Entire home

Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34.

Photo gallery for Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34.

A wooden cabin with outdoor seating, a children's play area, and a clear sky.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinetry, a large island, and a dining area with benches.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.
A large wooden lodge with a covered deck and a staircase leading to the entrance.
A wooden-framed entrance with a glass door, a bench, a small table with a basket, and a decorative horse figure.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Toys
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
McCall, ID
  • Place, Payette Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, The Cove Spa
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Rotary Park
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

9 bedrooms (sleeps 34)

Common Space

2 Single Beds and 2 Queen Beds

Guest bedroom 9 lower level

2 Single Beds and 2 Queen Beds

Guest Bedroom 2 main level

+1
4 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 3 upper level

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 4 upper level

2 Single Beds

Guest Bedroom 5 lower level

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 6 lower level

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 7 lower level

1 Single Bed and 1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom 8 lower level

2 Single Beds, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed

Master Bedroom main level

1 Single Bed and 1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Guest Bathroom 2 main level

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bathroom 3 lower level

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bathroom 5 main level

Toilet

Guest Bathroom upper level

Toilet · Shower only

Master Bathroom main level

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

McCall

Located in McCall, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a lake. Ponderosa State Park and Packer Johns Cabin State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Manchester Ice & Event Center and Activity Barn. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
McCall, ID

What's nearby

  • Payette Lake - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
  • The Cove Spa - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Rotary Park - 4 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Ponderosa State Park - 10 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Tamarack Ski Resort - 34 min drive - 34.2 km

Getting around

  • Boise Airport (BOI) - 141 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wild River Java - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Mile High Marina - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pueblo Lindo - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Lardo Grill & Saloon - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪McCall Brewing Company - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34.?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34. on 18 Apr 2027 start from AU$5,021, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Broken Ridge Ranch: 9BR mountain retreat with hot tub, game room, and sleeps 34. located?

This family-friendly McCall holiday home is located on a lake, within 2 mi (3 km) of Payette Lake, Rotary Park and Riverfront Park. Manchester Ice & Event Center and The Cove Spa are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family get-a-way!

Our family had so much fun together because we were all able to stay at this house together, and still have space. The game room was fun, the kitchen was large, and the hot tub was nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2025
Thank you! We're so glad your family had fun and enjoyed the space, game room, big kitchen, and hot tub—hope you can all come back again! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for outdoor access

Great facility for large group. Close proximity to all the outdoor activities we love
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2024
Thank you for your review! We're glad our property provided a great base for your large group and outdoor adventures. We hope to welcome you back for more memorable stays! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Property!

Very much enjoyed our stay. This cabin will not disappoint! Everything worked as expected.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2022
Brian, Thank you for booking with DoneRight Management in McCall, Idaho! Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed the home. We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, ID
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountain adventures!

The property was perfect for our large group. Grounds were clean and well kept. Upstairs provided a nice and quiet separation from the kids. Great property!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2022
Henry, Thank you for the 5-star review! It really made our day! We are so glad that you spent some time in McCall and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

family Christmas

the property was great. it works well with large families. the property manager was even better. we had a couple issues, and they did whatever was needed, even with the holidays, to make sure our stay was perfect.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jan 2025
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad the property worked well for your family Christmas, and it’s wonderful to hear our team could help make your stay perfect. We’d love to host you again! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and lots of room

Very big and lots of room. Had lots of games to play. Very clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2022
Thank you, David, for the 5 star review! We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed the home. We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, ID
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Gathering Place

Our family of 30 people gathered to celebrate a 60th anniversary. Broken Ridge was large enough to handle our group without feeling cramped! An extra table for mealtime would have been good, but everything else was perfect. The extra refrigerator, washer and dryer, and all the little details were appreciated. Thanks for a lovely place to celebrate!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 June 2022
Gary, We are thrilled to have you as part of the DoneRight family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, Idaho
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Property

After arriving there were a few thing that needed Maintenace attention, however that process and contact was great. they were there the next day to fix the 2 issues (M flipped breaker, hot tub would not stay on)
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that the maintenance issues you encountered were promptly addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we're happy to hear that the process and contact with our team were great. We appreciate your understanding, and we hope you had an overall enjoyable stay. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great ranch house for a large group

Fantastic rental house! We fit 20 adults in this house with room to spare. Great fire pit, wrap-around covered porch (awesome to have during a thunderstorm!), volleyball court & huge property. House was very clean upon arrival, management company was really easy to work with. Only teeny tiny complaints were that there were only ~10 forks in the kitchen for the whole house, and we could not find the volleyball so we had to purchase our own. Easy fixes though! Will stay again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2022
Holly, We are thrilled to have you as part of the DoneRight family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, Idaho
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

family reunion

bed layout very poor - adults had to climb over other adults maybe good for 10 adults and the rest kids. Place was not very clean - shower backed up as soon as turned on made us think not cleaned or they would have seen - same with kitchen faucet - almost fell off in my hand again if cleaned would have seen - on another note - you should list in your amenities high chairs and play pen/crib -
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback Debbie. We are sorry that the layout did not work for your group. We do describe the layout in great detail in the property description and the room details area of the listing, as well as in the photographs of the home. The kitchen faucet has been replaced since your stay - thank you for bringing this to our attention as the house was cleaned prior to your stay and every stay of course. The property is also listed with highchairs and pack-n-play cribs for children. We are sorry that the shower backed up on you during your stay as well - we are sure that was frustrating and please rest assured that our housekeeping and maintenance team perform regular cleans and maintenance to prevent as many issues as possible. We hope you enjoyed your time in McCall and with your family and friends. Thank you for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate it. DoneRight Management - DoneRight Vacation Rentals - McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Work retreat

House was clean & staff responsive. The parking restriction (1 car per bedroom) makes things a little difficult, as 34 people can easily have more than that many cars, especially with kids/families and folks arriving at different times as they get off work. We rented a second house nearby for overflow, but meals and main activities were at this house- which meant we sometimes had too many cars for the restriction for a few hours at a time & got a complaint about that. So just be sure everyone in your group carpools strictly & you should be good.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct 2022
Elynn, thank you for your understanding in the matter. The City of McCall has placed a limit on the maximum number of people in the home and the maximum number of vehicles at the home also. They also do not allow events or parties at any vacation rental. We appreciate your help in making sure that the rules were followed, after we received the complaint of too many people and vehicles at the home. Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly, Tamarack Resort, or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management McCall, ID
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Plenty of space

The Property has some amazing features. Kids play area, fire pit with plenty of seating around it, BBQ grill big enough for us too cook for all of us. The patio and hot tub were all great. Inside the home we had enough room in the kitchen/Dining area for all of us. The rooms were oddly placed but workable. Plenty of beds for all. The only issue we had was the that the downstairs looked like it was in the final stages of a face-lift. The pool table could use some felt and leveling but nothing to be upset about. We still had plenty of fun with it and the foosball table. Over-all, it was an amazing get-away. Thank You.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2022
Doug, We are thrilled to have you as part of the DoneRight family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We enjoyed our stay.

The property was set up for our family very well. It did not have A/C and we were there at the hottest part of the summer, and for the price we paid we felt they should have had therm. They did how ever give us a couple of window units and a swamp cooler. I would suggest they invest in mini split units on each floor. ( very affordable) . There are a few safety maintenance items that do need to be addressed. The railing on the deck was very loose in several areas. I would also suggest they clean up the surrounding area. Again for the price we paid the property that is surrounding it was quit junky. But over all the house had everything we needed and was set up very well.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2021
Thank you Debbie for your 5 star review! We value and appreciate the feedback. We are working on these issues. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the issues you mentioned. We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, ID
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Overall a Good Home

We picked this home initially because of the size and amenities offered. Our family is 23 people total, so we needed something large enough to accommodate everyone without feeling cramped. I will include what we liked about the home and what needs improvement. There are plenty of bedrooms and beds for everyone, as long as you don’t mind sharing rooms. Realistically, only three couples had their private bedrooms and everyone else shared, which was to be expected. We did not feel cramped at all. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of cookware, dishes, and silverware. It was great having two fridges. We loved all the yard games and the covered porch. The hot tub was very clean and heated up fine. We were worried about not having AC in the home, but there are plenty of fans and the basement stays very cool. Tons of parking and the property feels private from neighbors. The TVs had streaming available for when grandpa needed a nap. And now for the improvements… the gaming room downstairs is a complete waste. The games are junk and do not work. Multiple handles on foosball are broken, air-hockey table is warped, pool table only has one pool stick. That was a huge bummer for us! There are a couple of patio chairs that feel like they are about to fall apart, need repaired for safety. No volleyball, we had to go purchase one ourselves. The third floor bedroom does not have any blinds, causing very bright light in the morning. Do not count on the double ovens working properly, it couldn’t reach temp for two out of three meals we tried to cook. Overall, a good home for a large group but does need attention to some maintenance. I think for the money, the amenities should work properly. We made some great memories and it was fun to spend time with our entire family!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2022
Kaili, thank you for the 4-Star review. We appreciate all your detailed feedback. We wish you would have allowed us to help you with some of these issues. We do have more pool cues here at the office. The foosball table has been replaced. There was a volleyball, but unfortunately it was misplaced by a past guest. The patio chairs are in the process of being replaced as well. In regards to the oven, you are the first to bring up the issue. I have created a work order and will have maintenance take a look. We are grateful that you were still able to create new family memories. That are most important. Kaili we would love to prove to you how high our priority is when it comes to customer service. The next time you are in the McCall area, look us up we would love to host you again. DoneRight Management & Vacation Rentals, McCall, ID
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing for large groups!

We had a wonderful time at the Ranch. It was so well equipped and PERFECT for large groups! We had about 6 families and friends staying and it slept 32 people easily. Would definitely recommend to others. The owners were incredibly communicative and gracious hosts. Only 15 mins away from the Mountain and 7 mins away from Albertsons. Convenient, clean and fun!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2022
Thank you, Chandra, for the 5 star review! We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed the home. We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, ID
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Wonderful Home! Great location.

We had a wonderful mountain trip with a few families. Kids had a fantastic time and so did parents. Great central location and lots to do in property. We really enjoyed the fire pit. My only complaint was we could not get the heater to turn on and it was freezing. I called property manager and never heard back. Finally one of the Dads disconnected thermostat and plugged back in and after two times doing that it worked. Wish someone was able to be reached or there was more clear info on thermostat. Also, wish there were more working pool cues. All the tips were missing. Overall wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec 2021
Thank you, Jamie, for the 4 star review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the home and location. We are sorry that we didn't respond to your call, but we don't have any record of a call. We have researched and fixed the problem we were having with our phones at the time. We have made sure that the heater is in good working order and have updated the information in the home about the thermostat use. The pool cues have all been repaired. We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, ID
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

This was perfect for our family accommodating all ages. Lots of room and nicely decorated. We had a great time. A few things you should be aware of if you stay. It is close to a road that is very busy, there is no shade on the patio so bring EZ ups and the BBQ did not work when we stayed. There were other things not working properly and we notified the property managers of them. Hopefully they will be fixed for your stay. But in general it was a great place.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2021
Thanks again Robin for your great feedback and help! We really appreciate you! DoneRight Management, DoneRight Vacation Rentals, McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Thank you Carlee - we hope you had a wonderful time in McCall!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback