Located in Durango, this condo is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Pines and Animas River, while Silverton Railroad Depot and Silverton Museum are cultural highlights. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails, hunting and mountain climbing nearby.
Durango, CO
What's nearby
Purgatory Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Cliffs at Tamarron - 19 min drive - 20.2 km
Durango Hot Springs Spa - 35 min drive - 37.9 km
Fort Lewis College - 47 min drive - 54.0 km
Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad - 47 min drive - 54.4 km
Getting around
Silverton Station - 34 min drive
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 88 min drive
Restaurants
The Nugget (Bar) - 20 min walk
Purgy's - 1 min walk
Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery - 1 min walk
Waffle Cabin - 6 min walk
Backcountry Gourmet - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,972, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Penthouse in Purgatory Lodge - Views - Ski in/Out - Pool Table located?
Situated in Durango, this ski condo building is steps from Purgatory Resort and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Lake of the Pines. Animas River and Cliffs at Tamarron are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location , clean , kitchen had everything we needed. Only thing was microwave did not work . Garage parking was nice with elevators right there to rooms .
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and that you found the home clean and the kitchen with everything you needed. The microwave has been looked at, and found to be in good working order.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Host was great. Location was very good. House was good. But the parking situation for large vehicles was terrible.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the house, location, and your experience with our hosting. We appreciate your note about the parking for larger vehicles and will take it into consideration to help future guests plan accordingly. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
All was great at the penthouse in Purgatory! It was comfortable and had lots of space and was RIGHT NEXT to the lift!! Could honestly not be better located. It was very comfortable for our two families. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that the penthouse worked perfectly for your two families and that you loved the comfort, space, and unbeatable location right next to the lift.
It’s always great to know our guests had such an enjoyable stay, and we’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime!
Plenty of room and clean. All the rooms had king size beds which suited our needs perfectly. Spectacular views, highly recommended.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and that you enjoyed the king size beds and spectacular views.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Stayed four nights. Condo provided good space to spread out in.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay and the condo provided good space for you to spread out in.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Me and my family truly enjoyed the property. The place was in great condition and the management was very helpful throughout our stay
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2024
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your family and are glad you had an enjoyable time and found the property in great condition.
We look forward to having you stay with Durango Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
This property was exactly as it was pictured. The views from the room were amazing. The place was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a store on the plaza level to buy beverages and snacks. I will definitely rent here again if I am in the area.
Got an away for a long weekend. The property was available on short notice and was just what we needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2025
Thank you for your review! We're so glad the property worked out perfectly for your last-minute long weekend getaway. It's great to hear it had everything you needed. We’d love to host you again anytime you're looking for a quick escape!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Nancy B.
11 Mar 2023
Great location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Perfect spot for a ski vacation
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) Glad you enjoyed the property so much. We hope you come stay with us again soon!
The place was great! Everyone enjoyed the stay and there was plenty of space for the 2 family's. Being so close to all the resort amenities was amazing when dealing with the Littles. The only down side was no coffee pot in the condo, only a keurig. Will definitely book again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ashley L. L.
2 Apr 2021
Girls Ski Weekend
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Excellent stay in even better location
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad the home was well suited for your group. We hope to host you again for a future stay! :)
Room was amazing. Master bed not so great. Great location. Beautiful views. Everything was perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2024
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your family and are glad you had an enjoyable time, especially with the location and beautiful views.
We had one of our inspectors look at the master bed, and they said it was good. So, not sure what the issue was for you? Sorry that you had an issue with it at all though.
We look forward to having you stay with Durango Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jason M.
9 Jan 2023
Best place in the Mountain
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Perfect size, perfect location perfectly set up. Everything we want and more!!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Edward F.
13 Mar 2024
A great location and a great space for a family
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The location cannot be beat! One of the master suite beds was uncomfortable, but overall the space was quite comfortable to be in.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you found the location of our property unbeatable. We apologize for any discomfort experienced with one of the master suite beds and appreciate your feedback. We'll make sure to address this issue to ensure a more comfortable stay for future guests. Nonetheless, we're glad to hear that the overall space was comfortable for you. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brian R.
9 Feb 2023
Location location location.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great space perfect location. Our family enjoyed every minute. This condo was well equipped with all your vacation needs.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
Our stay in this penthouse property was very comfortable. The only snag was a malfunctioning refrigerator toward the end of our stay. Communication with the property managers was spotty, but worked out in the end.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Edward S.
30 Jan 2024
Great stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay. The only issue was there was no paper towels or dish washing soap in the unit. That was quickly rectified when reported. Otherwise, we were pleased with the stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2024
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope to see you back again in the near future!
The location is as convenient as it gets and access to resort amenities was a welcomed enjoyment. The property was well stocked with kitchen amenities however the fridge and freezer were not functioning. The toiletries were the equivalent of a motel 6. Bring your own. Not the resort experience the price suggests
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2025
Hi Greg,
Thank you so much for your recent feedback.
We are delighted to hear that the location was super convenient from the Penthouse suite to access the mountain. Thank you for mentioning that he unit was well appointed; I appreciate your feedback about the fridge/freezer and apologize for the inconvenience. We have already dispatched maintenance to take care of that so it is not an issue for the next guest. Regarding toiletries, we provide a starter supply of things like shampoo, conditioner, and laundry pods, to cover a few days but anything beyond that is up to the guest to provide. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we are honored to call you our guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future for a perfect experience.
Warm regards,
-Holly
We had a few issues, locker problems (which the management took care of, mice (which the management took care of) locked out of our condo for extermination. We had to leave a day early due to the mouse traps and young children; however, the vacation rental company refunded some of our money and hopefully the ski resort will help with refunded our fourth day lift tickets.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group, and sorry that you encountered the issues you did. We were happy to help address them as soon as possible, as well as to compensate you for the issues.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tracy H.
30 Jan 2023
Havel 2023
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a Wonderful time in Durango/Purgatory was Beautiful! Our rental was Amazing... we had plenty of room for the family & it was really nice to be in the main building where we could utilize the game room, restaurant facility &lockers... a complete ski-in, ski-out! We would certainly consider staying in the unit again!!
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Vacation Rental Collective. :) It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you come stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Robert L.
10 July 2026
Maintenance and cleaning
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Its very spacious beautiful accommodation but was not what I hoped it would be. Evidently the property had not been occupied for several months. Regardless, someone should go in and make sure things are the way they should be before somebody occupies it. The hot water was not working properly and took forever to heat up having multiple people stay and possibly shower at the same time was difficult. The couch and many areas on the floor were dirty. There were stains on the couch that I can’t even describe other than it made me for sure not want to sit there. One of the toilets would flush, and then take hours to fill before being able to be used again. Overall for a “penthouse property” made to accommodate many people, it was Norberto be occupied. One potentially enjoyable perk was that there was a pool table however, all of the pool sticks had no tips on them other than the plastic so it was near impossible to play. That’s not why we rented the property but if you’re gonna have that, make sure the stuff is functional.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the property spacious and beautiful, but we are truly sorry that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations.
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot water, cleanliness, toilet, and pool table equipment. We understand how frustrating it must have been to arrive and find that these items were not functioning as they should, especially when traveling with a larger group. Your comments are very helpful, and we have shared them with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, & have addressed these concerns and ensure the property is properly prepared for future guests.
We appreciate you bringing these details to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Steve D.
12 July 2023
A great place to stay!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
What we liked...- Great location on top floor of Purgatory Lodge and great views everywhere you looked.- Well equipped, well maintained and extremely clean.- The upstairs family room is awesome. Pool table, large screen TV and plenty of room to just hang out.What could improve...- Key system. We had to get new keys every day (sometimes multiple times in the same day) because they wouldn't work with the unit's door.- TV in MBR needs to be updated. We could only figure out how to get Apple TV to work and there were no instructions on how to get other channels.- Washer and dryer did not work and fridge didn't cool very well. If we ever visit Purgatory again, unit 505 will be at the top of our list for places to stay!
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2023
Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm so sorry that Purgatory front desk had issues with your key card. This is not usually an issue with their system but sometimes they have issues with keys every once in a while. For the TV, we did have our team member check and she had no issues connecting to the cable in the master bedroom.. I'm sorry that it was giving you all trouble - you can always contact us so we can send our team by to troubleshoot for you so you can get the most out of your stay with us! We have also since repaired the appliances so they are all up and running as usual! We hope to host you all again for your next getaway! :)