

My family enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving. Three generations with different needs and the house accommodated us well.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was beautiful. Quiet and private. The water in the pool was very inviting. We spent a lot ofTime in it. The house was clean and well supplied. It had everything we needed to make our family reunion perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Townies Trip

The place was perfect for our group of friends (4 couples) Everyone had a King Bed, and their own bathroom, We rent our home in NJ so really appreciate how well the house was appointed. It had everything we needed. My only suggestion is a repeater so the internet connectivity is less spotty than we experienced. The TV's kept buffering in the bedrooms.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Home

My family and I have been coming to St. Mary’s city the last weekend of July for 20 years now. This home fit all of us wonderfully. Check in and check out was super easy! The kitchen was well equipped to make dinner for a group of 11 adults and one toddler. The house has a large living room on the main floor and a large game area with couches in the basement. This layout was perfect. The view was beautiful. Sitting on the dock at night and looking at the stars while the water in the bay crashed on shore was a wonderful experience. The pool was clean and well maintained. The host was extremely responsive and several of us mentioned how comfortable the beds were! We plan to come back year after year!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2025
Thank you! Looking forward to hosting you and your family in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing getaway

Our extended family had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at Serenity Bay. There is so much to do at the house that we didn't feel the need to go "offsite" much at all. We enjoyed the pool, deck, game room, pond/bay, watching movies, playing board games, and just hanging out together as a group. The weather wasn't the greatest for the 2nd half of the trip, so the game room was a very popular space for us to entertain ourselves. The front porch swing was also a favorite spot for reading and relaxing. The kitchen and dining areas are awesome and made meals, meal prep and food storage very easy. Serenity Bay is a great place for a large group to enjoy spending time together.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome getaway

Truly great location offering a private dock from which to watch the sun rise and set and one of the biggest, deepest private pools I've ever encountered. The host, Janice, has gone the extra step to put together an illustrated guidebook with all the details you need or want to know about the property and amenities, and all the drawers and cupboards in the kitchen were labeled. The only negative we encountered was the massive amount of pollen pods covering the entire pool area and furniture, which we cleaned up ourselves with a pushbroom the first day. Also keep an eye out for guinea fowl.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Nice and Quiet

I would have given more stars but the swimming pool had issues. The pool was a big part of why we rented the house. The owners tried everything to get the pool fixed and we appreciated their effort. The location was nice and quiet. The pond was very little water and a bunch of mud. Luckily it had enough water for our kayak to get to the sound bar and over to the lake. We had fun kayaking over to the little beach. The little beach was perfect for a quick getaway. The area is not in a commercial area. Most places were 20-30 min drive. House was good for our needs. Kitchen was well stocked. 2 refrigerators, dishwashers and microwaves came in handy. We would definitely come back.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Nice, but some small issues.

Overall, my family and I had an amazing trip. The house was spacious, the pool was awesome, and the location is central to a lot of things to do. We had 3 teenage boys with us and the basement was their space and they loved it. The view of the bay in the morning was beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked and the fire pit was cozy and warm. There is a sunshade at the end of the pool, so there is some shade now. However, there was one issue that put a tiny damper on things. The communication was not great. I asked the owner questions about the property and surrounding area and did not get a response until the day before we left. I was worried enough about the lack of communication I called VRBO. Everything in the end was fine, but updated contact info and a more prompt response is a must. And it was a little stressful not hearing back promptly. Lastly, and there’s not much anyone can do about this, but I thought it should be mentioned. Can you kayak off the dock? Yes, but the water is very shallow and so it wasn’t much fun. Even at high tide the water was no more than shin deep. So, just keep that in mind. Despite these issues, we had fun and made many memories.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Janice replied promptly to questions I had leading up to our vacation. - The house has large common areas and plenty of sleeping space. The basement was a bonus and was very popular with the kids. - The pool is very large and clean. - The kitchen is well-stocked. Loved having two refrigerators! Cons: - There were some cleanliness issues, specifically in the bathrooms. (Large accumulation of hair on the master shower drain, dirty shower walls & floors, mildew on the hall bath shower curtain, to mention a few.) - Although the listing says nothing about cameras, there are cameras at the front and side doors and at the pool. We weren’t there to do anything wrong, but a camera at the pool felt like an invasion of our privacy. However, I didn’t find out about it until 2 days before our arrival. I feel strongly that the presence of cameras should be revealed in the property listing. - The listing says beach towels are provided, but we only had 4 available to us. We also had only 2 hand towels, and just 1 dishrag and 2 dish towels in the kitchen. - The pool doesn’t have shade during the day. I saw this mentioned in a previous review so we brought a pop-up canopy to use, which worked well. - I know that hosts don’t have to allow early access, but my husband and I happened to arrive 20 minutes early and were told, “The property cannot accommodate early check in or late check out since time is required from the cleaning crew in order to prepare the property and deliver it in pristine condition to the next guest.” There was no cleaning crew there when we arrived. We unloaded our stuff onto the porch and sat there for 20 minutes. It just rubbed me the wrong way and wasn’t a great way to kick things off. I probably wouldn’t have minded as much had the property actually been in pristine condition, but it wasn’t. I’m a host also, and if my property is clean and ready to go, I let my guests in early – especially if it’s just 20 minutes.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun location for family getaway

We had a great time at the property. The open floor plan made it easy for all of us to gather in the same space without being on top of each other. The kids loved the game room and exploring the pond. Janice was super responsive to all our questions. We'd recommend this place to everyone!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lots of fun for the Family

This spot is focused on a family vacation with many options for the group to be entertained! The older children loved the pier for watching the fish and birds and pulling up their crab pot regularly. (A great opportunity to get away from electronics). The pool was a great hit for the entire family. The layout of the house was perfect for interactions and for being together. The fire pit was a nice feature as well. Many little details were included for the guests' comfort and ease of use. Crab eating and grilling tools, dishes and cookware were plentiful. Having two refrigerators was a bonus for a large group. Plenty of comfortable seating and a large table with chairs made this accommodation perfect for our 10 person family. We found the accommodation clean and set up for safety for the children. Regular maintenance was evident. Having the washer and dryer available was great for not having to carry home a lot of dirty clothes. Overall the entire family enjoyed all this vacation spot offered for us. One suggestion would be to have an outside ramp into the house, as we had one handicapped person. The stairs were of low rise, but a railing would have been helpful. The family in the garage apartment were so helpful to answer questions and give us options of things available in the area. They were totally unobtrusive and friendly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful View

The house was very lovely. I loved the layout of the home. Everyone had their own space. The toiletries that were provided were very generous. The view of the bay was beautiful all throughout the day! The children had plenty to do with the pool, crabbing at the dock, the tree swing, fire pit, and Rec room. They also loved the neighbors dog who came to visit. I wish there was a way to access the sandy area to the bay side other than a kayak. The community beach was not what you think of when you think beach. There is a cliff to get to the sand, where you have to climb down a ten foot ladder that has rusted nails sticking out and broken wooden boards. There was not much beach either. The tenants above the garage were very nice and the gentleman was very informative about the neighborhood. The only advice I would give to this lovely home/property would be to give it a deep clean. Other than that my family and I have no complaints. We would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Views

We arrived in the evening so I had no idea what the views would be like till morning. In the pictures of this listing, I knew there was a pretty view out of the dining room. To my surprise, there was also a lovely view out of the living room as well. Picture windows all around with views of the bay. The house was the perfect size for three couples and a couple of kids. Four bedrooms with king-size beds, three full bathrooms, and a loft area for the kids. The living room was huge so we could all sit and enjoy the view, tv, and puzzles. The Kitchen was big enough to cook a Thanksgiving feast. I don't often revisit rentals because I am always looking for the next one. But I think we will be renting this one again.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Nice area

We enjoyed staying at this house. Overall, we had a good time visiting the area and relaxing at the pool. The house was big enough for all nine of us to spread out and plenty of room for baby to crawl around. There is everything you could ever want in the house. It was like staying home. The game room was a plus and it was in a very quite neighborhood. The couple staying on the property were very nice and provided information concerning things to do in the area. With all that said, we did have a few concerns about the house. When we arrived, we discovered that the stove/oven was broken and we couldn't use it. The owner of the home did not contact us about it until the next day after we arrived that the stove was broken. Their solution was to give us hot plates to cook with. As we walked around the house we discovered that the house was not clean. The bathrooms were the worse of all. We had to clean the tubs and showers before we could use them. The floors were covered with dust bunnies and food. Be sure to check drawers when you arrive as we found pills dumped in a dresser drawer. If you have little ones, this is not good. We were disappointed to discover that we could not kayak off the dock to the sand bar. The only time you could kayak was when the high tide came in and even then you only had a two hour window to so. We had to go else where to fish and kayak. We learned that we couldn't go in the water due to it being jellyfish season. Something that would have been nice to know before we got there. There is a notebook that shares information about the house and the area. We found that some of the information concerning the home was not correct. It needs to be updated. Another thing that was a pain was that you have to sign in your own accounts to watch TV. There isn't even local news and so forth. As much as we paid for the house, it should have been included. I will also share that when we reached out to the owner of the home about our concerns, she replied in a manner that we were children and didn't know what we were doing. It was a bit insulting. For example, we mention to her how dirty the house was. Her reply was she has the best cleaning company in the area to clean. When we mention about the jellyfish, her reply was that what the pool is for. There were other comments made. As her words read the notebook! We did! Due to this we will not be renting again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2021
Hello Christina, We deeply regret that the oven and range were broken. It's a downdraft gas oven which is hard to find. We were finally able to get expedited delivery on a new oven and hope to have it in place in one week. We did provide a counter top oven and electric burners, and there are two microwave ovens available. I realize this is quite an inconvenience, and we are very sorry for that. We were hoping to find and install an oven before your arrival but that just could not happen, hence the short notice on the situation. Our cleaner has been notified about the cleaning issues and has assured us she will be more thorough on her cleans. The pond is kayak-able even when it is low, since a kayak doesn't require much water depth. A paddleboard also works well, since it sits on top of the water. Please let me know of anything in the guest house guide is incorrect. I went thru it many times and it looks like I've missed something. I do appreciate your feedback since it is showing me things we need to improve upon. I apologize if my original response to your comments came off sounding careless. I had been responding to the issues that were brought up in your original review that were not quite right or reflected a misunderstanding. We take all comments seriously and work to resolve problems. Sincerely, JR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Property

This Property was every bit as BEAUTIFUL pictured. It was very well stocked, dish soap, tp, hand soap in bathrooms, dish washer and laundry tabs. The lay is perfect for larger groups and plenty of area for smaller children to play. We took 4 Kayaks and daily paddled out to the sand bar or even ventured into the bay part depending on the wind. We seen Bald Eagles, Deer, Snapping Turtles and other wild life while sitting on the back deck in the evenings. Total relaxation! Our group also brought bikes and enjoyed early morning & evening rides where we seen lots of deer up close. The bikes were also nice to ride back and forth to the small beach near by. They younger part of our group even biked to Elm beach a few miles away while the grandparents & toddles drove. Elm Beach is a great park for smaller kids and the beach was very nice, not crowded during the week days. The Pool... well one word Excellent! We used the pool everyday and loved it. We did take a small blow up kiddy pool for our 2 & 3 year old grand kids which worked out wonderful. The only thing that we could of used was some shade by the pool area. We did end up running out to buy an umbrella to give some of us that burn easy shade access. Id recommend bringing a small easy up if you have one. The young couple next door was very nice and friendly when we seen them. This was by far one of the nicest houses we have ever rented and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who loves seclusion with a bit of mountain yet beach feel. Lots to do and all around great place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

very nice place!

let me start by saying the hosts are super nice and made the check in and out process smooth and easy! the place was big, beautiful, and most of all CLEAN! our whole group packed utensils, cookware, toilet paper haha thinking like most rentals they don't come with much stuff to use and boy did we regret lugging all that stuff haha. they provided EVERYTHING! the kitchen was huge and they had everything you could think of for you to use, double appliances which was a plus! double, fridges, dishwashers, microwaves, toasters, pretty much they were prepared for your large groups and labeled all the cabinets so you could easily find everything. now on to the amenities! the pool was clean, big, awesome. gets deep quite quickly so be aware of that. they had a grill for us to use under the deck with a grass area to play in, the pool table, foos ball, and ping pong table in the basement. everyone room had a tv including basement and living room. they had sooo many games if you get bored. they did have a fire pit area in the front but unfortunately we didn't get to use. there is a deck and a swing right out front too. the only thing that wasn't that good was the wi-fi but i dont think they can do much about that if the signal in that area wasn't as well. you could definitely get wifi in the living room and kitchen but harder in the rooms and outside areas. our group will definitely be back though! i highly recommend this place!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2025
Thank you, we enjoyed having you. Please come again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2025
Thank you for the great review and for being a great guest.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback